We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday to sinbad aqua,hurghada.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently returned from a 4 generation family holiday in the Sindbad Aqua which was a great success thanks to the superb staff there.

Firstly we would like to mention Ahmed in Las Cabanas who was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for him,always with a smile on his face.He made us all feel extremely welcome(from 18 mth old Nathan upto grandad Bob!)He is an absolute credit to your hotel.
Also Gamal(chef in Las Cabanas) was very helpful to the whole family especially myself who is a vegetarian.
Lastly George (from the bar by the playground) was fantastic with such a sunny personality.He usually knew we wanted drinks before we did!

The only negative points were that the rooms needed a refurb as we're slightly rundown and dated but were kept spotless by the wonderful cleaners.
Also on the one occasion we booked our family of 12 into the lebanese la carte restaurant(next to main buffet restaurant in main hotel,as they tended to relocate)was a complete disaster.I was told that I would get a vegetarian meal made for me as all meals had to be pre ordered but was forgotten about and ended up with plate of chargrilled veg with no accompaniment.In this same meal ordered 2 child's chicken nuggets which were raw when served.
The manager apologised and asked us to return which we declined due to limited time.

But mostly the holiday is going to be a lovely memory for our whole family which we would be happy to repeat at the Sindbad aqua park.
Ps. The slides were great for the kids and young at heart!

So many thanks from the Ledwidge family!

Room Tip: As we were a big family my sister in law e mailed the hotel to ask them to keep us as close as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sue!
thank you very much for your detailed review. This will help us to increase our service.
It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team.
Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible
Sunny greetings to all your family from
Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I will shortly be back at the Sinbad for the 5th time !!!!!!
Rooms are clean & well serviced by friendly staff, food is good quality, always well presented and varied. Staff are always lovely and always remeber you when you return.
As a lone female traveller it can be a bit daunting to visit Egypt, I have always felt comfortable & well looked after, I have stayed in the Aqua Park & 4**** next door and used the facilities at the beach hotel, all 3 equally pleasant, area surrounding the hotel is nice and shopkeepers are friendly.
Ideal for singles , families & ideal for children.
Would not hesitate to reccommend, can't wait to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear MAF M!
it's always a pleasure to have you here in Sindbad Club.
Great that you feel safe and most welcome with us.
We see you soon and we send sunny greeting from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well went for two weeks hotel was very clean, room was great and children had separate room which was really nice. The only drama was when lunch was served found it a little bit strange as had to queue up like a take away or service station to get food. While children and parents would push in like animals only to waste the food, it was unbelievable people would let there children pile their plate up only to leave it. Did not like the a la carte, it was a walk over to other hotel first thing in morning (badly planned) it was very hot and had to wait to make a reservation which you had to chose what you wanted to eat that night at 9 am and with two children was very difficult, the a la carte meals were not very nice and only done it twice. The best restaurant was La Cabana we ate their every night and never had to move from our seats for anything. The pools were amazing and our kids loved them, the night entertainment was very poor but had a play ground for children to play, which was monitored at all times while me and my wife were able to grab a drink. Loads to do out there, on couple of the days my children went on to the kids club and went on a banana boat fantastic.
While i read back over the two week spent at the Sindbad it sounds terrible but it wasn't we had loads of fun and enjoyed our stay thanks Sindbad we may see you all again some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Nigel,
we are so happy that you and your family had a great time with us!
We take your advice concerning the restaurants seriously and we will work on this point
Hope to see you again in Sindbad Club
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Sindbad Aqua Park Resort which is 1 of three hotels you have the use of. Rooms were clean although a little dated and linen changed regularly. The food was ok although somewhat repetative by the second week. The temperature of the food was at best luke warm most of the time that's if you could get near it because of the amount of Russians you had to get through in order to reach it. The best thing in the restuarant was the waiter Ahmed Rabia Mohmmed who was just brilliant Ahmed couldn't do enough for you and really made the meal times enjoyable. Our last night he set a beautiful table with flowers and candles which was much appreciated and special so a great big thank you to him. We did enjoy the holiday the beach was amazing and the sea lovely and again Maged the waiter on the beach really looked after us so yes we would return in the future.

Room Tip: Better to stay at the beach hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetandIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear JanetandIris,
thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for the friendly words about our team members. We will inform them about your praise.
Hope to see you again here in Sindbad Club
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a great hotel for the family holiday or the people here on business. It is a good all round location to everything and has friendly staff. It is close enough to the parent hotel by the sea or you can spend your time around the pool areas where there is plenty to keep the children safe. There are lifegaurds at all times around the aqua park/ pool areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrispatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear chrispatsy,
thank you very much for your friendly words. It's very nice that you mentioned how much we care for the security of our guests. Great that you felt so safty with us.
Hope to see you again in Sindbad Club
Warm greetings to you and your family
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here in June/July 2013 for 10 days. Was a great stay:

Rooms:
Rooms were lovely, always kept clean and they are very modern. They were cleaned daily and out housekeeper was really friendly and happy to help. First day we had a few problems with mosquitos in our room, the fridge not getting cold and not being able to get into the safe in the room - this was sorted almost instantly and we had no problems after this.

Staff:
Majority of the staff were very friendly and had a lot of time for the English guests (as we seemed to be the only ones with manners). There were a lot of Russians and about 10% only were english. Only had one problem with a staff member around the pool bar seeming to be a little rude but other than that everyone else was friendly, including the reception staff.

Pools/Waterpark:
Pools and waterpark were 5 star, and definitely what you need for the hot weather. The main wavepool was amazing and was shallow enough to sunbathe in if it got to hot (which it did a lot). The slides were amazing also. Definitely something for everyone, with seperate waterpark for children. The sunbeds round the pool were also very comfortable and there was plenty of shade for when it got too hot.

Food:
Plenty of variety of food at the many restaurants, we liked the grill so tend to eat here most evenings. We ate at the pool snack bar for lunch each day where there was food such as pizza and chips etc.

Location:
Locatio was great, with 3 hotels, you can either spend the day at the waterpark, relaxing round the quiet pool, or at the hotel with the beach which is just over the road.. You are able to use the all inclusive at all 3 hotels which is great. The beach is perfect for your stay.

Room Tip: If you have any problems with your room tell the housekeeper, he will sort this straight away. Much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayLover1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear HolidayLover1803,
thank you so much for your detailed review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's great that you like to give us 5* for our Aqua park.
We hope to see you again here in Sindbad Club
Sunny greetings from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

it was amazing Vacation starting with dealing with reception tell the end of our vacation
i spent 5 days the location was excellent good activities and well done from animation team, the pool was good and the sea was amazing i did not like the night shows i feel that it needs a participation from the guest side and more effort , food variety was excellent but quality is average
services are excellent from all starting from reception to room service passing with bar and all staff

Room Tip: Sea view or higher floors at the MID
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osama e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Osama,
thank you very much for your recommendation. Good that you have felt very comfortable here and could relax your mind.
The team of Sindbad Club would be very happy to you see here again.
Sunny Greetings from the red sea
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,652 reviews
1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
1,257 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £39 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing