We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility and location.not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #3 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel have excellent facilities and beat location
The hotel enjoys a beautiful location and good, but what the worst workers in the hotel where Egidon good deal with inmates and their abilities to not fit with Amknyat hotel .ansah hotel management to re-evaluate its structure and working to elevate the level of service commensurate with the possibilities of the hotel.
The restaurant does not cover all Alzoaq.
Factor is a beautiful hotel, but workers do not live up to the service for the management of this hotel possibilities

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marwan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days in August. The hotel amenities are really nice but the hotel is not up to the Kempinski, Oberoi, or the Four Seasons standards if you are looking for that.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable but nothing fancy.
The service is really poor and the staff need a lot of training especially in the restaurant.
The grounds are immaculate with multiple areas to sit outside.
The beach facilities are awesome. Very nice water for swimming and snorkelling. The beach staff are the best in the hotel.
The food is not tasty. Many varieties but mass tourism type of food and buffets.
Nice scuba diving facilities and close by coral reefs for divers. Excursion to Abou Hasheesh island for snorkelling and finishing was really nice too.
Animation team is really nice.
The hotel caters to class B and C tourists but if you are looking for class A service, food and tourists, then go to Kempinski Soma Bay or Sahl Hasheesh Oberoi

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view room. The back rooms don't have any views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Etefaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to send you our cordially thanks for publishing such a constructive and supportive feedback concerning your recent vacation at our hotel.

Glad, that you had in overall a good holiday with us and you enjoyed our amazing Red Sea and that our animation team and the team members at the beach were able to meet your satisfaction
Kindly be sure that we always put the constructive comments of our guests in consideration in order to reach our target, the highest possible guest satisfaction

We will be very pleased and hoping to hosting you again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel deserves all the praise. Every thing in this hotel is more then wonderful. Hotel is very well equipped, and if you have premium all inclusive service you are god, you have included almost everything in this hotel. Hotel has a lot of pools and wonderful beach with beautiful coral reef in the deep, and because of that don't forget your mask and snorkel. The food in hotel is like in the best restaurant in the worlds metropolis, and will prepare to get on the weight. Hotel has six a la carte restaurant with wonderful food. The spa center and gym is very good and masagge too, and you must try it.The staff is very very polite, and only thing left is to enjoy.
I spent 15 days in this hotel and believe me this is most beautiful and most relaxing holiday in my life.

Room Tip: Every room is new and you don't make mistake if you choose anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Branko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to send you our cordially thanks for publishing such an impressive and lovely review concerning your recent vacation at our hotel.

So glad to learn, that you had an amazing holiday from all aspects with us here, and that the “Baron hospitality” was even exceeding your expectations.

We will be very pleased and looking forward to hosting you again at our luxury resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I can say that it is the best Holiday I have ever had...I was in room 2317 the Room was excellent...the view was amazing on the pool,garden & sea view...The food was excellent with alot of varaiaties in the 3 meals...The food was always fresh hot and tasty...The bavarages were also excellent...The beach was amazing...The pool was Excellent and the infinity pool was Amazing...All of these things are good things but what made my Holiday really amazing is the STAFF...The staff was very very Friendly..I've never met a friendly staff like this before...Mr.Osama Ali & Mr.Ahmed Khaled are brilliant examples for the successful management style...They do things by their selves...they are always there..They are very friendly and Nice persons...I really Liked them...I want to thank them and all the Staff for the beautiful stay...I recommend Baron Palace Resort for Honeymooners also...

Thank You

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ThomasNader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue your very lovely and supportive comments regarding your recent holiday at our resort.

Your nice review and statement about our relaxing location along with our gastronomy offers and staff service making us very happy and reflecting our efforts to turn your stay into a luxury, most pleasant experience.

Looking forward to your return visit in the near future to experience once again our caring and customer oriented service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I had a great chance to stay at the Baron Palace sahl hashish. Perfect location and great hospitality starting from the moment I checked in. Luxury and simplicity starting from the fancy lobby through the red carpets corridors reaching sea view rooms.we had a great time at the infinity swimming pool. I loved the beach. Food was great at the main restaurant plus a great romantic atmosphere at the italian restaurant. My daughter enjoyed at the kids club and the Teen bar...the staff was friendly and managers were seen everywhere.Thank you for such a great stay until we come back again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasso1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to thank you for publishing such a positive feedback concerning your recent vacation at our hotel.

Glad to learn that you took only memorable and positive experiences from you stay with us, that all over you got impressed from our resort

Looking forward to your return visit in the near future to experience once again our caring and customer oriented service.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I had a great vacation at the Baron Palace sahl hashish. Its simple, very elegant, great hospitality starting from the moment I checked in. I had a half board stay, the food was great in the main restaurant. I also tried the italian restaurant, tasty food, amazing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and managers were seen almost everywhere. I loved the beach and also had a great time at the infinity swimming pool.My daughter had a great time in the kids club and the Teen Bar. Thank you very much for such a great vacation until we see you again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank yasso1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the sunny Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

Our pleasure, that you had an amazing holiday with us here and that your whole family had a great time, full of joy and fun for you daughter too.

We will be very pleased and looking forward to hosting you again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week the place was amazing with great hospitality and service. And friendly team. Me and my kids day full of activity and fun for the whole family of different ages. The people around made us feel like it was paradise.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Nahla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the luxurious Baron Palace – Sahl Hasheesh!

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you indeed for taking the time to issue your very lovely review regarding your recent holiday at our hotel.

So glad that you had a perfect stay with us and that we reached all you expectations and even more

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back again for a relaxing holiday at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
3.2 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
970 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,406 reviews
8.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh

Address: | Red Sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: £77 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an added value that we offer to our clients and to fulfil all our customers' needs , kindly need your cooperation to add those adults only designated zones at Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh t • Designated areas on pool ( i.E. Meditation pool , whirlpool with jets) • At the spa area ,outdoor and indoor pool is designated for adults only. • Designated areas on the beach for adults only. • Swim - up Suites and Club rooms are bookable for adults only . • Baron club lounge access is for adults only. • Some restaurants have designated areas accessible for adults only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing