We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Ranked #109 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Knowing confusing situation in Egyptian tourism, Hostmark is one of best hotels in Hurghada and would recommend it to people around the world.
I and my wife also came in using recommendations from our travel agency GPR International in Serbia and our impressions are more than good.
For those who do not know Grand Seas Resort Hostmark is 14 km away from Hurghada and it is property of Egyptian Police. It has been built with intention to use earned money for building of Egyptian infrastrucutre such as new road toward the Cairo, that will short duration of travel for 1.5 hour. It is nice to hear that one country and a Government Instiution use tourism for better life of own people. Fact that hotel is belonged to the Police explained its high degree of safety as well as very professional behavior of personnel. I read lot of stories about bad experience with personnel in other Hurghada hotels. We had no any problems. It is truth, it was situation when we found not cleaned room in 6. pm, but after phoning to reception, housekeeper urgently came and do it his job, excusing because he had new group of guests, not requesting any tip, what is common situation in many other hotels in Hurghada. Generally, tourism workers in Egypt expect to get a tip or „bakshish“ independently of job quality. I followed principle: if you work good you will get tip, if you do not work no tip. Hotel workers in Hostmark are very modest people with chronicle smiles on face. If you give him tip he will say „thank you sir!“, if you do not he will also smile. Nice people.
Hotel Direction is very rigorous toward to employees and all suspicious and not allowed actions are punishing by losing the job. Especially, for workers is not permitted any type of „close connection“ with guests especially not with women. From that reason this is good place for lonely women that want peace and relaxing. If they want sex this is wrongfull place. It can get in cheap Russian hotels in center of Hurgahada.
Director of Hostmark, a noticeable man, with charcteristic Egyptian, pharaoh face physiognomy, each day was walking through the the complex in the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening controling quality of service. Especially he controlled fantastic pool and during the whole day as well as during the the night there are the workers who clean pool. He is very dutiful man with obviously wish to make great vacation to Hostmark’s guest s and it was very affable for me personally to see that main Boss personally worry about quality of service.
Rooms are big, clean and stylish arranged, with 2 big queen size beds and viewing on sea and pool. Also we had a room deposit box for money and documents very simple for handling. Our money and passports with tickets have been completely safe and recommended all people to use this way of keeping.
Every day you can take towels and reserved your place on beach or pool. And, for all guests there is place.
Food is good although it is personal question of taste. I d like it and I relaxed my stomach with it. Egyptians are experts for vegetables. Many people has complains that their cakes are not too much sweet but I liked it. Really great cakes and great looking. Like in cookbook. It is important say it is very, very clean object.

Is there any objection?
Yes
Price of bottled water. Hotel insists guest s should buy water in, that cost 12 pounds ( 1,5l) while in shop it cost 2.5-3 pounds maximum. It means for one hotel bottle you can buy 3-4 bottles of water in shop. But in some cases it is big problem to enter it. You can try. But if they discover it they can be very rigorous and can take it. Of course, water should not be for a free but this is to much expensive and should be corrected. For instance, In Tunisia in hotel bottled water is 2 times more expensive than in shop. This is overpriced.

The other prices are ok.
Cappucino 13 pounds (1.5 euros)
Fresh juice from Guava ( great thing) 20 (2.5) pounds, and big 40 pounds
Pizza 38 pounds (4.5 euros)
If you have no cash you can take drink and food on account, signed it with a number of your room and on day of your departuring you will pay your debt with small interest.

If you need to prolonged your room for several hours on departuring day it is possible for 20 euros. Our friend do it ( till 18.00h) but when tried to enter into, 10 minutes before deadline she could not. Obviously her card was installed for blocking before deadline (10 minutes earlier, who knows why) and she had to call bag-man for help. He than called receptionist and room was open.

Beach is only 10 -20 meters away from pool! It is one of the greatest thing!

The main guests are Germanss, Austrian, Italians, Serbs,tourist s from Baltic, Finland, Arabs from Middle East and Egyptians, membrs of Police families as well as Russians who are not favorite in Hurghada due to wild behaviouring and due to sexual exploatation young Egyptians men. Russian women of middle age call room services man and then simply close the door provoking the explicite situation. If Egyptian man accept, can lose job if refuse, also can lose the job, because frustrated Russian woman complain due to allegedly attempt of sexual violence, that can not be proved! In this hotel Russians are currently in small number and the rest of international guests can enjoy in peace.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank journalist92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    165
    84
    40
    35
See reviews for
146
174
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms, food not in Egypt 4* class...
Beach nice, water shallow up to the 100 m away from shore...
Bottle of 1.5l water in hotel 12 EGP, while in supermarket 1.75 EGP!!!
Nothing close buy, large SENZO mall 2-2.5 km to the south - very good coffe place, indian&italian fast food, McDonalds and KFC to be opened. Supermarket well stocked, water and juices, fresh fruit (5 kinds of mango) and nice organic dates (export pack).
Of course PRICES FIXED, and in plain sight.
You can walk to this place, or take taxi (should pay one way max. 5 EGP, we paid usually 7, which is 1 EUR)
For quiet R&R, families, not for youngsters looking for fun&music...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

very nice resort,situated about 15 mins taxi ride from center of hurghada.very quiet ,so its perfect for resting.hostmarks pool is one of the largest in hurghada,I think.there is always planty of room for everyone.hotel rooms are big(over 30 m2,with 2 queen size beds).The food is ok but not various.the sea are incredible,cristal clear and warm,beach is clean and spacious,with large number of beds and shades(there are always 50 shades and beds vacant).I would definitly go back because its a perfect spot for laisy holiday

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgradeMlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England - East
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Grand seas hotel is very clean, rooms are lovely - they are nice and big, hotel beach is very nice, very good evening and daytime entertainment for all ages, food is alrite - could be better but it was nice, mixture of nationalities - not much english people around but the hotel likes the english, rooms are cleaned everyday unless you say otherwise, staff around the hotel are very friendly and are always happy to help you and answer your questions. All in all the holiday was nice apart from the locals pulling you into the old shops which we did not like and we would rather just browse around. This hotel is for all ages and they have the attractions for all ages and all nationalites. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on their own or as a family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteJohnBethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Weve been to Egypt so many times Ive lost count, inlcuding the red sea and what can I say this hotel is amazing! The staff were so friendly and welcoming and couldnt do enough for you.
The hotel was so clean and tidy and the rooms made up everyday. The staff are that fantastic that when I became ill with sun stroke I couldnt move so they personally brought me my evening meal to my room including drinks and waited on me hand and foot!
My personal belongins such as money etc were all left in the rooms when we went out and not a single thing was touched.
The beach is one of the best ive seen in hurghada and the water was beautiful. The pool and gardens are amazing with plenty of sun loungers and towels.
The food was the best Ive had in hurghada for a long time. This hotel is perfect for couples not for families due to its atmosphere. Its fantastic for a romantic getaway. Youre money is well spent here!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kyberpass2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

The hotel is situated on the distance from others and is a kind of a bit isolated. the territory is green and clean. We got one of the worst rooms in the hotel I believe with the perfect view to the stone wall however it was changed for the extra charge ( of course) to the better one with the view to the swimming pool and sea.
the food was ok. the sea in that period was cold..swimming pool without heating so it is difficult to say where it was colder.Staff is polite and friendly. Animation is so-so, so it was quite boring to be there for the whole day.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Terraneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Nice rooms, great pool, ocean close by, friendly people but spoiled a bit by the execution. We had two rooms and both had various maintenance issues such as tub not draining, strange smell in the bathroom, etc. The food buffet was generally good but if you came later in the time window things were often out. The staffing must be a bit light as it was an effort to get drinks at either breakfast or dinner.

  • Liked — Beach and pool
  • Disliked — Meals
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
3.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,363 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#137 of 222 in Hurghada
614 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
12.5 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#80 of 222 in Hurghada
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort Hostmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort Hostmark

Property: Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Address: Corniche Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Seas Resort Hostmark 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seas Resort Hostmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark Hotel Hurghada
Grand Seas Hotel Hostmark
Grand Seas Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing