We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 star is enough....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Ranked #98 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 star is enough....”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 12 pm , Reception can't find our reservation & we had to send them the hotel confirmation through our email while he can contact his reservation department easily.

We waited till 3pm till they found our reservation then we was informed that there is no rooms available & we should wait ,at 4 pm we went to our rooms and feeling that we started our vacation, just wanted to take shower we discovered that there was no water... I called the reception and they said they will send someone I waited again no one came, I went down for the reception to ask for a solution I was informed that the hotel was closed for a long time& just opened before I arrived with 15 days and only 100 room available outof 300 and there is no staff enough for the hotel , it means that all the hotel rooms are not ready for guests and that our room has a problem with water and wait for another room which was not clean also& shower doesn't work, I decided to check out after a horrible 6 hours & went to another hotel.

Note: in the time,there was 2 similar situations in the reception one of them called the police.

No apologies are accepted from the management you should legally asked for this rating, you should be reclassified as a 1 star hotel...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmoud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our valuable guest ,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa.
Hotel Management would like to thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration and thank you very much for your kind review about our Resort. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    50
    17
    28
    41
See reviews for
87
59
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

this hotel is horrible !
i had a business event there and we booked through a tourist Office as it is supposed that it is ( 5 Stars ).. but when we arrived i found it 2 Stars Maximum..
i wonder how it can be 5 ! ! i got many promises to improve the cleanliness of the rooms and the food as we are having visitors in the training day..
but no vain..insects in the rooms , very poor food , dirty house keeping and very very terrible customer service..no suppliers in the room..there is no hot water !
i had to cancel the event 20 HRS before it starts and moved to a real 5 stars hotel in el Gouna..
it cause me alot of troubles to change an event place and accommodation for 25-30 persons in that short notice..the only good thing is the room view (ONLY
so advise any one not to stay there at all..i had a very horrible and terrible experience there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhmedYamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our valuable guest ,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa.
Hotel Management would like to thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration and thank you very much for your kind review about our Resort. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went here in October 2010 and October 2011 and had a wonderful time we understand that 5 starts in Egypt is a lot different to 5 starts in the UK so we had no issues rebooking in 2013; sadly things had gone down hill. The food was not great and we only really used it for breakfast as its so cheap to eat out in Hurghada, the hotel was not clean and there seemed to be very little housekeeping staff compared to our other visits. The staff are mostly friendly some remembered us from our other visits and seemed embarrassed at the state of things. We are planning to go back to Hurghada this October as it a fab location but will not be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
our valued guest,
thanks for taking time to post your review at tripadvisor, we are looking for improve our service by reading your complains and work it out as soon as possible and be sure at your next visit to us you will not complain from the same things because we are always improve our quaility service according to our guest needs, our dear guest, you used to be much better and it will be superior as soon as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurghada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I advise everyone to do not go there
No water anywhere inside
No house keeping
No service
No animation
No shows
Dirty pool
about stuff they are very respectable specially mr. Omar in reciption . He make great efforts to solve proplems as ha can .....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehabameen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we do not claim to be perfect, it is our guests who judge us and we always strive to upgrade our services level and keep an excellent value.

Concerning your complain about the water, we have tracked any reported cases during our accommodation period by the hotel’s management, meanwhile, we assure you 100% that Blue lagoon Hurghada Hotel is sticking to a very strict water safety and hygiene procedures and is regularly checked by international auditors, an investigation has already taken place concerning your complain about the service that you have reported.

Omar tarek
Front Office Team
Premium Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Just check in yesterday evening.
Dinner very poor variant .
Very poor service, unclean dishes .
No water available to buy in bottles..
Food in dinner is nothing to say even not 2 stars hotel.
Coffee is horrible in hotel,,
Sheets and cover in room is nothing to be white it is grey

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ashrafrawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

In general, the hotel complex looks nice from the outside and all the surroundings are beautiful(palm trees, pools). But when you enter the canteen you can become frustrated because of dirty chairs(it looks like somebody was standing in muddy boots on the seat), table cloth and curtains were not fresh either. You will fight for food with cockroaches.
The hotel stuff is friendly and talkative.

The room was not so bad in the villa. Nice French bed, balcony with spectacular views, toilet table. What was wrong in the the room: little bit dusty, dirty curtains, not working TV, dirty arm chair.

Food and drinks:
- you won't be hungry there
- you can choose for drinking tea, coffee or instant powder drink like yupi or zuko
- usually there are queues for meat and fish

I won't recommend this hotel. I think they should remove two or three stars and be honest to people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our Valuable Guest,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa , thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team Work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The best thing in the hotel is definitely the animation team, they are fun and really really great . . . They made our holiday better. About hotel, in general was ok. Food was good, we wasn,t hungru . . . :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milica n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aymankhalifa2017, Manager at Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear our valuable guest ,
Good day from Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa.
Hotel Management would like to thank you very much for your visit to us , your comments on top of our consideration and thank you very much for your kind review about our Resort. As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon with your lovely family .
kind regards,
Team work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#36 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
12.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#195 of 221 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
#121 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
13.1 mi away
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
#100 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Address: Village Road | Hurghada Red sea, Hurghada 84517, Egypt (Formerly Premium Blue Lagoon Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and spa is 7 minutes walk from the beach. Ideally located on central Hurghada’s promenade and 3 minutes by car from Hurghada International Airport, the 5-star Royal Lagoons Resort boasts a private sandy beach along with 2 restaurants, 3 bars and an outdoor pool. Featuring a balcony or terrace, the accommodations at Royal Lagoons Resort Hurghada include air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. The bathroom is fitted with a bath or shower, a hairdryer and free toiletries. Savour gourmet Italian food at La Luna or enjoy international cuisine at the resort’s main restaurant Cascade. If you are in mood for Asian food the Moon restaurant serves Asian delicacies. La Luna and Moon requires booking 24 hours in advance. Guests can unwind with a drink at the pool bar or beach bar where stunning views are offered. At an added charge, guests can make use of recreational facilities such as the health spa, where guests can request a massage or access the sauna, hot tub and steam room for a fee. There is also a gym, tennis court and diving centre. This property is also rated for the best value in Hurghada! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing