We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupendous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had an absolutely amazing holiday. The start was a bit sketchy, with reception staff not being very helpful, although the customer services team more than made up for this. Arriving tired and late for dinner, we were grateful for a late opening by Gusto restaurant and thought the bad service we received, and quality of food was down to our late arrival. We gave them another chance on the following day, but the staff at Gusto, the food, and the rudenesss and arrogance of the Russians completely ruined the start of our day. We tried a third time, as the restaurant was the closest to our room, and we vowed never to return to Gusto, as the food was of poor quality, the staff were miserable, and there was never any food we wanted, as it had already been taken by the Russians, to then be left on their tables. The following day, we decided to try Le Marche. What a difference. All of the staff treated us with respect, as we did them. Ahmed runs a tight ship, and all of the staff were amazing. Yes, there was pushing and shoving by the Russians at this restaurant too, but this got better as the 2 weeks went on, and the end result was a barrier being put in place, to stop people queue skipping for the hot food. Ahmed and Jimmy treated us extremely well at Le Marche, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Our room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and we could not have asked for anything more (except a couple of cups). The cleaning staff were totally brilliant, friendly and respectful. Our hotel and pool and communal areas (Aqua Hotel) were kept extremely clean too.
Our children really enjoyed the pools, and beach and water park. The all inclusive drinks were sometimes warm, but Egypt is a hot country, and if the pump runs out, at least they continued to offer the drinks from bottles, even if they were not ice cold.
We succumbed to the dreaded travel bug, and staff were brilliant, helping us out with what we needed to get better.
We would definitely come back to this hotel, despite the russians, as we were treated exceptionally well by all of the staff.
Big thank you to Ahmed, Jimmy and all the staff at Le Marche restaurant, the customer services team, and our cleaner. (of room 1119)

Room Tip: Definitely stay at the Aqua Hotel part of the complex, as clean, tidy, quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maxitaxi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear maxi Taxi1
thank you very much for your detailed review.
It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team.
Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible
Sunny greetings to all your family from
Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The food at the place was absoloutly terrible and in no way catered for the brits.
The place was overcrowded with russians, and constantly harrased at pool side for a spa or trips.
They could have offered free wi-fi but instead had to pay for it.
The hotel does have a nice lay out but wont be back here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are average with mixed nations tv channels with working air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Trev C,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the nationality of other guests. Unfortunately, you were not happy with our food. We are having a dine around system in our club and it's a wide variety of restaurants at your disposal. Too bad we could not meet your taste with the following offer.
- Gusto - International Buffet
- La Cabanna International Buffet
- Fakhr El Din - Lebanese restaurant
- Le Marché international buffet at the beach
- Pronto - Italian à la carte restaurant
- Porto Lindo - Asian restaurant

Concerning the W-lan we have to mention that we will have from November free W-lan in all areas
We take your comments very seriously and will take action accordingly.
Maybe you give us a second chance to show you our increasing.

Sunny greetings from Hurghada sends you the Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from this humble hotel .. unfortunatley we chose this resort .. the worst thing was the food .. there weren't many types of food and sometimes we had to stand in long rows to get food .. other times we didn't find food .. some of the stuff were rude and unhelpful .. it was a huge number of guests and the hotel was unorganized .. generally speaking it was one of my worst holidays in my life

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Poula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Poula W.
We are very thankful for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.
It's very sad that you have been not satisfied with your stay.
With our choice of food you were not satisfied- but taste is, unfortunately, relatively and it is almost impossible to meet the tastes of all guests.
I can announce that we have expanded our food offer and we serve pork from now. also we have a dine around system with specialized a la carte restaurants.
Maybe you give us a second chance to show you out improvements
Greetings from your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food terrible, full of Russians at their worst, staff hitting on teenage daughter constantly, constantly harassed on beach, poolside and aqua park to buy trips and spa services. Hotel dirty, disco tech not included in all inclusive, drinks warm unless you pay for cold, had to pay for wifi but it was so bad it wasn't worth having.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Carla,
thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. You was not happy here in Sindbad Club- we are very sorry for this!
We take your comment seriously and we thank you for this. Reviews are giving us the chance to increase our service. We will discuss your review with the human recourse and we will give a strong training to the staff.
It will be nice if you could give me any further information by e-mail uli@sindbadclub.com

Sunny greetings your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night holiday to the Sindbad. We had a great time and have no complaints about the hotel. The amenities were great between the three hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed the Aqua park with the slides. There are several places to eat between the three hotels one of our favorites being La Cabana in the Aqua Park hotel. The food was lovely and the manager Sheriff and the Chef could not do enough for us.

Unfortunately we agree with the comments made by the previous reviewer titled 'bang tidy hotel' regarding the Russians, who are the rudest, selfish and greediest people i have ever met. However, they did not spoil our holiday and we found strategies to avoid them such as going slightly later for (they are like vulcher's and break their necks to be first) and booking at the other three AL a Carte restaurants which include, and Italian, Lebanese and Thai.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and do work very hard in the very hot weather. Ahmed who worked at the aqua hotel bar was very helpful as was Peter who managed the Zar bar at the Aqua park hotel, was lovely and funny and was very accommodating at bringing copious amounts of ice cream for a family we met whilst there from Derby who had a bit of a fetish for the chocolate ice cream. ;)

We discovered the Beirstube sports bar at the beach hotel late on into our stay there. This opens at around 6pm and is a lovely place to have an evening drink in with televisions screens which was useful for the world cup football and was well air conditioned. Adel who works at this bar was very friendly an polite and kept making us delicious cocktails and was another member of staff that could not do enough for us.

We met some lovely people, who made the holiday even better, and hope to keep in touch with them, even though they do live in Derby!!! We also made friends with a couple from Warrington who were lots of fun. All in all the people and the hotel made the holiday great and the Sindbad is somewhere where i would make a return trip to.

Room Tip: The room were of good size and clean. We did have a problem with our air conditioning, but were offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Juliemo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Juliemo!
Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment! It's great that you have enjoyed your stay in Sindbad Club!
We wish you all the best and we look forward to see you next time at Sindbad Club!

If you have any wishes concerning your next stay let us know and send your requests to
uli@sindbadclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned after an 11 night holiday. Loved every minute. Sadly there is no getting away from the Russians who are extremely rude and selfish and behaved like animals in the main restaurant but the hotel cannot be blamed for this. We generally avoided them by eating in one of the smaller bookable restaurants or at La Cabana which is a wonderful place to eat and the manager Sherif could not do enough for us and really looked after us every time we went to eat there.

Anyone who complains about the lack of choice of food must be a bit dim. There are so many different places to eat at, the Thai overlooking the sea was truly amazing, what a view.
The pool areas in all of the hotels in the complex were great and Peter who manages the pool bar in the aqua park was so lovely and really kept us entertained. Ahmed who works so hard in the pool at at the spa hotel is one of the loveliest people I've met. He is so kind and friendly and just never stops running round for people. A true legend. The only snag was that the hotel often ran out of white wine and when they did have it, it was often warm.
Although the entertainment was a bit lacking, there are lots of places to go for a drink and we met some lovely people from Sheffield (someone has to live there) who kept us entertained! We may even see them again, if they are lucky .

Room Tip: We were in room 1121, which was in Brit corner and was a lovely clean room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johanne1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Johanne
thank you so much for your detailed review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again here in Sindbad Club
Sunny greetings from Hurghada
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I and my wife stayed at the sindbed hotel on August of 2013 I have been in Egypt 5times and that was amazing the hotel very nice located to the beach walking distance you have a choice of 3 swimming area 3 a la card restaurant the food was ok in fact more then ok I am a chef myself is a bit different the sharm el sheik in a nice way if you looking for activities such scuba diving and nice beach and safari way batter then al sharm and cheaper and better the main town is 15 min with a taxi we are a young couple you feel 110 percent safe yes there is Russian and some other country's I mean not much English when you go to the sharm but its really amazing hotel very pleasant staff costumer service to the highest level to say the least with the 5 visite to Egypt I will certainly recommend that hotel if you are looking not very busy place nice and relax not a very bush place nice pool and good service that is you place I am talking from my own experience in fact that is the first time I am writing a review .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wirthimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Wirthimg,
thank you so much for your amazing comment about Sindbad Club. It's great that you did it the first time and we are the one you are doing this for. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us.
Hope to see you soon again
Your Sindbad Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,656 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
1,261 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £39 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing