We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Survived”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #136 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Survived”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

With so many bad reviews, we were a bit sceptical but it is not that bad. The rooms are dated and entertainment is not in english. Most of the travellers were from Germany and Russia. Please be aware that this place gets lots of guests. It is almost comparable to going in a Ryanair flight. Hurghada itself seemed to be a bit sleazy.


We were cooking ourselves so we cannot comment on the restaurants. It costs 3 LE to go to the city centre in a shared minibus from the resort gate. There is a store named Abu Asra (wrong spelling). It is just opposite to 'seagull' which is a well known landmark. You get very reasonably priced food, drinks, juices, veggies, fruit, cheese, meat and bread.

The gardens are beautiful and so is the sea and the sand. The marina is artificial - some people may like it.

We were prepared and it was a memorable stay. We liked it. We may not go to hurghada again but if we go we will not hesistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_v123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    174
    116
    87
    99
See reviews for
259
167
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Unfortunately, we had no chance to get somebody's objective opinion before choosing this hotel as we were occasionally forced with the circumstances when our previous choise became unavailble. Now we hope our review could help somebody to avoid spoilling their vacation.
Yesterday we returned from Lilyland "resort" back home. But we are too confused with it and try to convince ourselves that only sun and beach are important.
Good:
1.Huge beautiful territory (what we expected).
2.Big bungalow with two big terraces but we paid $100 additionally to occupy it to reception guy (I want to hope it was legal although no receipt were issued!!)
3.Large beach area.
Bad:
1.Artificial laguna with greasy stagnated water and plenty of plastic bags and organic rubbish on the bottom. All these, certainly, carried in to the beach while cleaners start their job at 11 am only.
2.Food and drinks. Is very sensetive issue. Furthermore if you travel with youngs. There are two main retaurants. One is for Russians, Arabians. German, Italian, Spanish and others have separate restaurant which is better, has clean furniture and dishes, more friendly staff. The staff in the russian restaurant is rude and unfriendly, dishes and tables are dirty, a layer of mud on the floor. In addition to above there are always queues, boorishness and swearing. DISASTER!!!
Couple of existing bars serving drinks and beverages are hidden on the side routes. Tea is served in plastic cups which are not intended for hot drinks and isolate carcinogenic formaldehyde in hot water. Bevereges are served in 1/2 volume of cup.
3.Beach toilets are half closed (works only male or female at a time). Do you know why? ... less to clean ....
4. Pools are old, greasy and cold
There are much more negatives but we would not like to refresh these for us and abuse you. Please be careful if you plan to visit this hotel and GOOD LUCK. Sergiy and Tatiana, Kiev, Ukraine.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Best things about resort
Lively and secure however Italian, German and Russian tourists are the majority clientele and are catered for.

Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Day trip to Luxor was brilliant! Snorkelling onsite is of a good quality too.

Review
This complex has everything onsite that you need - shopping centre, 4 onsite restaurants (Italian, German, Egyptian and a pizza place) and a normal hotel buffet restaurant. Beautiful horseshoe beach with a safe swimming area. Large pool where lots of activities take place, however Italians and Germans run them. There is a parade of shops opposite the resort that offer some different sorts of shopping. We took the day trip to Luxor which was an amazing experience and very informative. When not in the resort beware of the locals trying many different ways to earn tips from you, they sometimes use very sneaky methods, just because they're in uniform doesn't mean they're helping you for free!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank high_flyer3092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Although we had read some reviews that got us a little worried before out departure to Lillyland, we didn't think it was as bad as some had pictured it! rooms were clean and had everything you can possibly need although they may be a little old, but that's not enough reason to ruin your vacation.......the food was pretty good too though I must say that the best is at the German restaurant because the Russian and Italian restaurants were not as organized and bright as the others. I like to eat and see what I'm eating and I need light to see what I'm eating..........As far as snorkeling goes, it was a little disappointing because the reef in front of the hotel is non existent. you have to go somewhere else near Hurghada to do snorkeling. The Russians are not as crazy as I thought when it comes to drinking, not that I sat down to drink with them....but they do drink a lot.......I went with my wife and 14-month old baby and everything went ok...no problem! there are a lot of kids and babies there and fun is guaranteed for them. We also went to Luxor to see the temples and the valley of the kings, with my little baby, and it went pretty well. Reason for that is that my little one is a true warrior!!!!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaWorldexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

We have just returned from the Lillyland so I thought it would be a good idea to share our experiences as there aren't many English reviews about this Hotel complex. It is true, there aren't many british families that go here, there were only 2 others in the fortnight we stayed. So if you like to be around other Brits on holiday stick to the mainstream places like Spain. The complex itself is clean and tidy although some of the villas require a lick of paint and an update. The gardens are immaculate and constantly manicured, and the villas very roomy. They are basic but comfortable (as is the norm in this area) with good showers, air con etc. The complex only has a couple of bars for use in the evenings although they are adding one in the main entrance as we returned, but the evening entertainment is pretty dire. The beach area is excellent, with no shortage of sun loungers both here and around the pool. The restaurants are limited in which ones you can use on all inclusive (it depends which company you travel with), but we ate in the Italian and can say that the standard of food was very good. They change the selection daily and it was always plentiful and varied. Some items could have been a bit hotter but most were fine. The waiters deserve top marks for their service. The staff in general are extremely friendly and polite, and once you have been firm with the massage and excursion touts they will leave you alone. We pre booked our airport transfers through www.geocities.com/gotohurghada using a guy named Mohammad Chawki. I cannot recommend him enough, the service he provided was top rate and we also booked our excursions through him as his prices were significantly cheaper than on site. All 4 excursions were incredible value. Get used to being hassled when you are off site as it is constant, especially if you only want to browse in the shops. Things are very cheap anyway, but be prepared to haggle as it is expected. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely go back to this resort. Don't expect the Hilton for these prices, but be assured you will get good, clean accomodation and facilities, and will be treated very well by the staff.

  • Liked — Roomy
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2007

Lillyland Beach Club Hurghada Oct 2007 RCI
We went all inclusive as as there is not much optoin otherwise as the outskirts of Hurghada is not really a place for wandering around, all resorts seems to keep to themselves and have secuity on the gates.
The buffet restaurant had plenty of food, they had to because of the Germans and Russians,as long as you got there fairly early and could brave the mad rush! It could some times do with being a little warmer but the waiters were very friendly and extremely helpful.
We were there for two weeks and it was not until our second week that we met any other English to speak to hense the English that the Egyptsions did speak was very limited and only just enough to get them by for doing their job. we therefore had some communication problems.
Men do all the domestic type of work on the resort and they kept our apartment very clean and tidy also the gardens.
The beach and the sea were lovely and kept up together but you will be pestered by the massage guys .especially when you have just arrived and are still white!
Overall we would say we had a memorable experience but don't expect Egypt to be like Spain or Tenerife.
B+H Somerset

  • Liked — Sun Sea Sand
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holsonSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#153 of 221 in Hurghada
233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#101 of 221 in Hurghada
490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#133 of 221 in Hurghada
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#98 of 221 in Hurghada
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#143 of 221 in Hurghada
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#111 of 221 in Hurghada
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel

Property: Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Address: Safaga Road | KM-17. 200 Hurghada-Safaga-RD, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillyland beach club resort is a large property which consists of 671 rooms. The Resort offers wide comfortable rooms for individuals & families, featuring the standard accommodation facilities & amenities. Cleanliness & hygiene are the key factors of Accommodation at Lilly land Resort. In addition, we guarantee fast service to any of our guest inquiry to ensure our guest satisfaction & loyalty. Lilly land Beach club Resort has a prime location on the coast of the Red Sea, 20 km south of Hurghada International Airport, in a luxury Resorts Area, surrounded by all shopping facilities & entertainment. Furthermore, the resort is located in a sandy beach area, in the heart of a beautiful bay, surrounded by marvelous palm trees, enabling you to enjoy one of the unforgettable scene of amazing nature. At Lilly land all rooms are equipped with manually controlled Air Condition, comfortable healthy mattresses, Satellite TV, Mini Fridge, Safe Deposit Box, Telephone with direct access to local & International calls, Terrace overlooking the pool or garden, Bathroom with bathtub equipped with standard amenities (Soap, Shower Gel & Shampoo), Hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillyland Beach Hotel
Lillyland Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing