We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
Ranked #61 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed from the 14th Oct 2013 for one week, it was absolutely faultless. The food was fantastic, the private beach was beautiful, the two swimming pools were lovely and one had a pool bar too. Thanks to Alex for arranging our boat trips for which we swam with Dolphins too. The staff were so polite and nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were cleaned so thoroughly and clean bedding and towels every day. The Animation team led by Bob were amazing, they were entertaining the kids from 9am through to adults till 11pm. We will definitely go again, Thank you to everyone at the hotel for giving us such a great holiday and wonderful memories.
Lee and Jacqui McCue

Room Tip: All rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs McCue !!!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    176
    79
    63
    72
See reviews for
307
203
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughrea, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I love Hurghada!!! I love Palma De Mirette Resort!! I was the first time in Egypt but Im so glad!!! Beautiful! The food was delitious! The room was so nice! The sweeming pool should be a little bit bigger but ok! Animation Team - revelation! I will back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr. Tara

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

the room was okay and clean okay but not good. the staff wasn't so friendly and the food was very bad. I was sick and my throat was hurting and I needed tea at my room and they didnt agree and I wrote a complain to the manager and they didnt do anything. and the food was very bad no variety at all and the quality wasnt good as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hebahamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr. Hamdy

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked our holiday in Palma de Mirette for this August 2013 with my sister and elderly mother who is 80. Our first surprise was when on arrival we saw how many steps there were everywhere!
Wherever they gave us a room there were always steps either to the restaurant or to the beach.
The room was not ready when we arrived, we had to wait almost an hour for it to be cleaned. When we were shown into the room we came right out! The smell was terrible, the floor had been "wiped" with a really dirty mop leaving dirty streaks all over the floor. The whole room was dirty. We asked for another room, got one which was hardly better than the first one and finally moved into the third room they offered us! I see now what previous reviews meant when they wrote about worn furniture etc. The hotel could really do with a bit of re decorating. We were not impressed with the beach either. Small, the water was quite dirty, such a shame!
We asked to be relocated to the Sunny Days El Palacio hotel next door which our representative sorted out very quickly so luckily we only had to spend one night here.

Room Tip: We tried 3 rooms in this hotel, none were acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mrs Pippa

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, please accept our deeply apologies that our hospitality didn’t meet your expectations, asking your good self to trust that your comments had been noted and considered in our motivation plan promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

About everything in few words. Holiday was amazing! All staff is work well! Frequently asked for help, and indeed on any issue to the girl at the GR desk Marina. The food is excellent, all delicious and always a lot! The location is convenient, close to the center, 5 minutes by taxi, or you can walk.
The beach is just awesome! The furniture is old, but quite comfortable. The area is large and beautiful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romany s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr. Romany

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just returned back from the Palma De Mirette. everything was on good level, for this money which we paid. Food was ok,not big variety, but all the meals are tasty and fresh. staff is exellent, special thanks for Marina GR for her help and advices. Beach area is small, but comfortable enough. We were satisfied

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mrs Mariam!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It was my cheapest package trip ever, due to my mom (66) who wanted to go somewhere with us but declined any sponsorship from my side.
In general, thank you very much, mom! Now i know that it is possible to have good holidays for much less money.
Advantages:
- all rooms located close to beach and pools, 50 steps max.
- friendly staff
- not crowded (you may find territory too small as seen from satellite; remember there are 2 storeys blocks, not standard 4-6 as in other neighbouring hotels)
- non-complicated access to reef, even for kids and seniors
- all inclusive 24/7
- taxi drive to town's center for one pound.
Disadvantages:
Many critical reviews were right, although most of them too hyperbolical in almost all resprect. It is not new, but not too old, restaurant choise is not very rich, but by far not too poor, people are from everywhere, allthough biggest groups were young polish couples and coptic (egyptian christian) families - both are by far not bad public, the beach can be 'dirty' but the 'dirt' is some bottle caps or coctail tubules which cannot be stopped by double nets, and it happens only at strong N wind.
In general, if you feel that the price is good, i will recommend this hotel. Just do not expect from them too much for little money

Room Tip: If you do not like to participate in evening show (ends at 11 p.m.) ask for rooms overlooking garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Palacio2013, Guest Relations Manager at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr Borys!

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your holiday reviews through this great channel, we are pleased to know that our hospitality met your expectation, asking your good self to trust that what you touch during this visit was the 1st step to develop our operation promising with more comfortable during your next visits. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Sunny Resorts wishing you a pleasant stay full of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards procedures
Sunny Days Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,388 reviews
8.7 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#85 of 222 in Hurghada
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa

Property: Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resorts in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel's rooms. The Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a 4star hotel is consisted of 196 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA built into the sea itself, which gives 95% from the guest room's direct access to the sea. Plus the longest coral area in the down town which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing. Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with allot shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet cafe and a hairdresser. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing