We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night but enought”
Review of Beirut Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beirut Hotel
Ranked #196 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 12 March 2007

We spent two night in Hurghada in 2004. The room was simple but clean, pool very small and beach not very nice but what irritated me was the food. I could not choose anything and when finaly chose somthing it was awful. I didn't like background outside the hotel it looks like after bombing. I dont recommend this hotel. That's my opinion. Sorry. Antonia from Slovakia

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Antoniatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2006

Very nice service for 3* hotel. Goog food, friendly staff. Animation team tries to keep everyone enterntained and happy. We had a lot of fun doing aerobics and learning belly dancing. The hotel is away from the downtown which I liked because it's nice and quiet. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank euw103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2006

me and my family stayed at the beirut hotel for 3 weeks, and the weather was lovely and hot for all our 3 weeks there not a cloud in the sky. the sea was a turquoise green lovely and clear with lots of tropical fish to see. the hotel itself was fantastic lovely and clean, all new bedrooms and bathrooms. with a fantastic veiw overlooking the beach. there is some very good boat trips we all went on to the islands and at fantastic cheap prices. all the boats have 2 bathrooms. and you get a free lunch all included. its well worth the price. Every day we all had a massage you can have one right on the beach you just ask for hassan or ali and they will give you a fantastic massage. i have travelled all around the world but they give you the best massage. ever very relaxing. all in all a fantastic holiday we cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank angelicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

I have just spent 6 nights at the Beirut and I must admit when we pulled up in the car I was not impressed, actually I was quite worried. The front of the hotel is a real put off, BUT the pool was lovely, there are 2 beaches, BOTH of which were really nice, although very small. One sloped into the sea and would be OK for children under supervision, and the other beach had a bit of a drop, so would not be advisable for young children. ALL the staff spoke good English, the buffet was great. My main let down was the bathroom, the shower could have been replaced with a new one, but the beds were comfortable, there was plenty of wardrobe space, TV with international stations and the housekeeping was very good. All rooms have air conditioning and a view - ours overlooked the beach and a very small 'harbour'. There is also a kids clud, and with a mix of German, Russian, English, Italian and Egyptian people staying there, the hotel has a really friendly atmosphere and I would highly recommend it for families or couples alike.
I have given it an 'average' rating, but if the bathrooms were updated it would have got an 'above average' from me. Sometimes good and friendly service goes a lot further than some other things.

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank DMB666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweden
12
Reviewed 8 November 2005

No nice beach, Many workes at the hotel cant speak english, Nice house-keeping. The hotell is better on pictures than in real. To far away from everything. Okej things for children outside to play with. Okej room but the hotel is to expensive for what you get. Take another hotel if you can.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Игорь Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Taha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#176 of 222 in Hurghada
139 reviews
0 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#129 of 222 in Hurghada
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#191 of 222 in Hurghada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#142 of 222 in Hurghada
72 reviews
4 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#103 of 222 in Hurghada
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#171 of 222 in Hurghada
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beirut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Hotel

Address: Cournesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £11 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beirut Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beirut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beirut Hotel Hurghada
Beirut Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing