We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to unwind after hours and hours of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel provided free transportation from the airport. There was a little confusion because my flight was domestic (I had gotten my visa on arrival in Cairo) but my checked bag was not at Hurghada domestic baggage claim with other passengers' ... I had to go to the International terminal, claim it there, pass through customs, then find my way back to domestic arrivals where the shuttle bus guide was waiting for me ... this took some extra time and made the other shuttle passengers a little unhappy for waiting in the heat.

The hotel was nice, really nice. I used the fee wifi in the lobby instead of paying for it in my room. Unlike some other hotels up and down the beach, this one is less than 2 blocks from a small shopping district where I bought some supplies at a convenience store at reasonable prices, stopped by the pharmacy, and had a pizza and beer outdoors, enjoying the camel parked nearby and parade of tourists. Buffet breakfast had wide variety and eggs cooked to order. Great!

Staff were very friendly, and with my price discount (from the hotel website) I enjoyed a real value. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level or first level room so that you can use the stairs and avoid the very slow elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank down2biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is absolutely great in every aspect imaginable. Everything about the hotel is grand; starting from the HUGE pool to the lobby to the rooms. You can actually spend days without leaving the compound as there is a private beach as well. The breakfast buffet is quite good as well. The views from the room is amazing. The pool is to die for - simply the best I've ever seen. The bed is very comfortable, and you can have your choice of pillow firmness - ensuring great sleep.

The only thing that can improve is the front stuff - while I've found amazing support from one guy, was kind of put off by another.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasumMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is like coming home, super service, room 1351.beach clean and here you can relax and in Tanga Restaurant spezial waiter Hossam Ahmed is best service. So friendly and quick
All times with smile for the guest
Thank you for all
..see you next holiday...inshallah

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I used to visit Stienberger Al Dau Beach every year in my summer vacation.
it was the best destination for me as i went for over 8 times in the past 3 years
but recently it seems they changed the reservation staff and replaced them with
a non professional one.
We called for over three days to get information about our corporate rate as we have a special agreement with them but they don't care or bother to answer our call though it's not a peak time
Ii am going there at the beginning of next month and i can not make my reservation till now !!
what a mess.

Room Tip: Any room at the far left cluster will be great you will enjoy a wide range view for the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter23egy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I loved everything in the hotel, but the staff in the front office, very slow, with no smile or energy!

The pools are really great, the food is more than good. the beach is calm and quite private.

Only no activites at the night for the kids.

Room Tip: I loved the pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I know most of you will think, Egypt? Isn't that dangerous? Well no, at least not Hurghada and the African coast of the Red Sea. Staying in this hotel, you are as safe as you are in your own home. You don't even have to leave the compound for your entire stay if you don't want to, although that would be a shame. This hotel offers everything. Especially if you have varied interest within the family, you will be catered to totally. A world class spa and beauty center for the pampered. Golf, diving, snorkeling, wind-surfing for the sports fan. Kid's corner with baby sitter and swimming lessons arranged if you want.
The food is overwhelming in variety. You will never go hungry, even if the particular theme of the day might not suit. At breakfast you can have everything from continental to a full irish. In the evening three different restaurants cater to all tastes.
The rooms are spacious, well furbished and clean. The ones further away from the lobby and the restaurant will have less noise, but usually, all noise stops around 23:00 anyway. The pool and beach areas are huge, but you don't feel crowded. Wind screens on the beach give some privacy. There is a large staff looking out for all your needs. The are all very friendly and efficient. Not always a given in Egypt!
So if you are thinking you would like to spend time on the Red Sea coast, there is no better hotel to stay at!
The only negative aspect of the hotel, which they can't really be faulted for, is the area of Hurghada where the hotel is located. What has been built by Steigenberger is beautiful and high standard. But many buildings around it are in bad shape or empty. Many shops have gone bankrupt. Unfortunately the revolution has left it's mark on Hurghada, that is so dependent on tourism. So if you do go, you will also be helping the local economy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the lobby, facing the sea, will be quieter. The further from the lobby the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatiIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Food - plentiful, a huge selection, something for all tastes - from home comforts to the exotic. The buffets (breakfast and evening) are eye-popping! The evening bufet theme changes daily; my wife's favourite was the sea-food theme (the shrimps were enormous - like they'd been on steroids); my daughter and I loved the Egyptian theme. I especially enjoyed for pudding "Om ali", a bit like "Pain perdu", which was a taste of my childhood :-) mmm, mmm, mmm!
The food is so fresh; the meat, fish, fruit, etc - top quality! They even serve 18, yes 18 different types of bread - all freshly baked! The breakfast patisserie is also as good as anywhere in France.
Staff - they were extremely pleasant and courteous, from the beach attendants to the waiters; there wasn't a weak link anywhere.
The beach - spotlessly clean, plenty of loungers to choose from. A restaurant withing yards, but who are also happy to bring it to your sun-lounger.
The water - Pools = vast, spotless, heated/normal, no shortage of loungers. "Lazy river" = great fun and for us it was a daily must. The sea = clean, clear and calm. I cannot find fault with any of it.
Room - very spacious, excellent room service and housekeeping, air-conditioning & fan.
Other - we dined one evening at the on-site French restaurant - Alexander's; first class dining and well worth a visit. My wife went to the Spa for a massage and loved it!
There were many different nationalities staying there, who helped make it a wonderful stay. The atmosphere is a very friendly one, without night-time noise (at least to my knowledge).
The clientele ranged from elderly couples to young couples, to young families; from what I saw, there's something for everyone.
We (my wife, daughter and I) agreed that we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,395 reviews
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
934 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#32 of 222 in Hurghada
6,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#28 of 222 in Hurghada
3,519 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £108 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing