We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #28 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

i spent amazing holiday in our lovely hotel grand plaza hurghada, nice hotel, perfect service rooms are well cleaned, food is fine, we enjoyed the aqua park at grand plaza resort, funny animation team, really i recommand this hotel

Room Tip: room overlooking to the sea and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Администратор at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Iara r!

Thank you for your very positive comments on our product and service delivery and ‎thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your vacation.‎
We are thrilled that you found our hotel and level of services up to your ‎expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
Looking forward to your next stay with us!‎

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    313
    139
    58
    41
See reviews for
457
323
51
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Well, where to start!!

This was our 20th repeat visit (says it all really!) and as usual we were thoroughly spoiled!
The Grand Plaza is a brilliant, friendly hotel to come to, to relax and spend your holiday.
The staff , from the cleaners to the managers are all so so friendly, helpful and can't do enough for you!!
Grand Plaza has a great 'family' atmosphere, so another very good reason to come back again and again.......

So if you feel you need to be spoiled, eat good food, enjoy a family atmosphere, then do book into this hidden gem of a hotel.

Thanks everyone and see you all in Feb14!
The Savory's xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sav0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Front Office Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Mr.Savory,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada. We are glad that our rooms , staff, services and facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us
Looking forward to host you again in Feb14!


Kind Regards,
Mohamed Fathy
Front Office Managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel..I give it an 8 out of 10. I guess that's standard in Hurghada.
The rooms were clean, breakfast was plentiful, staff was friendly and helpful ..
They also had an animation team with interesting programs.

Pool not as you'd expect.. but I really didn't miss it because who needs a pool when you have the calm, clear and very warm Red sea.
Average surf temperature is 23 degrees Celsius, that's 78 Fahrenheit!!

I stayed in a nice room overlooking the sea, but that's after I complained from my original room.
Not sure how's the Wi-Fii service, but the 3G cellular coverage was 'full signal' so that's what i used for my e-mail.

Good thing that business is still slow, guests are treated like kings these days. I wish I was a tourist, I would have had the whole town to myself.

Room Tip: Remember, if you don't like your room, just simply complain... demand a 'garden view' at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sherebex

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada. We are glad that our rooms , staff, services and facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us
Looking forward to host you again the soonest

Best Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My one night stay was quite peaceful,pleasant and satisfactory. I will never hesitate to consider Grand Plaza Hotel when selecting for my next visit. The staff is polite, freindly and helpful.
Breifly the place offers most what one would need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank moaskur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear moaskur

Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your stay in Hurghada.
We are thrilled that you found our property and our level of services up to your expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked a week holiday in Hurghada and got a very good rate from TRIVAGO. We originally booked the resort and then relocated to the hotel (across the street). I looked up the pictures on the web which were identical for the too. It is only after reading the trip advisor reviews I realised that they are different and in fact the hotel is better. In the hotel, you get what you pay for... and hence the excellent rate from me. I disagree with the comments about the food, There were 2-3 meet choices in every meal and the local alcohol is not bad at all and included. There were activities in every evening and if you have kids, they will have the greatest time ever. We also went snorkelling and diving which was our first time and we were absolutely amazed. One tip, HAGGLE!!. The massage in the spa is also very good and Ahmed Sami has brilliant skill. If you want to go to town, take a cab from outside the hotel, there, you can smoke sheesha (hooka) and have fresh juices for very good prices. The wifi in the hotel is expensive. The swimming pool, beach and aqua park are all great too. Staff is very good and friendly, I didn't need to pay anyone anything. Be wary of mosquitos. The kettle broke down twice but was changed. The room is basic but very clean. The place is very safe

Room Tip: We stayed in 213 which faces the sea but not the pool so less noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear
Dear ZA001

Thank you for your candid review, and thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your stay in Hurghada.
We are thrilled that you found our property and our level of services up to your expectations, and that your holiday was relaxing.
looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

JUST NEED TO STRESS HUGHADA IS SAFE!

We have just come back from a fab holiday with my boyfriend just 2 days ago and had such a great time that felt a review was necessary.

We checked trip advisor before leaving and left worried about the food! But we both thought it was all brilliant ! We went with the idea that we would eat out most evenings but the hotel provides such a friendly atmosphere and selection of buffet style foods that changes daily that we didn't need to.

We were some of the only English there which was a shame as everyone is missing out!
All was perfectly safe, absolutely stunning with great staff plenty of activities going on with the animation team and lots of excursion s available.

We're a young couple and were looking forward to nights out that we were a bit cautious of at first not knowing what to expect, but the animation team are great and organise transport and accompany anyone wanting to go out to different Venus each night which were all great, just like the more upmarket club/bars you get at home.

We had a great time and came home with a good tan, no tummy upsets at all and wanting to go back!

We had a massage packet the first day and have to say the spa and gym was impressive. We then did a snorkelling trip which was brilliant, the reef was stunning with hundreds if varieties of sealife!
We also booked up the quad safari which is safe to say good value for money! a 50 minute quad through the desert to the Bedouin village, camel riding, a bit of culture dinner and show and a 50 minute return quad ride in the pitch black (very exciting and different ) ladies be sure to pack a sports bra!

We have to recommend the dolphin swim too which we must admit booked outside of the hotel with a friend we met it was fantastic 20 minutes one on one with your own dolphin was worth every penny, it's newly opened in the last 6 months and is called dolphinia.

Overall we couldn't fault a thing everyone was great, food delicious, settings beautiful, trips good value for Money and not far from the resort, probably worth mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms as well as hotel and the bed was the biggest I've ever seen and very comfortable!

My only bit of advise would be that if your a spirit drinker get a bottle at duty free on way in as the local spirits included in all inclusive aren't great ( but that was expected)

Would definitely recommend to couples family's even groups as they have it all :)

Thank you to all the staff who made it so great just wish we were still there

Will and Becky x

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear rebecca h

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked very last minute without doing much research, but arrived to a lovely hotel, lovely spacious rooms, nicely landscaped grounds and good sized pool with swim up bar overlooking the beach and sea. Very good location, with shops and restaurants a short walk away.
Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful, doing anything to help if required. Plenty of options for food and drinks, kids club and regular activities all day with the animation team, "Fox", the newest edition to the team was amazing, always up for a laugh or a serious chat, great all rounder always with a smile!
Overall a great place to stay and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Jeanette444

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#43 of 222 in Hurghada
2,230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,465 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,361 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#109 of 222 in Hurghada
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#67 of 222 in Hurghada
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Property: The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada B.O 376, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#42 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 stars hotel & Resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between a soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The Resort is all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports.facilities, 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing