We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Анимация супер!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Ranked #111 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is normal,rooms are clean,territory is not so big,but beautiful,but the best of this hotel is animation team,Boody,Vika,Nasya,Sasha,Mody are very friendly and funny,they made great shows,I would like to return and have a nice time with this team!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Александра П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned from a week stay at this hotel .... Never again this dirty hotel! Lack of hygiene at every step, neglected swimming pool, the food is not aesthetically served, the staff is not terribly pleasant !!! We are terribly disappointed !!!!

Egypt re-visit, but never more that terrible HOTEL !!!! UFFFFFFFFFFFFF

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

J was stayed in this hotel in summer 2009 year. It is clean, pleasant hotel with beautiful beach and wonderful sea. Friendly, obliging staff, lots of delicious food. For every recommendation if you like nice, quietly, relaxation environment for vacation.

Daniella from Serbia, Belgrade

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danijela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I loved it much the last time i went there was 1 week ago i enjoyed my holiday with the best animation & entertainment team in egypt _ BOODY _ Vikaa _ Sacha _ MOODY _ it wasnt my first time and not my last :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waseel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay with my husband and two children (6&7) and I was not impressed. Although we paid for all inclusive we ate out for every meal as the food was inedible. Rice, zucchini and egg plant for breakfast was not our thing. Also the main restaurant marhaba was under construction (not that we were told by our agent before booking) therefore everyone had to eat from the cafe bar. The pool had a grime line all the way around it and was never cleaned. The drinks were served in little plastic cups and were not refrigerated and were red hot, the water was so hot you could have made coffee with it! Rooms were dated but adequate. Staff were lovely but had no authority to solve any issues. Entertainment was very poor and the crew would play obscene music full of foul language by the pool full blast every day, it was a relief when the hotel had power cuts just for some peace and for my kids to not have to listen to f##k words constantly. Definitely not for English guests as its dominated by Russians and they're so full of themselves even the staff said they don't like them. They would even push in front of the kids at the ice cream queue! Lovely resort but I would not rush back and I would definitely not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leymine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got back from two weeks at this hotel and I am surprised at some of the reviews I've seen and think they must have been at a different hotel to me.

The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you, friendly and chatty (and no I didn't tip them nor did I feel pressured to do so)

My room which was huge was cleaned immaculately every day and even had towels made into teddy bears and swans for my little girl. The shower wasn't brilliant but it had a bath as well but no bath plug, I asked the cleaner if he could get one and at first he said no but then managed to get one the next day which was great. Only draw back was the TV as there was no English speaking channels.

The beach bar staff were friendly and even brought drinks to my sun lounger and came round with fresh melon for everyone to eat.

The main restaurant is now open and is huge with plenty of tables. I do agree it was cramped when it was down stairs but that is now back to a nice drinks lounge. The waiters were always there to take away empty plates. The food had enough selection for everyone and did get a bit repetitive after the first week (but doesn't every all inclusive) Freshly cooked omelettes and eggs at breakfast and also pancakes and doughnuts as well. Loads of continental pastries and breads. Lunch and dinner always had something plenty of choice with plenty of fresh salads and a choice of hot meals. The make they had some of the best biscuits I ever had.

The best bit for my 8 year old was the kids club. She loved it and I can't thank Jasmin enough for being brilliant. She went every day twice a day and would have stayed all day if she could, and she is really missing Jasmin now shes home.

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for some lovely memories and I will come back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank karenmcl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Yes I agree with most of the bad reviews on the grand sea resort hotel, think lack of communication from our travel agent did not help, restaurant was not open due to contractors running late on the refurbishment, hence the small bistro bar/cafe had to cope with all guest taking main meals there so total chaos with people queuing up for drinks next to kitchen where staff trying to get by to replenish empty food servers, ( sorry food for me was really bad not fussy eater but hey people did not starve). Yes sorry to say drink were served in small plastic cups even for your main meal but hey gave couple £1 tips after second day and my goodness what a difference a pound makes, waiter service and real glasses this was also the same in pool bar where miserable arrogant staff immediately became our best friends ha ha oh well, cleaning / boys the same when giving them tips in english actually said sorry this money no good can you give me different money problem solved took money back and said with a smile no sorry.
Beautiful swimming pool but if like me you need to get steps in and out ( I'm no spring chicken sad to say) unless you get beds near to steps long long trek round the pool as only 2/3 steps all in the same area. But beach no problem as nice and flat walk into nice warm sea max 2 foot deep for at least 200 yards out so hard to have a swim and in the afternoon sun the sea water was hot hotter than my shower. No toilets on or near pool or the beach only toilets were in the eating area unless you trekked back to your room, also only 1 shower near entrance to beach so if you needed to wash off oil/ chlorine before going in out pool another trek lol really is a shame but with some more thought and few changes this could be a really nice hotel, Mohammed has assured me they were starting a staff training in public relations but looking at recent post nothing seems to have changed, if the general manager would like to identify me my name is at top in subject, happy hols

Room Tip: All rooms have nice pool/ sea view and only 2 story's high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ValinaC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.6 mi away
Coral Beach Hurghada Resort
12.7 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#132 of 222 in Hurghada
287 reviews
7.1 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
1,256 reviews
14.3 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort Hostmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort Hostmark

Address: Corniche Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £22 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Seas Resort Hostmark 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Seas Resort Hostmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark Hotel Hurghada
Grand Seas Hotel Hostmark
Grand Seas Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing