We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we are Pakistan guys live in england ,we have been in grand plaza resort 4 days in room 2003 and we would like to thank all of you specially mohammed ahmad from reception ,he was very nice guy,really we had peace of mind while we were there,so we will recommend to come to this hotel..

Ahmed Haroon
best regards

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haroon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear ‎Haroon A,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was my 2nd time in Hurghada and my first time in Grand Plaza. I can sum-up my review that it was a good value for money short vacation (4 nights). The facilities and cleanliness of the hotel and the room were very adequate for me, did not have any troubles dealing with the staff there and I find the architectural design of the hotel to be fascinating.

As for the cons, I would strongly recommend that your stay there to be on BB basis only. My stay was on HB basis and I found the dinner buffet awful and lacks variety, I even had a very bad stomach ache with a mild fever during my first two days of my stay :S :(, most probably due to something bad I ate during dinner on my first night. My family did not experience the same though.

On the other hand, breakfast was very delicious, nutritious and had a lot of varieties everyday.

Room Tip: Don't take garden view, I had to as I needed a triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ASGhanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where appropriate.
Best Regards,
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel was clean beach was easy to get to-staff was very friendly and helpful our only problem was sweet shop in hotel, too me overcharging with no price tag on gifts and sweets we could only compare prices we pay back home for example : some sweets I got he said 40eygption pound which is about £4 in England. We would pay about 10eygytion pound back in England. I recommend they should put price tags on gifts. Overall very relaxing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khalid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Khalid H,
‎ Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your ‎review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken ‎where appropriate.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Actually .. it was my second time in this hotel and it was completely different than yhe first one ..
The first time was in a winter their were not alot of guests so the service was amazing
But this time it was completely full so they couldn't control the service food was so bad, service was so bad and cleanless was so bad ... it wasn't only my opinion ..

But I would thank the animation team ( Dali , kristina , Rooney ) ... for they were only the best in my holiday..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Dear Ashraf M

Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where appropriate.

Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager


Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort.
Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where appropriate.

Regards
Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I went to Hurghada for a sunny spring time getaway and we were very glad we picked the Grand Plaza Hotel. It's not the poshest hotel on the seafront, the service from all the staff was fantastic - they absolutely loved us just because we are English! Whilst the bathroom could have done with a bit of an update, the room was lovely with a HUGE bed and a view of the pool and beach. The food was average all inclusive food - it was perfectly enjoyable but we got a bit fed up of it by the end of the week so we went to the Casa Mia a la carte restaurant which once again had beautiful service, had the best pizza and was a nice change from the busy crowds in the all inclusive restaurant - and it was cheap too!

On our first day there were several people walking around the sunbeds by the pool trying to sell us trips - the good thing is that after the first day they won't bother you anymore. We went on the Sahara Safari which was quad biking into the Sahara Desert and then a camel ride and some tea with the 'Bedouin' people. This was amazing. We paid £10 more (£60 in total for both of us) for a private tour which meant we could go as fast as we liked! - my husband particularly enjoyed that! Aladin was our salesman for the trip and he truly was brilliant - he could not do enough for us! Even after the trip!

We also went scuba diving with the diving centre which is based on the beach of the hotel. It was just spectacular - I was too scared to try it at first but then Tito (the salesman) explained that we have a practice in the pool first and if we didn't like it we got our money back. In the end we went on the all day boat trip and got to scuba dive in two different places and we saw the most amazing fish and even a few sting ray! I'd say this trip is definitely a must whilst at Grand Plaza!

The hotel staff were always more than happy to help and always seemed to be pleasantly surprised that we were English (which meant we got the best service). There are a few shops by the pool which sell gifts and jewellery etc - we bought two beautiful watches from a very negotiable man in the jewellery store and Tony from the gift store is completely hassle free - letting you browse and just pointing out what he has without forcing your hand. Stay away from the tea and spices shop! We bought some lovely tea but it cost us £30! For tea! Admittedly there was a lot there but when we found out how much it was and didn't want it, we felt pressured into buying it (he did bring it down from £45 to £30 but still!)

Overall our experience at the Grand Plaza was a lovely one. It's just a short taxi ride from the airport and the staff could not do more for us. One thing I would say is try and take smaller denominations of Egyptian pounds - no where seemed to be able to give us change so we kept getting money back in Euros! (they accept all currencies though which is helpful) and also try and leave tips as much as you can - the staff really rely on their tips and they will add in little extras too if you do. The food was nice enough, the cocktails were lovely, the pool was clean and had a free swim up bar! Our room felt homely, the staff were outstanding and we didn't want to leave! We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mstevo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear mstevo13

Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Taher El Sayed
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was perfect in this hotel, we got excellent service and personnel was very friendly. Everyday you had to choose from variety of foods, deserts and ice cream. Even our spoiled friends liked it and they were happy in the end. Environment inside and outdoors are looking nice, personnel was taking care of it everyday, there's no trash or anything dirty. Beach is sandy and clean.
In general we are very happy with our stay and we would gladly come back to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Edgaras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear ‎Edgaras S,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent service, every day the rooms get cleaned. There are many sellers on the beach, but of you dont want they disturb you, you can get a red flag.
Holland people are there friends, when we stayed in the hotel there were a lot russian people.
There is not much variety in the food. During breakfast, lunch and dinner there is an chef who makes pasta or omelet, you can choose youre ingredients.
When you walk out of the hotel, you walk on the boulevard. When you want to go to Hurghada stad, the hotel had an taxi by itself, the taxi on the street is maffia.
You can book an trip.by your travelagent, but you can book it by sellers form the hotel also. The trips are both good, at the hotel they are cheaper.
The weather was really nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ‎Dinly,
Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were ‎delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the ‎time to give your very positive comments on our product and service delivery.
We do hope you have many happy memories of your time here and we would love to ‎have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.‎
Best Regards,‎
Guest Relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 221 in Hurghada
2,717 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 221 in Hurghada
3,906 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park
#16 of 221 in Hurghada
725 reviews
4.3 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
4,469 reviews
4.2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#61 of 221 in Hurghada
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort

Address: Touristic Promenade, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £16 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Hurghada, a 4 star hotel & resort with 230 rooms and suites, some overlooking the sea, is situated in Hurghada at a carefully selected spot, nestled among the majestic harmony of nature. The crystal clear water of the Red Sea, crowned with the unique golden beach, is a paradise for you to enjoy. Your dream vacation starts only five minutes from Hurghada International Airport, with your choice between soundless relaxation and endless recreation. The resort is an all-inclusive property offering full board accommodation. All local drinks (soft and alcoholic) are also included, first diving as well as non-motorized sports. Facilities: 3 restaurants, theme nights, 3 bars, kids club, animation group, wide range of recreational facilities, aqua - diving center, health club, shopping arcade, doctor on call, airport/meet/assist, limo service, rated very good for family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing