We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Empire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Empire Inn
Ranked #188 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in empire hotel and empire inn for a year :) its really sweet and simple hotel...thats it
Facebook.com/ammma1991
About the beach ... its small but still awesome and lovely
Housekeepers is helpful and patient

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great hotel. Very close to the beach. Good facilities at the beach. Rooms clean with frequent change of towels. Good buffet breakfast. Lively evening entertainment with live music by the pool. Short trip to shopping part of Hurghada.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulinaG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed here for one week from December 20 to the 27th 2012 with family and friends.

I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It's a nice and comfortable hotel that also is very clean. The staff was extremely nice and we experienced really good service. The location is nice and it doesn't take long to walk to the beach from the hotel. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the price, was nice and there were many things to choose from.

During our stay we didn't experience any problems by being in Egypt. We went to Cairo for two days and didn't experience any riots there either.

We will definitely come back to this hotel. Thanks to the staff for the nice treatment and for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Nico315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed with my husband and a other couple for one week in Hurghada. Stayed in Hotel Trinton Empire Inn. There is good and fríendly personnel, the room is clean and nothing got stolen. Hotel has a good breakfast buffet and every day the room is being cleand. Fur sure going back again. Thanks to the hotel staff my holiday was good.

Room Tip: The hotel Inn is more guiet than the big hotel Hotel Trinton Empire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ulrika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I spent a nice week in this hotel in March 2012. I got excellent service from the staff. If any guestions, they helped me. I found my room clean every day. So I can also warmly recommend this hotel.
Marjatta Armanto, Finland

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 106marjatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent wonderful week in January 2012 in this hotel and we had exellent service from staff and situation of the hotel was exellent to go where ever we wanted. Rooms we clean, nice and exellently cleaned every day. In this hotel you get very good value for your stay in very suitable price.
Kyösti and Susanna Lehtomäki, Finland

Room Tip: Ask a room on the side where sun is shining all the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Where to begin... well, at the beginning, I guess. I booked this place because, despite the negative reviews I read, the price was pretty amazing for a hotel that gives access to a private beach in Hurghada (and that is still my impression). I've experienced most levels of comfort in accommodation, from high to low, so I didn't think the negatives would be quite as bothersome to me as they were for other travelers. WRONG. So, here goes... THE STAFF: rude doesn't quite fit it, and I don't really want to resort to name-calling, but I have NEVER been so badly treated- collectively- in my life by any one service-industry organization that I have given my money to, than by the staff at this hotel. It began with reception and ended with check-out, and despite the (very) few bright shining stars (like Alaa at the beach/spa), the overall experience was just downright nasty, burdensome, aggravating and dumbfounding. Instead of constantly grubbing for tips, something like vultures hanging about a car crash in the desert, here's one they can have freely: When your customers are speaking to you, try listening to what they are saying before you make a decision concerning them... like whisking away my luggage after I repeatedly tell you (at least 6 times) that I don't want/need a porter (in both Arabic and English). Next, here's a question... What's the point of having an in-house cashier that cannot make change for guests? Oh wait! You can make change! But, you want me to argue with you for 5 minutes before you give me four 50LE notes for the 200LE bill I need change for, even though you charge 30LE a head for breakfast only 10 meters away from where you are arguing with me, and the dining room is full of eating customers who have paid their way in! SUPERIOR! Your customer service is impeccable. Oh, and what's this? Only calling me 3 times a day (including at night) to remind me to pay you in full prior to services being rendered! THANK YOU! I totally wanted to spend my vacation wondering if you were going to change the locks on the door while I was away. And, thanks again (security, reception staff, pool help & errand boys) for constantly staring wide-eyed and gape-jawed at my wife and me as we performed astounding feats, such as walking in and out of doors and down hallways, up stairs and by the pool... this really made us feel comfortable and welcome in your establishment (almost as much as the vulture-esque bellhops). Was it because we aren't Russian? Or, did my beard dazzle and confuse you? The Triton Empire Inn is owned by/ connected to the Three Corners Empire Hotel & has access to Empire Beach Resort, which is the best thing it has going for it. The breakfast buffet isn't horrible & there are several other restaurants owned by the joint & connected as well, and also a mini-mall that's full of the typical tourist chotchkies & touts. Expect to be treated like a child, which logically should give you the right to act like one. The TV is also very static & street noise is prevalent, but its an urban spot, so that should be expected. The walk through the alley between the Inn & the Hotel smells like vats of rotting foul (cooked fava beans- the Egyptian breakfast of champions) 24/7, but is inhabited by 3 of the cutest & most well-fed kittens that I've ever frolicked with in Egypt. My favorite exchange w/ a staff member was in the evening of our 1st night there... Inn Reception: "Did you pay at the main desk?" Me (walking upstairs): "No." IR: "WHY NOT???" Me: "That's my business." IR: "WHAT?!?!?" Me: "Mish Mushkill." Scene. HOWEVER... the amazement factor helped me swallow this pill somewhat... because watching overweight, sunburned elderly Russians in hot pants & hairspray in the main lobby, alternately dancing the tango to a Yamaha synthesizer or waltzing to Willie Nelson and Jeannie C. Riley, is really, really my idea of an excellent evening with my beloved. :)

Room Tip: Don't expect your shower curtain to keep the water inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DC2BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Star Empire Hotel
Royal Star Empire Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
804 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#77 of 221 in Hurghada
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#101 of 221 in Hurghada
182 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Inn

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St., Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £13 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triton Empire Inn, neighbouring Triton Hotel, is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the centre of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. As the Triton Empire Inn has a close cooperation with the Triton Empire Hotel the facilities of the Empire Hotel are accessible to all guests. Guests of the Triton Empire Inn have also the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Triton Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters). The professional diving centre, a glass bottom boat, volleyball, ping-pong, and children's playgrounds in the Empire Beach Resort are also open to all guests of the Triton Empire Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Empire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing