We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #4 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exelent”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited this hotel a few days ago. I have only good experiences, everything was so great so I've enjoyed. Excellent food, nice pool, beach, clean sea... poll bar is great. Nothing to complain. Thanks for hospitality.

Room Tip: sea view is wonderful, especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Darko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to thank you very much for your very nice resume about your recent visit to our brand-new resort.

So glad to know, that you had only good experiences and a great holiday with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,703
    185
    67
    23
    10
See reviews for
629
881
48
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a very short break at this incredible hotel. The staff are amazing, the grounds are so beautiful and pools the best in Egypt by far. We dined at the Italian restaurant which was fantastic even the chef is from Venice, this was the best Italian food I have eaten and have been to Italy many times.The bedrooms are very luxurious as is all the public rooms. There is a lovely pool side bar serving excellent food,there are more restaurants opening shortly. Fantastic swim up rooms with your own padded sunbeds and towels also 2 chairs and a small table.Lovely beach front location with nice promenade to walk. The management are very helpful and its was a pleasure in staying in such an incredible hotel. Will definitely be back next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms with sea views are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank honeybug29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to forward you our cordially thanks for publishing your so positive statement about your short break recently at our brand-new hotel.

We are very pleased, that we could impress you with our resort from all aspects and you really enjoyed your visit.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for a longer holiday at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Hurghada, because we could not fly to Sharm. We had booked for Baron Sharm, but they overbooked us to the Palace in Hurghada. First I was not happy about it, until we arrived in this lovely Palace. The hotel is marvelous, the rooms very clean, persanal is very friendly and interested how things could be better. But the REAL STAR in the hotel is Alessandro from the Italian restaurant! We had dinner for all the two weeks at Bella Vista, and he surprised us every day again!
I do not know how long the negative travel-advice to Sharm will last, but it will be no punishment to go back to this hotel! Keep on the good work (and special you, Alessandro, you are our sixt star in this hotel!
Ine Cobbenhagen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Cobbenhagen,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to express our thanks for your lovely feedback regarding your recent holiday at our brand-new hotel.

It’s very nice to read, that you had a marvelous first vacation here and thank you as well for your praising words about our staff.

With pleasure we are awaiting you for your next visit in one of our resorts at the Red Sea.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A truly stunning resort. Me and my partner stayed at Baron Resort in Sharm el Sheikh 2 years ago and we're very much impressed hence trying this hotel. Everything about the hotel is truly stunning. The reception, the rooms, the restaurant. On arrival at the hotel we were very impressed at the attention to detail. The room was spacious and impeccably clean, with a beautiful view of the sea. We were greeted with cakes and pastries and fresh fruit as a welcome. Wifi was available in the main reception but you could still access this by the pool area. The food was lovely, especially the restaurants. We visited the a la carte Italian and pool restaurant twice, and the Egyptian restaurant, as well as the main Red Sea Restaurant. Beautiful settings and the food was delicious. The chef came out to advise of specials and his recommendations, very personal experience, made us feel very valued. The Italian restaurant is the nicest restaurant I have ever visited. The management and staff were second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. They were on hand to ensure the everything was to our liking. Every one of the managers took time to talk to us and ask us if we were ok and if there was anything they could do to improve our stay.
We visited the Spa and Gym at the resort. The gym was more than sufficient and the Spa was amazing, offering treatments in couples. Definitely recommend a visit. The pools were crystal clear and immaculately clean and the beach is a stones throw away. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and it was clear a lot of hard work and effort goes into the upkeep of it. We couldn't have asked for a nicer holiday. On leaving for the Airport to return home, all the managers and reception staff were there to say goodbye to us. As the bus pulled away from the hotel, they all stood in a line, hands joined waving us off. Such a lovely personal touch. Without doubts this was the nicest hotel me and my boyfriend have ever stated in and we would return back to the resort without a shadow of doubt. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank KateDuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to send you our cordially thanks for publishing such a lovely feedback concerning your recent vacation at our brand-new hotel.

It makes us very happy, that we could impress you with our stunning resort and you enjoyed the nicest holiday with us here at the Red Sea coast.

We are awaiting you for your return visit in the near future to experience once again our caring and customer oriented service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My Husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Baron Palace Resort in Sahl Hasheesh. The Hotel only opened on April 1st and part of it is still not open but please don't let that put you off. We had a fabulous time. The staff are wonderful. They can't do enough for you. There were only 4 Restaurants open while we were there but the food was delicious. We would definitely return to this Hotel. So please don't be put off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to thank you very much for placing your kind resume along with your supporting words about your recent holiday at our brand-new hotel.

It’s of great pleasure for us, that you spent a wonderful week at our resort and you were very pleased by our staff and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again at our new property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A huge resort with every incentive to sink deeper into relaxation – spa, lounges, a huge sandy beach with flanking azure seas, a lovely array of restaurants with multiple cuisines, seemingly unending rows of deck chairs, swimming pools, kids pools, infinity pools, books (bring your own, of course) – hardly ever have I regretted spending less time at a hotel than I did at Baron Palace.

Located at Sahl Hasheesh Bay, this resort town – yes, there are miles of resorts here could soon rival Sharm al Sheikh – Hurghada offers the same stunning combinations of sea, sand and sun, at much lower rates and similar quality. The resort itself is a short-ish distance from the Hurghada Airport – that’s relative, as in the desert landscape, it doesn’t seem that far away.

It was my first, very brief stay at a Baron hotel. This is a resort made with the aim to vow the guest. To start with, it is massive – about 100,000 square metres, most of it open area. The resort is brand new – and not fully opened yet – but then given a 615 room inventory, it is unlikely to open at one go. Check in was very smooth – but probably the hotel is not filled to capacity yet.

My room was large, and felt spacious. In large part due to a balcony that commanded a view of the Red Sea. The room was new, and felt comfortable from the first glance. The colour scheme – large beige and white, to complement the desert and contrast with the sea (?) is very soothing, especially as white curtain barely divides, or maybe draws you to the sea. The bed was very comfortable - firm but not soft. A two-seater sofa, a lovely chair and a couch / recliner make it room with a lot of seating space. There’s nice local art on the walls, though this could have been more imaginative – I guess the look is quiet and seamless! The table comes with complimentary sweets! There is a lovely tea/ coffee maker and a well stocked mini bar. Wardrobes are large, there’s enough towels and robes and of course in excellent Egyptian cotton. :) There is a large work desk with conveniently located plug points. You will probably need an adaptor. The 32” LCD TV has a number of international channels, just in case you want to remain in touch with reality outside. There is a radio with individual wakeup clock and a largish safe. In room net is wired and wireless, at a cost. Check the phones – dual line, voice mail and all that, but may not always work easily and your room may just be long way from the reception, and the hotel is still ironing out kinks. Washroom quality is good - shower water hot almost instantly, bathtub fairly deep, toiletries good, shaver plug, shaving mirror, hair dryer – all in place. Lots of staff already and there is even room butler service if required.

With apparently 13 restaurants, food options are multiple – and the main all day diner is huge – about 650 seater with multiple buffet options. Try the Infinity Pool restaurant – for picturesque-ness, there is little to beat this lovely open air bit of paradise by the sea! And yes, the food is excellent too.

There are shuttle buses to the city centre – check times. This might be useful if you planning trips outside the hotel. The hotel is pretty self contained – has a business centre, conferencing facilities, an ATM, and most travel requirements, including a travel desk.

The staff seems well trained, and eager to get on to hotel with full capacity. Most were very helpful with whatever assistance was needed – and they are multilingual so see if you want someone who speaks a language you are most comfortable in.

The best part about the hotel – the play of water through the multiple pools – and there seem to be many, and of course the very pretty sea lapping the wide white beach ever so gently. It is so easy to forget the rest of the world outside. Not to forget the beautiful greens - tall palms, lush grass, desert perennials, flowering shrubs - and they are much needed after the desert landscape in most of Egypt's iconic destinations.

Room Tip: Take a room nearer to the reception, and of course with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sumansays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue your very positive and detailed review regarding your recent holiday at our brand-new hotel.

Your very nice comments about our relaxing place along with our gastronomy offers and staff service making us very happy and reflecting our efforts to turn your stay into a luxury, most pleasant experience.

We will be very pleased and looking forward to hosting you soon once again at our new resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My review on the Baron Palace that it was spectacular I loved it. I had lots of fun the staff are wonderful and kind and very friendly the food is delightful, My room was marvelous with a panoramic sea view and astonishingly clean. I adore going there The Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh Is a true luxury palace. I chose this amazing hotel because of my experience at the Baron Resort, Sharm El Sheikh I had the best stay with a very Cosy welcome. Without a doubt I would like to come and visit it again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank Malak180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to thank you so much for placing your wonderful feedback about your recent holiday at our new hotel.

We are more than glad, that you found our newly opened property a true luxury paradise and we lived-up to your high expectations to our company, after you stayed already at one of our sister hotels.

We are awaiting you to come back in the near future to enjoy once more our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
870 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,256 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#32 of 222 in Hurghada
6,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
6.1 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#29 of 222 in Hurghada
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh

Property: Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Address: | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an added value that we offer to our clients and to fulfil all our customers' needs , kindly need your cooperation to add those adults only designated zones at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh t • Designated areas on pool ( i.E. Meditation pool , whirlpool with jets) • At the spa area ,outdoor and indoor pool is designated for adults only. • Designated areas on the beach for adults only. • Swim - up Suites and Club rooms are bookable for adults only . • Baron club lounge access is for adults only. • Some restaurants have designated areas accessible for adults only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing