We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funny guy with playboy-ears”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triton Empire Beach Resort
Ranked #97 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Funny guy with playboy-ears”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I liked this place. Good food and drinks. Nice toiletpaper-heads. The best thing about this place was the man with the playboy ears, wich I bought. (the ears, not the guy) Hope he invested in some new ones.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarjei E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    204
    70
    29
    38
See reviews for
203
208
51
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hi to everybody. I`m and my husbend in Empire Beach for the first time. It`s not a big hotel, but clean enaugh and green.There is the small garden with lot`s of flowers,trees, palms,grass...
3 swimming pools.
There is one restaurant Olivos where we had breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service is good, polite and smiling; tasty food. You can find anything you like: soups,rise, pasta, potatoues, meat, fish, salads,delicious cakes and some fruits.
Also there is bar on the beach, where we took drinks and ordered a pizza and fast food in the lunch time.
Animation team. My husbend enjoyed the volleyball, he liked it so much. What about me... I didn`t like a stretching ( just few moves, and, I think, girls even don`t understand, what they do. maybe they are new in this job)
and belly dance is not wow. The rest is ok. Some shows in the evening and mini disco for the children ( I saw it once). Special thanks we want to say to Tarek ( from animation) for his kindness, his smiles always, and for his very nice music in Oasis. His disco we really enjoyed. ))
In general, hotel is good for the 3 stars and maybe we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matashija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We was just back from good holiday we are happy from first day till last day when we arrival we got worm welcome and nice room see view. Food by the rastauarnt in the beach or min rastaurant was tasty and good
Room good clean everyday
We will come again at empire beach

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had room at ground floor what was more like bungalow so you can enter room from inside or from your terrace where you have small table and chairs,it is just next to swimming pool and a few steps to the beach,food is ok,a lot of fruits etc,at the swimming pool bar you can have drinks all the time,even afternoons some cakes for brunch,room was simple but clean,staff friendly as everywhere in Egypt,it was good holiday,I was first week in Triton Empire 3 corners but then they moved me here because of some mistake from travel agency with booking so I could compare both hotel and honestly both are fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was quiet, clean and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful. Staff were attentive and friendly. The food was simple but reasonably tasty and to high hygiene standards. I Never had an upset stomach. Much of the cousin however was geared to Russian taste. A large proportion of guests were Russian but there were also some Western Europeans. Hurghada in general has a noticeable influx of Russian tourists.

You do need to learn how and when to give tips. It took a while to grasp it. This was somewhat annoying but it's to do with cultural differences rather than the hotel itself. If you master the skill of tipping it will make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr_B_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

the hotel was very good, and people who works there are so friendly and most helpful , the beach its a bit rocky all u need is a beach shoes and you are good to go . me and my husband enjoyed snorkeling you can find tons of colored fish and eels just few meters away from the beach it was wonderful.

Room Tip: ground floor is very good ,with the view of the beach or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwaniya, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

it was great pleasure to stay at the Triton Empire Beach last summer together with my Wife, we really enjoyed during our Vacation, excellent Hospitality the staff were all happy to serve us and welcoming the guest with worm smile definitely we will visit again, Special appreciation to Oxygen Diving center the Manageress was very friendly and awesome, dealing with the customer in perfect way makes you that you repeat the visit and special Thanx for the sales person His Name is Ahmed for his hospitality and Patient you will fell that you know him for long time when you talk to him, at the end i recommend to every one who will visit Hurghada to try the diving trip with Oxygen diving center Team and this is the Telephone Number of Ahmed he is very helpful person wish him best of Luck 002-01278976080

Thank you,

Hussam

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms was excellent were you can see the garden, Swimming pool and the beach will be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#158 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#157 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#199 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#57 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Empire Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Empire Beach Resort

Property: Triton Empire Beach Resort
Address: 2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#56 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Empire Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triton Empire Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Beach Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing