We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for Hurghada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel is perfectly located just two minutes walk from the beach. Rooms are very basic, well equipped with all necessary amenities, we got very nice twin room with a pool view. English channels available. Food is average, but you do not expect much from "all inclusive", We had been there just for two nights, so it was not an issue for us, plus there are many good options around. Front Desk & Bell staff was very friendly, but I can not say that about F&B, absolutely inactive it looks like they don’t care about you at all or simply bored. Also it looks like more then 90% of hotel guest are Russians. Beach is nice, clean and well equipped. Nice for couple of days. But I don’t think that I would stay there for a long vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viacheslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your comment, it's very important for us to know the opinion of our tourists. We certainly will consider you comments and remarks, and we hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the sindbad on the 2nd may 2014 . All three hotels in this group have great facilities for the old and young and are all included in the all inclusive package . The sindbad club is a quieter hotel if you want to relax , the sindbad aqua is for the young and the adventurous with slides ect and the sinbad beach well speaks for itself all hotels are close together so no problem going from one to another , the staff are very polite and cant not do enough to help and the hotel and grounds are kept very clean . The only down side for english visitors is the food , this hotel caters for russian visitors whom seemed to enjoy the food . We did always managed to find something to eat each day even if it was just bread and butter or rice, everywere i have traveled abroard if you did nt like the food you could always relie on chips if nothing else but no the sindbad only served these twice in the week sorry sindbad but not really to our taste , another thing we found half an hour after the meal service had began they were running out of bread or meat dishes and not replacing them. I would not return to the the Sindbad hotel only because of the food everything else was fantastic which is a shame

Room Tip: All rooms are good with pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOOLSFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear JOOLSFOX,
first of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. This help us to increase our service. We want to thank you as well that you call us a "great hotel"
That you found no suitable food for you is sad, because In our club system we offer the following restaurants :

- Gusto - International Buffet
- Fakhr El Din - Lebanese restaurant
- Le Marché international buffet at the beach
- Pronto - Italian à la carte restaurant
- Porto Lindo - Asian restaurant
- La Cabana International Buffet & Dinner: Mongolian BBQ

Maybe you give us a second chance to you to convince our house.
Case you have any suggestions, it would be nice if you send us an e mail to marketing@sindbadclub.com.
We'll send sunny greetings from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently returned from a 4 generation family holiday in the Sindbad Aqua which was a great success thanks to the superb staff there.

Firstly we would like to mention Ahmed in Las Cabanas who was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for him,always with a smile on his face.He made us all feel extremely welcome(from 18 mth old Nathan upto grandad Bob!)He is an absolute credit to your hotel.
Also Gamal(chef in Las Cabanas) was very helpful to the whole family especially myself who is a vegetarian.
Lastly George (from the bar by the playground) was fantastic with such a sunny personality.He usually knew we wanted drinks before we did!

The only negative points were that the rooms needed a refurb as we're slightly rundown and dated but were kept spotless by the wonderful cleaners.
Also on the one occasion we booked our family of 12 into the lebanese la carte restaurant(next to main buffet restaurant in main hotel,as they tended to relocate)was a complete disaster.I was told that I would get a vegetarian meal made for me as all meals had to be pre ordered but was forgotten about and ended up with plate of chargrilled veg with no accompaniment.In this same meal ordered 2 child's chicken nuggets which were raw when served.
The manager apologised and asked us to return which we declined due to limited time.

But mostly the holiday is going to be a lovely memory for our whole family which we would be happy to repeat at the Sindbad aqua park.
Ps. The slides were great for the kids and young at heart!

So many thanks from the Ledwidge family!

Room Tip: As we were a big family my sister in law e mailed the hotel to ask them to keep us as close as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Public Relations Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sue!
thank you very much for your detailed review. This will help us to increase our service.
It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team.
Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible
Sunny greetings to all your family from
Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I will shortly be back at the Sinbad for the 5th time !!!!!!
Rooms are clean & well serviced by friendly staff, food is good quality, always well presented and varied. Staff are always lovely and always remeber you when you return.
As a lone female traveller it can be a bit daunting to visit Egypt, I have always felt comfortable & well looked after, I have stayed in the Aqua Park & 4**** next door and used the facilities at the beach hotel, all 3 equally pleasant, area surrounding the hotel is nice and shopkeepers are friendly.
Ideal for singles , families & ideal for children.
Would not hesitate to reccommend, can't wait to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear MAF M!
it's always a pleasure to have you here in Sindbad Club.
Great that you feel safe and most welcome with us.
We see you soon and we send sunny greeting from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well went for two weeks hotel was very clean, room was great and children had separate room which was really nice. The only drama was when lunch was served found it a little bit strange as had to queue up like a take away or service station to get food. While children and parents would push in like animals only to waste the food, it was unbelievable people would let there children pile their plate up only to leave it. Did not like the a la carte, it was a walk over to other hotel first thing in morning (badly planned) it was very hot and had to wait to make a reservation which you had to chose what you wanted to eat that night at 9 am and with two children was very difficult, the a la carte meals were not very nice and only done it twice. The best restaurant was La Cabana we ate their every night and never had to move from our seats for anything. The pools were amazing and our kids loved them, the night entertainment was very poor but had a play ground for children to play, which was monitored at all times while me and my wife were able to grab a drink. Loads to do out there, on couple of the days my children went on to the kids club and went on a banana boat fantastic.
While i read back over the two week spent at the Sindbad it sounds terrible but it wasn't we had loads of fun and enjoyed our stay thanks Sindbad we may see you all again some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Nigel,
we are so happy that you and your family had a great time with us!
We take your advice concerning the restaurants seriously and we will work on this point
Hope to see you again in Sindbad Club
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Sindbad Aqua Park Resort which is 1 of three hotels you have the use of. Rooms were clean although a little dated and linen changed regularly. The food was ok although somewhat repetative by the second week. The temperature of the food was at best luke warm most of the time that's if you could get near it because of the amount of Russians you had to get through in order to reach it. The best thing in the restuarant was the waiter Ahmed Rabia Mohmmed who was just brilliant Ahmed couldn't do enough for you and really made the meal times enjoyable. Our last night he set a beautiful table with flowers and candles which was much appreciated and special so a great big thank you to him. We did enjoy the holiday the beach was amazing and the sea lovely and again Maged the waiter on the beach really looked after us so yes we would return in the future.

Room Tip: Better to stay at the beach hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetandIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear JanetandIris,
thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for the friendly words about our team members. We will inform them about your praise.
Hope to see you again here in Sindbad Club
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a great hotel for the family holiday or the people here on business. It is a good all round location to everything and has friendly staff. It is close enough to the parent hotel by the sea or you can spend your time around the pool areas where there is plenty to keep the children safe. There are lifegaurds at all times around the aqua park/ pool areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrispatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear chrispatsy,
thank you very much for your friendly words. It's very nice that you mentioned how much we care for the security of our guests. Great that you felt so safty with us.
Hope to see you again in Sindbad Club
Warm greetings to you and your family
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,649 reviews
1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,866 reviews
2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
1,257 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £39 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing