We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad hotel with great animators”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort
Ranked #112 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad hotel with great animators”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel has 3 restaurants, 3 bars and 2 swimingpools. Staff is very polite and helpful. We had a big room with gorgeous view of the sea and the mosque. Animators are really great! Everyday was different and funny animations - for example - aqua aerobic, dance courses, voleyball, performances, miss hotel, clubbing (the best is foam party in Papas Beach) and more, more :) Thanks to all team from Lovely Smile Holiday - Ramy, Misho, Modjo, Fox, Gana, Alex and Snoop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justyna7019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    61
    29
    13
    25
See reviews for
97
36
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Again, resting at Premium Grand Horizon Resort!!!! As always enjoyed it!!!! Met a good! Number given quickly. The hotel guide of Anex Tour did not bother much. The room is nice, everything worked. The beach is super, super sea. As always, we entertained the best animation team in Hurghada Lovely smile holiday: Modjo, Ramy, Gana, Alex, Snoop, Fox!!!!! You guys are super!!! Thank you for the show !!!!!! It was fun !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helwan, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I spend 5 days in heaven in premium grand horizon resort thanks for the hall resort staff and special thanks for the animation team who make great effort to make us smile the hall time in the resort and special thank for person I respect him and love for short time is the perfect dancer (snoop) thanks man for every thing and also thanks for papas beach night


1st lieutenant / mina samy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poznań
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My opinion concerns a worker at "Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort - Egypt 'Hossam. This is a very nice and resolute receptionist. From the beginning, raised my confidence. I do not have time to smile and have odbarzył me and my friends a great service. He was always - when we could not deal with anything. Awesome man, so that our stay was more than great. I wish there were more of such persons. I hope that I have ever had the opportunity to see him. Until now, I remember him very nice, and I tell all my friends that I got to know not only your front desk, but so far mm colleague from another part of the world.
Ania POLAND

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ania a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AminaAly, Manager at Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Dear Ania,
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Best wishes, the hotel representative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.2 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
0.4 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#79 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
9.2 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arabella Azur Resort
Arabella Azur Resort
#74 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#116 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort

Property: Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort
Address: Cornish Road | Red Sea Hurghada, Hurghada 5300, Egypt (Formerly Premium Grand Horizon Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
montillon Grand Horizon beach Resort is a 4* deluxe hotel located in Hurghada and is an ideal paradise. It has its own spacious private sandy beach from where you can overlook the Red Sea in all her beauty. We take pride in providing you an exceptional service with distinct hospitality and personal flair. Its large outdoor swimming pools are surrounded by shaded loungers. Hurghada International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Hurghada city center is within an easy 10-minute drive from the resort.Whether travelling for business or family vacation our spacious and comfortable rooms and suites will give you a warm welcome, they all have air conditioning and a private bathroom. montillon Grand Horizon beach Resort is offering various restaurants with a wide variety of palatable culinary delights.With our fully equipped meeting room and business center, montillon Grand Horizon beach Resort is suitable for meetings, conferences and special events. We are also offering many other facilities to enrich you stay in our resort.If you want to escape from the stress of everyday's life, our spa provides a wide range of massages and beauty arrangements, which includes a sauna and a Jacuzzi. You will find a playground and an aqua park for our younger guests.International buffet dishes and à la carte specialties are served at our several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montillon Grand Horizon Beach Hotel Hurghada
Grand Azur Horizon Hurghada
Grand Azur Horizon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing