We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the food which was ok.. everything else excellent and would go again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Ranked #115 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Except for the food which was ok.. everything else excellent and would go again.”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Had read some bad reviews on trip advisor. Luckiky I ignored them so I could decide for myself.. there was nothing I would change. The food was what u would expect in egypt. The hotel was one if the cleanest I have stayed in. Lovely rooms and pools and a nice beach for snorkling and diving from. Followed by a week on the nile on the Serenade. Which also was excellent. If anyone wants more details please contact me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzymylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    705
    378
    213
    162
See reviews for
998
627
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
999 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Been here for a week. After arriving by plane in Hurghada we were escorted by a bus to the resort, first dropping other people off at their resort. Here is where it started. All other resorts were colored with Xmas lights, Titanic beach wasn't. At the entrance of our resort there was a weapon detecting port but the people at the door were not checking anything so there was no use for this port, just the annoying peeping. At the reception it was no better, after being ignored we were finally helped and sent to our room. This happened to be the only room on the bottom floor with no terrace, but a terrace was promised to us. The room itself was comfortable, beds were okay (no double bed unfortunately), a nice plasma TV, airco and a minibar which was restocked each day. The bath room was a bit old and in need of some small repairs. What was nice were the decorations they made with the towels a few times, quite funny (see photos). The mosquitoes in the room were annoying and a lot. The swimming pools were nice, a lot of slides (each slide had an employee helping you so it was safe for kids), a wave bath and the beach was right next to the hotel. There were a lot of salesmen around the pools trying to sell excursions which sometimes was annoying (but not so annoying as in Hurghada center). There were a lot of activities for kids around the swimming pools. Then the food, there were 3 or 4 buffet restaurants (and two in the hotel next to it) and some a la carte restaurants. With our all inclusive arrangement I thought we could chose between all these restaurants every day but unfortunately you could only go to an a la carte restaurant once. We chose the Chinese restaurant and it was quite good, however don't forget to reserve in the morning or else it will be full. Breakfast was good if you came in early, then there would be pancakes and eggs. If you came in late there would mainly just be bread, no hot food. Lunch and dinner were okay for a week, no five star quality but good enough. A lot of people were working in the restaurants, the moment you would finish your last bite there would be immediately someone to take your plate, quite disturbing sometimes. There was also a shisha bar. Until 12 am you can drink for free, however just bear, wine and juices. The alcohol is for free but tastes like crap, if you wanted real alcohol you have to pay for it. Entertainment at night was quite boring and its main target were the Russians (most people in the hotel were Russian, German or British). Some crappy show for half an hour every day and than there was nothing to do in the hotel, quite disappointing. You can visit Titanic palace which is next door but here is everything the same. Internet is not free and costs you 6 euros an hour, that's almost stealing! There are some shops in the hotel where you can buy snacks and gifts. There is a fitness hall which is quite nice and the spa was also very relaxing, had a great massage.

To sum it up, it is a nice resort but there are still many things that could be better. Don't expect the five stars luxury and if you are looking for a resort in Hurghada I think there must be way better resorts for the same price. If you are with kids, they will love the swimming pools and slides.

Room Tip: Don't take room 3161, there is no terrace here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just returned Friday 30th November 2012, we had a fantastic time during our stay at Titanic Beach. Given the chance we could all find something to coplain about but i can honestly say i would not be bale to find any fault. My partner is a very fussy eater, we did not have one thing to eat that was not good and plenty of choice everytime we went to eat. Staff were very good, friendly and more than happy to do anything to help and make your holiday a relaxing time. Some people may have wrote bad reviews but looking at the bigger picture how can you please 1500 people in each hotel all of the time, but rather than find fault just ask or go for an alternative because there always was one. We asked for a kettle for the room and it arrived within 30mins, we mentioned the bites we had got and when we got back to our room in the eveing we had been given some spray to get rid of them. Room cleaner was a very nice friendly guy and made more effort with our room with arranging towels which keep us amused and the room was always cleaned to a very good standard.
We would visit again... if only to see Omah at the Shisha Bar !!!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrea_M442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If like us you were confused re the three different Titanic resorts in Hurghada in particular the Titanic beach and Titanic Palace which are classed as "Sister Hotels" in short these two are one big hotel on the same site with two receptions but having all of the facilities of both for use by guests at both. (I understand the Beach was built first and the Palce was added later.)

We stopped at the Titanic Beach and aqua Spa, this was our first trip to Egypt and we LOVED IT!!! I'd had to talk my other half into Egypt however once there he said he had to eat humble pie as we all loved it so much we have already booked our flights to return in June 13 and we are about to make a reservation at either the Beach or Palace for 17nights. (We have never been to the same resort/hotel twice before)

If like us you have read the reviews and are a bit worried I hope you will be as plesently surprised as we were!! However if you want to be surrounded by Brits and be served Pie and mash with gravy or bacon butties everyday then you would be better off in Blackpool!!

I know we are all entitled to an opinion and i hope that mine is generally balanced and well considered but before people get on here and start moaning perhaps they ought to consider what they would expect for about £14 per person per night in the UK!! Seriously you couldn't book a caravan or bad and breakfast for that price!

The hotel is beautiful, the grounds, aqua spa and beach are lovely and are cleaned and tended to continually day and night.( Ive never been anywhere else that had a cleaner permanently tending the pool toilets before.)

The staff are fabulous and friendly and they really do seem to love English people (maybe because they are regularly abused by some guests who have no idea what the words please and thank you are!!) We especially loved Ahmed, Taher and Medhat at the beach bar who worked so so hard and still always had a smile (and a milkshake) for us and our little boy. Mohammed on the BBQ and the bread lady were also lovely and worked so hard to please. we truely found the Egyptian people a pleasure.

The animation team were great and worked hard with all sorts of games and activities/classes run everyday regardless of how many or few people wanted to join in we were really really impressed with them. The mini club and mini disco were great our little boy LOVED the mini disco (we had to plan our evening around it!) Anna at the mini club and disco was a natural and It was the best we've encountered playing songs to suit all nationalities not just us Brits or the Russians etc. The shows were great and we all loved Emo too.

Our room (Standard) was probably the only disapointment for us. Our room was cleaned really well every day to a good standard clean towels were provided daily and some fabulous towel animals which amused us all (Thank you to our wonderful cleaner!) There was a free safe and minibar we were great but we were a bit disappointed to have twin beds having requested a double and the bathroom was a bit rusty in places but seriously thats a minor niggle in an otherwise fabulous holiday.

We were really worried about the food after reading the reviews and almost didn't book the hotel because of them. I'm so glad we did! We go on LOTS of all inclusive holidays and have paid a hell of a lot more than we did to stay here and the food was as good a standard here as other i have been to.

There was slightly less choice than some other places however what we had was lovely and there was a choice of 7 speciality restaurants too. I'm baffled as to how other reviews say they only cater for Russians etc, there was a different theme in the buffets each night ie Mexican, Oriental, Itallian, French etc etc and there was a ready supply of heinz ketchup, cheddar chese, edam Gouda and Lurpac butter....(Not too Russian as far as i am aware!??) There was pasta made to order, stir fry and a fresh BBQ outside the restaurants each night serving all sorts including kebabs, crab, quail etc. Eggs and pancakes were cooked to order at breakfast and there was plenty of fresh fruit pastries breads etc . The beach bar served salds , pasta, hot dogs pizza fries and burgers which were lovely every day. We frequently saw the food being checked for temperature and replaced straight away if not right.


We all loved the aqua park the kiddies pirate ship in the pool kept our 3 year old entertained for two weeks and its all included in the price and clean beach towels were also included everyday.

All in all this was an amazing holiday for an absolutely bargain price of less than £200 per person for two weeks stay in the hotel. This gives you all you can eat and drink and some great entertainment and facilities! The wine and beer were nice but i will say the spirits were drinkable but tasted a little unusual (I will take my own duty free next year to resolve this!)

It would be nice to see more staff in the beach bar, its very very busy as it serves both hotels and the poor staff didn't stop!!! It was frustrating to stand in ques when there were other beer pumps sat unused and i found it irritaing to stand in line to wait for fries/burger and hot dogs then have to re-que two feet to the left for pizza whilst your other food went cold! (My 3yr old wasn't going to be stood in line for his own pizza after all) I'm not sure why they made you do this??

The beach was nice and the sea was shallow and perfect for little ones, if you wanted deeper water for a swim there is a jetty with a lovely coral reef at the end with a shuttle but that runs up and down all day!

There is even a free bus to the Marina which was lovely for a night out of the complex.

I think you can guess we were really pleased with this place for what we paid it was really great value and we had an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karenbutler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Just had 5 night at hotel following a 7 night Nile Cruise. For the price paid the hotel was acceptable ( an offer from Travelzoo for 12 nights under £500 each!). We have been to Egypt now 5 times, twice to Sharm and now 3 to Hurghada area & we can say that this is the worst hotel we have stayed in in Egypt. We never pay a lot for our holidays so we can not compare it regarding price. It is meant to be 5* but we would say no more than 2*-3*. It is attached to Titanic Palace and in all we were told that the 2 hotels together have 1200 rooms. It is a massive complex with a water park. We would sauy from reception to beach must be nearly 1/2 to 1 km! It is mainly full of Russians who are rather bolshy when it comes to dinner time. They do not believe in queuing or being polite. the variety of food is good - there is an adult only restuarant in the evening which is great - all restuarants have same food. The staff are the most unfriendly we have ever known. The complex is clean and well tendered but I have never been to an Egyption hotel where you find dirty glasses around the beach area & pool the next day from previous day. The towels in the room are freyed. the rooms are adequate, not as nice as we have had before. Hot showers unlikley, luke warm expected.
it reminded me of statying in Butlins but with warmth & sun. The snorkelling was good from the end of the pier. You could walk out for ages and only be up to your knees - ideal for kids and mainly sandy. Don't eat at beach bar - I walked out as disgusted - it was full of dirty plates and glasses, they served burgers and hot dogs but already in the rolls - the salad got covered in flies and I am not sure the glasses got washed properly. Ea in restauarant at lunch - a walk but it is so much better food. Even though all inclusive you still can get charged fr drinks. they walk around offering a fruit cocktail but beware you need to pay for it.
It was OK for a few days but i would never go back there out of choice. We were told whilst on our cruise by some that the food was really bad and most people became ill and lost weight, but this was not proven . In fact no-one we knew got bad tummys at hotel whereas about 40% of the travellers on our Nile Cruise on the Serenade were very badly ill. Immoduim does not work in Egypt as it needs an anticeptic in the tablets to get rid of the bugs. You need to get Diax or Antinil from a chemist.
If you love a water park, a very large hotel, constant entertainment from the animation team a beach with sunbeds and umbrellas on top of each other, a free for all food system, blue sky and sunshine, no Egyptian culture, constant access to drink then this is the place for you.
If you want a little more luxury, excellent service as you get elsewhere in Egyptian hotels, a smaller hotel where it matters to the staff and manageemnt that you are looked after then this is not for you. Of course there is also the Russians but nowadays these can not be avoided.

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade. Someone asked for one and got it so you could always ask. Try and get room ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Me and my family stayed here from 2nd- 16th nov. this was our second stay here so had blue bands for VIP lounge and breakfast. When we arrived hotels 4 u had mucked up our booking by saying we had two kids aged 7 but really had kids aged 6 & 13 so my 13 yr old was classed as an adult and before they gave us our room wanted us to pay an extra £1,000 just for my daughter to share our room or they would kick us out! Very distressing but finally sorted out by our rep! Once in our room it was cold but hey any room would've done. We did have a great time while there and staff were helpful and very friendly. The only gripe really is the food, they cater for the Russians mostly and the food is and looks disgusting just like the Russians really! No manners, drunk allday and very aggressive! While we were sat by the children's pool 2 big Russian men attacked a small Egyptian life guard! Says it all really! They did ruin our holiday a bit but tried just to ignore them but as the hotel is 70% with Russians was hard to keep our cool sometimes! We mainly ate rice, chips, omelettes and fresh bread and ate out a lot. We never had any upset tummies maybe because we didn't eat all the food but glad of this. I don't think we will return again maybe try and find a Russian free hotel next time If there is such a place!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilsey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

My wife and I have returned from a week’s holiday spent in the Hurghada Titanic Palace Hotel and Aqua Park feeling let down and deflated due to the poor service provided by poorly trained staff. I believe this is a five star rated hotel due to the facilities it has to offer,but a 3 star rating for the poor service. This is the first hotel I have stayed in where I’ve had to show the cleaner how to make the bed. I will try to make this as short as possible.
Arrived Monday evening 12/11/2012 - Our room booked and paid for was not available. We were given a free upgrade to a family room beside a loud techno nightclub with nothing to offer but an extra room with two single beds which we had no use for. Not good :-(
Tuesday morning - Met with the rep and paid for the city tour and mega safari. Absolutely exhausted after no sleep from loud thumping music all night, we paid an extra 15 Euros a night to be moved to a quiet bungalow near the beach. The bungalow had things missing which we had to contact reception for. Not good :-(
Tuesday afternoon – My wife and I had lots of fun at the hotels aqua park near the beach. Good aqua park :-)
Tuesday evening - We enjoyed the evening with ok house wine and good food. Nice :-)
Wednesday morning - Jogged along the beach to the end of the jetty and back to prevent being harassed by fitness staff for massage and beauty therapy when going to the gym. We did this every morning and really enjoyed snorkelling off the beach jetty at no extra cost :-)
Wednesday afternoon - Got ready for the city tour. Door locked from inside. Cleaner tries to enter due to the missing do not disturb sign. Cleaner knocks on the door. As I open the door to advise cleaner why the door was locked from the inside, cleaner accidentally pushes the door in my face hitting me in the eye with a metal knob fixed to the door at eye level. Very upset on that day and told the cleaner to go away. Went on the city tour in a bad mood, met nice people from Romania and returned feeling a lot happier. Good city tour :-)
Thursday morning - Had a good breakfast as food was good as usual. Happy :-)
Thursday afternoon - My wife (PADI open water diver) and I (PADI rescue diver) went scuba diving with the Titanic Dive Centre. The dive guide miss read the dive leaving my wife short of air providing her with his auxiliary regulator (octopus) to share his air while holding her arm to complete the dive back to the exit point boasting about how much air he had left in his tank (Bad Practice for PADI standards) We then had snacks and beer at the beach bar only to find mucus at the bottom of our plastic glasses. Got back to the bungalow to find no towels, yet the cleaner had been. Not a very good afternoon :-(
Thursday evening - Enjoyed the AI food and drink, but I did have to return a cracked tumbler of wine served to me as there were no wine glasses. Poor service :-(
Friday Afternoon - Getting a little fed up now of the very poor service. Had to teach the male cleaner how to make the bed with the smooth bed sheet on the inside of the scratchy quilt cover, not the outside to make it look pretty and left him to it. Not good :-(
Friday evening - Had to approach the reception asking for the fridge in our bungalow to be filled with water and soda as the cleaner forgot. Once again poor service :-(
Saturday morning - We became ill with a stomach upset which we took medication for. My wife could not eat for the next three days, but good for her still managed to make the mega safari, ridding quads, driving spider cars and visiting the Bedouin village in the desert. My wife enjoyed the trip :-)
Saturday evening - Went to bed due to bad tummies :-(
Sunday morning - My wife and I went diving with the Titanic Dive Centre again with the same dive guide and his friend an open water diver who dived above us at approximately 1 metre from the surface to save air. This ended in a heated discussion with me, the dive guide and his friend as they tried the same poor practice as before with sharing air to complete the dive. Why? I will never know. But it does leave me wondering if the guide would have tried the same poor practice if I had been another bloke instead of a woman? Once again poor PADI dive practices :-(
Sunday afternoon - My wife and I are now fed up with the poor service and have to deal with the mistake made by reception, as the transfer pickup time was the same time as the airport departure time. OMG what next? My wife chose to deal with this situation. She was asked twice to come back in half an hour and then for two hours for one reason or another. After two hours I had enough. I went to the reception and asked very politely for them to sort out the transfer pickup time. I was then asked by the reception to come back in half an hour. I then became a little more assertive and had the problem sorted out in five minutes. The list had been printed in portrait instead of landscape hence the missing pick up time column :-(
We are home now with bad tummies putting this unforgetable experience behind us as if it was just an expensive bad dream. I have managed to fit most of the hiccups we encountered in this little note but don’t have time for the rest, but sincerely do hope this helps.
I will say that the resort itself is beautiful but due to the constant poor service, it’s just not good enough for us to return. P.S Tipping genorously did not improve the service.

Room Tip: “Bungalows near the beach are very nice if you can handle being eaten alive by mosquito’s :-( Purcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.6 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
2,805 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
6,070 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#15 of 222 in Hurghada
456 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park

Property: Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road, 17km, Hurghada 12311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#68 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park is located on the amazing sandy shores of the red sea, offering it guests a wide variety of fabulous activities making it a dream come true vacation. The resort will have the biggest Aqua Park in Hurghada, with its numerous water slides, wave pool, rafting river, an endless adventure of pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park Hotel Hurghada
Titanic Beach Spa And Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Hotel Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Resort Aqua Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing