We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with a freezer-like swimming pools !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with a freezer-like swimming pools !”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i spent my honeymoon last year on this hotel. the service was good , front office offered us a higher category room as a honeymoon compliment which had a view on the swimming pool and a very far view of the sea ( all rooms is directly on the sea but the beach is very far from the rooms !)
breakfast was excellent a lot of varieties but staff working at the main restaurant was not such helpful nor welcoming , they were sort of rude in sometimes
pools is very big and clean but it was freezing cold ! you can't jump in to the pool unless you hear a screaming that was very annoying to us
beach is very good with a lot of sea activities which was cheap compared to other hotels

very good hotel that i would like to go for it again if only they made their pools warmer !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    459
    112
    38
    28
See reviews for
1,175
988
162
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellence is the most appropriate word to describe this 5-star Luxury hotel. Perfection, excellence and luxury in every way. What you see in the pictures of the hotel does not even come close to reality, we were overwhelmed when we entered the hotel.

We stayed in junior suite 1456 on the 4th floor with an absolute magnificent view on the garden, pool, beach and sea. The suite was extremely spacious with a king size bed and superb mattress, beautiful bathroom with tub, separate shower with large shower head, closet space to stay at least a month, and contained everything you could wish for or need. The other Deluxe rooms occupied by members of my family were also spacious and great. Much bigger then expected.

We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive base and the food and drinks were great and they offered a great variety on a daily basis. We had dinner at Restaurant Alexander which is a cosy restaurant on the premises along side the beach. Wow what a magnificent view and wonderful food.

The pool area with lazy river was beyond our imagination. Clean and beautifully landscaped. Comfortable beds beside the pool and the same goes for the beach. We were told that the hotel was fully booked, but we wondered where all these guests were. There is a lot of room for personal space and never have we laid back to back with strangers as you sometimes can.

I guess we can go on and praising this hotel, but the biggest compliment has to go out for the staff working for the hotel. Whether it's the excellent service of the reception, Ali who cleaned our room, the people from the restaurants at the pool, beach or at Alexanders, people working at the spa and gym, Soudi who took pictures and Mohamed from watersports. They were all friendly, smiling, kind, professional and made us feel very special!

My gratitude goes out to Ahmed from the reception, who was always there when we needed him, always friendly and very professional, never did I have the feeling that what we asked was too much. There is one more person whom I especially want to thank and that is Mohamed Sayed from the Bwala pool restaurant and bar. His professional approach, friendlyness, service mindedness and kindness stood out. Excellent service with a smile!

Thank you all for making our holiday so special, that we are certainly going to return to your excellent hotel.

PS: for returning guests, if you book your stay directly at their website you will receive a discount on your stay!

Teves family/The Netherlands
April/May 2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dominique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I think i saw best hotel in Egypt! This holiday was so great. Biggest pool i ever saw. Jacuzzi island is best place for enjoy. I propose Bwala Pool restaurant for food. Best waiter is Ahmed Tamer. But only mistake i noticed is very low WI-FI! But all things are excellent in this hotel.
I propose this hotel to anyone!
Mateja Brajovic,Srbija Beograd Crvena Zvezda!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Матеја Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

1st of all , this is the 14th 5 star resort i stay in at hurghada, and this is more than the best all over hurghada and should be one of the best all over the planet.
Finally i found the resort where i can arraing all my coming holydays in, and no need to try another.
All what you need is been taken into account in this resort , all what you dream to find in your realxation holyday is more there than you expect, more proffissional staff , more warm and kind treating , more clean rooms , more facilities, more wow view, more food quality, more vareity but sweets need more efforts, wanderfull restorant in all meals, more intertainment all ver the resort but need more at night, more than magical beach, huge unique pool, more comfort bed with soooooft sheets.
Really i cant say all the truth about this wanderfull resort, all what you dream about for for luxury comfort relax unfogettable holyday will be exceeded there.
You missed alot of the meaning of resorts and holydays if you are not there yet.
Thank you for all the most proffissional staff all over the resort and specially ahmed farrag and Ramez from the reciption

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MustafaMuhsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my 7th time visiting the Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel. As I was a repeat guest I received certain privileges such as 15% discount, free airport transfers, mini bar refills etc.
I used to be exceptionally happy with the service at the Steigenberger, however, on this occasion I felt that the customer service was very poor. I repeatedly asked for someone to fix the Internet in my room - this did not happen until my last night (!), also, getting service at the pool bar was like getting blood out of a stone. It took an average of 50 minutes for them to bring a chocolate milkshake. Although I complained nothing was sorted which made me very sad.
Apart from that the rooms, location, food and entertainment were up to their usual fantastic standard. The pools are incredibly clean and safe. Also the beach and watersports are fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main hotel overlooking the pool but away from the piano!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just returned from couple of days in this resort. we were pleasantly surprised the facility is fantastic , pools & the beach are very nice. It is a family resort where adults & kids are both can find a suitable activities during the day . We particularly appreciate the staff service in check in and out . Mr. Mohamed Darwish the front office manager was very considerate of our need for late check out & we certainly appreciated his support .
On improvement suggestions , I would have liked longer daily shows and a Zumba activity would add to the animation program . The free WIFI in the lobby was very slow , I would have liked an availability from the room .
The management reception added a special touch for our final day

We will be back soon

Room Tip: Delux Sea View closer to an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel provided free transportation from the airport. There was a little confusion because my flight was domestic (I had gotten my visa on arrival in Cairo) but my checked bag was not at Hurghada domestic baggage claim with other passengers' ... I had to go to the International terminal, claim it there, pass through customs, then find my way back to domestic arrivals where the shuttle bus guide was waiting for me ... this took some extra time and made the other shuttle passengers a little unhappy for waiting in the heat.

The hotel was nice, really nice. I used the fee wifi in the lobby instead of paying for it in my room. Unlike some other hotels up and down the beach, this one is less than 2 blocks from a small shopping district where I bought some supplies at a convenience store at reasonable prices, stopped by the pharmacy, and had a pizza and beer outdoors, enjoying the camel parked nearby and parade of tourists. Buffet breakfast had wide variety and eggs cooked to order. Great!

Staff were very friendly, and with my price discount (from the hotel website) I enjoyed a real value. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level or first level room so that you can use the stairs and avoid the very slow elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank down2biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
832 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
3,211 reviews
4.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing