We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good location”
Review of Sultan Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sultan Beach Hotel
Ranked #201 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good location”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It is located far from the noisy city center & is some 5-10 minutes drive from the Senzo shopping mall. There are groceries & souvenir shops just opposite the hotel. The hotel itself is clean but not the linens as it seems somebody already has sleep there. The food was various & tasty. The reception staff was very helpful & friendly. My greetings to animation team, they were nice & funny guys! There is a swimming pool outside the hotel but no beach. What they call private beach is just like a small lake and if you use this beach you`ll never sea the Red sea. 100% of tourists were from Russia & Poland & most of them were always drunk & noisy.

Room Tip: Higher floors and city view rooms have less noise, as there are always a lot of drunk russians &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vardanush N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    57
    66
    49
    75
See reviews for
84
63
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
all over the world
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Although i stayed here for a week but overall the stay was fantastic, staff are friendly and helpful, food comes in lots of variaties. We took two rooms: one with a view to the pool and another to the back side. Rooms are spacy and comfortable. There are few shops just outside the hotel. Lots of activities in the hotel: football, valleyball, sea, pool, massage, gym. Also there is a tv with 16different channels. Guests mainly russians. Every night there is a different show. Thank you to the staff for taking care of me!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aivaras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

First - this resort has NO BEACH, only dirty pit. We stayed here in june 2010 as a family. The only positive of Sultan beach is his location. You are on promenade, you can walk, handle and shop... That's all! Terrible food (raw meat, rice, potatoes in dirty restaurant), poor all inclusive (should I beg for sweet syrup water in plastic cup, because waiter say "only one for one person"??!!), no possibility of snorkeling (dredging pit instead of sea), average rooms (dark, smelly, you have to beg for clean towels, toilet paper..) and nasty staff (they won't do NOTHING until they get baksheesh). We have nice memories from this holiday only of trips to Luxor and Giftun island. If you want to spend nice holiday don't waste your money in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The first room was awful, it smells badly, the toiled was broken. It asked to change the room, and the second one was low level as well. So after the first night we went to another hotel. It was like a 2* hotel, very very dirty!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gabyavra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent there nine nights. There is not even one thing that we liked in there. First of all - unqualified staff that do not know how to clean rooms or serve dinner or even treat guests. Tables in the so called restaurant never wiped, only dirty dishes removed, that' s it. Seconly, very very low type of guests that are staying there!!! Men and women all the time drunk, from the morning till the night. Since morning at the pool u have to listen drunk ppl shouting, at night u can' t sleep cause those ppl screeming outside ur doors!!! Beach u can not call beach, its a parking place for boats, water dirty, pool always ocupied with drunk youth. Food is eatable but not enjoyable... this hotel has a very bad reputation there, all ppl working around there were telling us that.. we would never go back there even if somebody payed us to :D !!! Please, people, don' t be fooled !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Skreiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва - Россия
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

iam go ther 27 \8 and retern to russian in 4 \9
thes hotel is good
room good
pool bar very very good and ther are barman name amr or omar thes verry good barman
all peapel like him
restorant good
service bad
staff frindly but the best one thes man wich name amr in pool bar

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velademer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked this very last minute, and paid £20 less for 2 weeks than we were going to for 1(go figure?) We had a big room for only two of us, it was clean with a distant sea view, food was good if a little repetitive, pool was fine although walking in and out was a bit dodgy as the ramp was very slippery, small beach on site but better ones nearby. enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuralRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.2 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#175 of 222 in Hurghada
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mirage New Hawaii Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#66 of 222 in Hurghada
1,070 reviews
3.3 mi away
Navy Chalets Hurghada
Navy Chalets Hurghada
#16 of 56 in Hurghada
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Beach Hotel

Property: Sultan Beach Hotel
Address: Corniche Str, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#116 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#129 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Sultan Beach Hurghada
Hotel Sultan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing