We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place for a family vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Herfoelge, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a perfect place for a family vacation ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Acces to pools, private beach, Aqua park across the road and much, much more we only miss more areas with no-smoking signs in ex. the pool bar when we are eating. Further we should mention the warm hospitality of the staff. Much appreciated. Thanks.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MortenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,381
    454
    111
    39
    27
See reviews for
1,151
973
162
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Friendly, quiet, luxary place. А huge area, with a lot of trees and flowers, very large swimming pools.
I was 2 times in this hotel and i guess it's one of the best in Egypt!

SPA center is marvelous: 3 hammam, 2 saunas, shower with aroma therapy, a swimming pool with sea water and strong showers, and so on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very good but very poor management, they don't listen to anyone's complaint and there is a huge discrimination in the way of treatment between foreigners and Egyptian guests. During my stay there was an overbooking at the aqua magic resort for some guests and they had to move them to al daw resorts ...those guests were not classy at all, eating inside the pool , fighting at the main restaurant at dinner time ....to wrap up it was terrible to stay in such luxurious hotel with this level of clients

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Mody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Incredible hotel must be number 1 relax at most confertable rooms ever with th 5000m3 pool largest pool in egypt and the beach is deep blue and warm and the service ar friendly and the room cleaners are kind and funny the cycling is the most impotant part

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Zezo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we've been a lot of times for the great Red Sea diving :
Sharm, Marsa'alam and Hurgada ;
Best location until now !!! from check in to check out, nothing to comment - polite and smiling staff, ready to help, atmosphere casual but stylish, impresive lobby, nice rooms, generous bathrooms , all you can want ; owning a large propriety you don't feel that is bussy, at the pools or on the beach, you can always find sunbeds;

PS . EGYPT IS MORE THAN SAFE !!! we were 4 couples and we walked by our selfs in the town, new marina, el gouna, walking or by local taxi, no problem at all !

Room Tip: All rooms are the same ; we prefered one close to the lobby/restaurant;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank navarra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time in Egipt, first time visit to steigenberger hotel. A verry nice experience, everything was perfect. Verry friendly and helpfull staff, enormous pool area. In all aspects was a perfect vacantion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fab hotel, brilliant staff. Went on a few good attractions. Especially thanks to my favourite chef khalife , figs with milk and vanilla were my favourite I can't forget it and making it here at home for all my friends, who love it. Another person who wears a lovely smile 24/7 was Waleed (sorry if spelt wrong) you greeted us every morning and day with a friendly smile and you should definitely get a bonus because I never seen someone work so hard and keep smiling forever. Enjoyed our holiday, gorgeous hotel, friendly staff, yummy food, can't forget, had no problem miss you loads hopefully come back again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Viktoria (Liverpool)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktoria6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
10.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
Steigenberger Aqua Magic
#30 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
4.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Address: Yussif Afifi Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel is an exclusive luxury hotel built in fascinating Swahili architecture, situated directly on the beach at the southern tip of Hurghada with a spectacular view of the sea. The hotel is famous for its luxurious spacious rooms and superb restaurants, and it presents a variety of unrivaled features; from a unique Lazy River, inviting you to lose yourself in the tranquility of a gentle river ride, floating through the landscaped gardens until you disembark straight into an amazing pool covering 5,000 m3. A private beach that is almost half a kilometer in length, just to relax or to play, with "Ilios" the world class dive club and aqua center, where you can scuba dive, snorkel, go windsurfing, water skiing or parasailing. A 9 hole par 3 golf course, floodlit, for playing a challenging game of golf under the summer night sky. As for the feeling of complete well-being; immerse yourself in 1000 m2 of the "Algotherm Red Sea Thalasso & Spa" for pampering body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Resort
Hotel Steigenberger Al Dau Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing