We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Star Empire Beach Resort
Ranked #113 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Was a very nice stay
1. Comfy and clean place for ppl with low budget.
2. The food is good.
3. The staff was nice and helpful, we faced some problems with the rooms and they were fast and fixed them.
3. All rooms with private balconies.
4. Pools and the private beach are good and clean.
5. Many activities

The bad points were:
1. Superior / Family rooms are big but with a very bad garden view, since the standard rooms are small with pool or sea view!!!
2. Wireless connection was bad, only connect on the reception area.
3. Far from downtown, but transportation there are many and cheap.

Briefly, it is a good hotel with basic amenities, good budget and nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOnazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

The 3* hotel truly stands out amongst other such hotels in the 3 star category. The staff is excellent, the Guest Relations people are very helpful and the service level is truly kept very high, even for a 3* hotel. Great value for money. Been here 3 times now, wont hesitate to go back in an instance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I made trip to Hurghada and Triton Empire Beach with my girlfriend during August 2013. I can only say that service and atmosphere exceeds expectations a lot. Very kind personel and cozy environment. I can recommend this hotel to everybody, couples, families, singles and friends. Thanxs Triton Empire Beach

Greetings
Zlatan

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel, very well maintained, the staff are wonderful, they couldn't do enough for us, the restaurant has something for everyone and will even do you something else if you want it. The beach is beautiful and you might be as lucky as we were to see dolphins coming in to play, a perfect lovely hotel for anyone who wishes to stay in hurghada. We had a beautiful room over looking the sea and pool and very clean.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor over looking the sea, it's beautiful in the mornings when the sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent hotel, all the staff are amazing everybody had a smile all the time. The rooms and the grounds are really clean. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. We felt like we were treated like royalty as they are all so nice and friendly. The only person who is a bug bear to the hotel is the financial controller and his family who seem to think they own the hotel and treat the staff like dirt. His office is actually i the Triton Empire and not the Triton Empire Beach so no need for him to be in this hotel demanding breakfast from the waiters. He even expects table service and then barks orders at the waiters who have already bent over backwards for him. I certainly wouldn't he tries to intimidate them and everybody around him. He is a no one he only does the same job as i do in the UK. But besides him it is amazing and can't wait to return for Christmas. Hopefully we won't have to see the fat controller oh sorry i mean the financial controller.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill38_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Awesome place, very nice service! There is free wifi which works randomly.. The beach is nice, there are few corals and almost everyday we saw dolphine snorkeling with us, it was AWESOME!
Food is clean and good

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riuttahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

had a rest in this hotel with my friend for the may holidays (from 7 to 17 may )
chose this hotel because it already had a rest in it 5 years ago
so to say already knew where to go
I can say this is a great hotel!
and the difference will be whether you relax on the second line of the hotel or the first , no.
animation is everywhere!
for that animators thank you!
entertained on all 100! and in the evening animation called to participate!
sunset in the sea of stones, so you need to have special shoes, but there's a pier from which you can jump or stairs down
be fish, but not much...
food on the hard 5!
in General I was happy with everything
well the only minus a little youth but even this did not prevent us with the friend to rest on 5!
next time, just lovely

excellent holiday, everyone who goes!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shkret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Star Empire Hotel
Royal Star Empire Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
804 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#76 of 221 in Hurghada
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Inn
Empire Inn
#188 of 221 in Hurghada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
4 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#138 of 221 in Hurghada
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Star Empire Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Star Empire Beach Resort

Address: 2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £21 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Star Empire Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Empire Beach Resort! The Empire Beach Resort is a perfect place for spend your vacation with family. In hotel you will find all kind of entertainment for kids and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Star Empire Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Beach Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing