We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabella Azur Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$97
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Aquamarine Resort(Hurghada)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Titanic Resort & Aqua Park(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
240
207
43
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
207
43
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef beachnubian stylefishlight effectskettle and tea coffeeai hotelsdomed ceilingmain restaurantanimation teamlarge swimming pooldiving centerlovely resorthotel areawonderful stayrooms are spacioussea viewlovely week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This all-inclusive hotel is just right for those who want a little bit of "old-world Egypt" and the all-inclusive experience. The rooms are built with old-style architecture, and they are a bit dated in their furnishings, but clean, spacious and airy. The food is fantastic, and there were absolutely no complaints here. There are several places to get drinks and so you are never thirsty! The beach is ok, but not a winner. Nevertheless, the snorkeling is wonderful and so accessible! The staff are great, always willing to help and never intrusive. We will return to this place, as it is certainly a gem!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank gravediggersdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Quite nice hotel in the very touristic hurgadha.
The hotel is well design and you even don't realise that there are 300 rooms.
Don't have high expectations and you won't be disapointed.
- the beach, actually, it s not a sandy beach but they have a snorkeling spot which is quite great (scorpion fish, rock fish and even ... dolphins - twice in a week at very early morning)
- the food, not that good - not that bad, just ok, but you won't go to Egypt for food, will you?

The spa is quite good and the prices ok, you can negociate up to 50%

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This hotel between the old end the new part of Hurghada is just fantastic. The reef in front of the hotel is big and rich in corals and coloured fishes. The food is excellent and varied and we never had trouble with our stomach. I think many healthproblems are because touching the money who carry a lot of bacteries. You absolutely have to wash your hands every time you handle. Make it as a paranoïa and you never be sick.
Back to the hotel: the architecture make you feel like in the 1001 nights and if you like take pictures, you will enjoy every corner shooting your fiancé with exotic clothes and arabic mood. Don't forget to take a walk on the 2nd floor. It 's like a big terrace with small bridges, arches and passages. All the passages and the many small squares make it as a labyrinth. The swiming-pools are just appropriated, the big one has a bar where you can seat in the water and drink a coctail. The little is warmed up and have music and terrace to eat.
The personal is very nice and friendly. From the reception to the cleaning personal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEM-FMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Can not recomend this hotel. Food was not good. Even though we only stayed at the hotel everyone in our party (6 persons) got problems with the stomach. Parts of this are of coarse due to the guests at buffees, but we could see the personell do many mistakes that could cause this. Service level completely unpredectible. A few good persons, but many persons that apperently got into the wrong occupation. Are a frequent traveller and been to >500 hotels. In general service level I rank this to the worst 10. It is called all inclusive but you have to take a fight to take more than an icecream and give to your kids unless they follows you. You are not allowed to take drinks from the pool. In one pool they you can only sit in the pool to get a drink...Some solicitating in the hotel area.
The few positives are good cleaning (and they can speak english. Free pool tables and they had ongoing European championchip soccer on big screens.
Everyone I spoked with had complaints on the service level from personnel. It is probably a better deal to go to the sister hotel Arabia a few meters away. Most people i spoked with was positive to the service there

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Palles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

Pros:

Beautiful architecture, pleasant landscaping and comfortable, unique looking rooms. The all-inclusive format allows you to eat, drink, snorkel, etc. under a single, daily charge paid at the end of your stay. It's like an all-you-can-eat buffet. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the desk manager was fantastically attentive and caring whenever I needed help with travel plans, extra blankets, etc. The food was plentiful, diverse and satisfying. The local waters were stunning shades of turquoise to deep cobalt and the small reefs simply chaotic with aquatic life. There were plenty of additional activities (at an extra cost) one could participate in through the hotel (diving, desert safari, massage, etc.) All in all this place was a welcomed escape from the hassle of the regular tourist routes.

Cons:

The taxi driver I used from their hotel was a rude and abusive fellow, and while three of their four restaurants were fine, one which was only loosely affiliated with the hotel (located in the "Ali Babba Bazaar") was populated with a staff arrogant enough to make me leave before even ordering. Also, the majority of the people who use this hotel are from Europe, and while not overt, I did find myself the focus of a certain amount of curiosity and even scorn as an American, especially an American traveling with an Asian girlfriend. I occasionally felt alienated, and at times rather tired of being stared at and discussed.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SoundChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews