We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll like to go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
Ranked #121 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 28 August 2009

very nice, quiet, clean, verry frendli host and menaggement of the hotel, interesting kind of local food, always smiled personal, beautifful safir sea wather, i can say every thing wos just like we imagine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2008

Hi i have been here in 2008 10 02 Hotel was really good ,workers were also very nice and warm people :)All day u can feal like quen :) Hotel is really comfortable and clean ,but i was upset couse music system near basein was not work... I need music when i am in sun near basein ,but coca cola with ice was good and i dont need nothing ,just relax.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank herahedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Small, quiet hotel, no entertainment, perfect breakfast, pure dinner but very clean rooms, nice beach, helpfull staff. I would recomend this hotel for singles with B&B for quiet, repose holiday or travelers to visit Cairo, Luxor, Giftun.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fivety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We arrived back from the Sahara resort on Christmas Day, firstly can I say that the staff at this hotel are excellent and the cleanliness is first class and I have absolutely no complaints about the way we were treated in general by the Egyptian people we met (except for the taxi drivers - but this seems to be common the world over). This resort is definately not for British people and should not be sold to Brits. The food was past dreadful at times it was barely edible, they were serving up mashed potatoe and stewed vegetables for breakfast, lunch was generally anything that was left over from the night before or breakfast and dinner was once again mashed potatoes stewed vegetables and some sort of meat or fish dish which was served very sparingly , my husband had 3 pieces of stewing meat on his plate at one meal and we joked that he had been overserved, the only saving grace was the chef who chopped up fresh salad, I became a vegetarian within 24 hours of being there. We eventually gave up and had our meals outside of the hotel, which as we had paid for all inclusive we had not budgeted for. I might say that we are not fussy eaters and do enjoy a trying new things but this was beyond anything we could cope with. The All Inclusive was a joke the snacks served betwen meal times were any cakes or buns left over from breakfast or lunch. When you asked for a drink be it beer or wine or coke it was served in a wine glass, the staff would not give you a bottle of anything or a decent size glass for the beer it all had to be drank out of wine glasses or if you were on the beach out of small plastic cups. There was absolutely no entertainment on at this resort, no music playing in the dining room or the bar after dinner was over absolutely nothing at all happened after the dining room closed at 9.30, just the bar open until 12.00. Although we were All Inclusive we were asked for 40 euro's each for a special Christmas Eve dinner, needless to say we didn't bother , surely this should have been part of our package. Can I also say that it was very windy while we were there and we needed to have fleeces with us at all times, the staff were helpful in trying to make sure you could do a bit of sunbathing by providing and arranging wind breakers for you if you went onto the beach. So if you do decide to book in at Hurghada during the winter months make sure you take some warm clothes with you . This hotel is very out on a limb which is another disadvantage as you really do need to get a taxi or bus to get into the main areas, we did walk it once but it is very dirty and the pavements are very neglected so don't try this in the dark, it took us about an hour to walk into Sheraton Street, which is the main shopping and entertainment centre. Please take care if you do go to this resort that you haggle with the man who tries to sell you boat trips as he sold us one and the people we went with paid less than half what we had paid for the same trip. The guy who does the massages in this resort is to be recommended ,very good. I would just say that if you are British and are thinking of going to this resort DON'T.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RobynStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

wehad stayed at this hotel on a half board basis! so dinner and breakfast should have been included..breakfast was no problem but dinner was! the first night we got there late and therefore got our food in our room. We as vegetarians (which they had been informed of) could not eat the chicken they had sent us nad they were not willing to send us anything else! they just kept sending us chicken when we told them we dont eat any meat or fish! the next problem we had was with the food manager mr meghji! he said he would make something for us beacuse we had not got anything to eat the night before! but then when the food came he also sent a bil of around 20 pounds! and my mum had to argue with him but he said he had not agreed to do it for free. He then influenced the other staff to be rude to us. So basically we paid for our meals even though it was supposed to be included. Another problem is the staff just do not seem to understand any english...even the taxi drivers understood more english then them! so basically
the rooms are also not as nice as they are made out to be in the pictures! the toilets had red ants crawling all over them in the nighttime! but the poolside and the jacuzzi and the outside is beautiful, the poolside is on a cliff so u get a beautiful view and the balconies are made so that they come out to the poolside! that was the only nice bit about the hotel but overall i was quite disapointed and the arguement with mr meghji spoilt the whole time at the hotel!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank amzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

I have just returned from an all incusive family holiday at this hotel and all I can say is that it is a con.The meals served at the hotel were repetitve and badly cooked,the evening meal and lunch always consisted of a small salad bar selection, soup,potatoes cooked in various ways,rice, pasta,fish that was always full of bones and some stewed vegatables finished off with a trifle or some fruit. There was no entertainment at all at the hotel so after your meal at night the hotel was deserted.The drinks were served in tiny wine glasses which held about a mouthful,and during the day they were nearly always served warm due to the fact that once the bottle was opened it was left out of the fridge.I like a gin and tonic which is a universal drink but tonic was not included in the deal.The pool is small,there is no disco, no mini bar,no hairdryers, no sauna,no aerobics, no billiards,no ball games during the day all these things were advertised on the web site.Most people staying at the hotel went into Hurgharda at night to eat and drink, which meant that the money I had taken to spend on trips was spent on eating and drinking away from the hotel.Whilst I stayed at the hotel there was only one other english couple staying there, the majority of the guests came from eastern europe, france and germany
On the plus side the staff are very nice, the rooms are clean,the showers are good and the weather was nice.
This is the first time I have ever felt driven to complain in 30 years of travelling abroad but I would'nt want to see somebody else waste there two week holiday on an all inclusive deal at this hotel were you are made to feel like second class guests compared to the half board guests.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hickey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks holiday staying at this hotel, whilst we stayed full board, we only ate at the hotel on 4 occasions in the evenings, and every morning, there was a good variety for breakfast but this was not the case for the evening meal. We generally ate out in town, I would highly recommend the El Mina Fish Restaurant - worth every penny.

The facilities were great and the people very friendly, the beach and the pool was spotlessly clean, the towels and bedlinen was changed everyday and the room was also cleaned everyday., the only thing that I did not like was being pestered by touts trying to sell you things from their shops on the resort.

I would recommend this hotel but only on a halfboard basis, and would most certainly recommend the excursions - Giftun Island is a beautiful peaceful island and the snorkelling is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Handmadekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#76 of 222 in Hurghada
834 reviews
243.7 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#145 of 222 in Hurghada
72 reviews
12.4 mi away
Coral Beach Hurghada Resort
0.3 mi away
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
#137 of 222 in Hurghada
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort

Address: Gabal El Hareem, Hurghada 1000, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewels Sahara Boutique Hotel Hurghada
Sahara Resort Hurghada
Sahara Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing