We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Dive Point Red Sea

Dive Point Red Sea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you want more than just a holiday, come to Dive Point Red Sea. The choice is yours. We are convinced we have every opportunity to give you the holiday you want and deserve. Make your next trip, your best ever! 1992 saw the establishment of the location where thousands have learned to dive or taken the life changing step towards becoming a diving professional, and where hundreds return regularly to enjoy the highest quality of service and the attention of dedicated staff, Dive Point Red Sea. Wherever you are staying in Hurghada and Sahl Hasheesh, we can offer our services to you with FREE transfers from all the hotels. Transfers from the Makadi Bay area are available as well for a nominal daily charge. No matter if you would like to go for daily dive or snorkelling trips onboard our own spacious boats, to one of the more than 60 fabulous snorkel & dive sites around Hurghada, or want to become a diver or a diving instructor or would like to explore the deeper areas with Trimix & CCRs - we offer it all! The complete range of PADI (Recreational and Technical Diving), DAN, IART, IANTD, TDI & RAID courses is available from introductory levels up to Instructor qualifications. Our dedicated and service oriented staff team is the most experienced in the training of PADI Professionals in the Red Sea, consisting of 3 PADI Course Directors and 6 IDC Staff and Master Instructors working fulltime in the field of Instructor training. One example of our continuously developing customer service is the large investment we made in a Nitrox membrane system. The safety of our guests is our major priority and for this reason all Nitrox certified divers, receive SINCE 2001 Nitrox 32 FOR FREE in our dive centers! As a TDI training facility offering also PADI, IART, IANTD & RAID training up to Advanced Trimix Diver we are in the same time THE experts for rebreather diving in Hurghada! Ambient Pressure Inspiration & Evolution, JJ-CCR, Hollis Explorer & Prism2, Poseidon Se7en & ISC Megalodon Rebreathers are available in our rental department including spare parts & service facilities. We have an extensive stock of technical diving rental equipment, a gas filling station with Helium and Oxygen fills up to 250 bar, everything you could possibly want. Top quality storage and cleaning facilities for guest equipment are right in the diving centre as well as toilets and fresh water showers. A complete workshop with trained technicians offers the chance of equipment fixing and servicing. The setup is completed by a full dive store, which offers diving equipment for sale and in the middle of the centre is the "50 BAR Safety Stop" Tiki Bar for the time in between or after dives. All facilities have been planned and constructed by us! As PADI 5 Star Career Development Centers and 5 Star IDC Centers respectively we are able to offer a large variety of services and activities for divers, future divers and non-divers alike. Our goal every day is to provide you with an unforgettable holiday. Its time you chose Dive Point Red Sea!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Simply amazing people, excelent quality of dives and of diving crew, friendly environment and unforgettable experience.
Thanks for helping us arranging the trip, the hotel, the transportation, the divings, the visit to Luxor! You are simply great!
Hope we can return soon. And people, go to Egypt. Media information can be really a misguidance!

3  Thank PaulaBichuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Manager at Dive Point Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Paula (and André),
Thanks so much for your visit at Dive Point Red Sea and for taking a part of your valuable time to write such an outstanding review about your experience with us! It is more than appreciated.

It has been a real pleasure to organize the trip for you together with our friends who have taken care about your Luxor experience away from the standard mass tourism! We have enjoyed every minute with the both of you. We don't get too often guests from Brazil, but this might change now ;-)

Thank you once more for your kind words. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you soon again here at Dive Point Red Sea. Remember, the Red Sea is one of the finest diving spots in the world :-)

All the best from sunny and warm Hurghada

Regina & Matthias + Team
Dive Point Red Sea - Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

After a bad first experience scuba diving in open water with another so called 'dive centre' where I lost all confidence we decided to try snorkelling and then scuba diving with Dive point. They were exactly what I imagined a professional dive centre would be like. Very professional, patient and fun! I only wish that we had went diving with them originally. We will be back at the first opportunity. Thanks again.

3  Thank moffat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Manager at Dive Point Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear J.,
Thanks so much for your visit at Dive Point Red Sea and for taking a part of your valuable time to write such an outstanding review about your experience with us! It is more than appreciated.

It is a shame that you had to make such a negative experience first. We believe in small groups, personal attention and making sure each of our guests has an outstanding experience, every single day! This is how we work since 1992 and we are more than glad that you liked being with us :-)

Thank you once more for your kind words. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you soon again here at Dive Point Red Sea. Remember, the Red Sea is one of the finest diving spots in the world :-)

All the best from sunny and warm Hurghada

Regina & Matthias + Team
Dive Point Red Sea - Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Warm welcome from start to finish. Organised and professional dive centre and boat(s). Thorough briefings - whether snorkelling or diving. Very attentive and professional staff. Email enquiries helpful, detailed and handled promptly. Recommend and will return.

3  Thank LMoffatTravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Manager at Dive Point Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Linda (and John),
Thanks so much for your visit at Dive Point Red Sea and for taking a part of your valuable time to write such an outstanding review about your experience with us! It is more than appreciated.

It has been a real pleasure to have John and you with us and we have enjoyed every minute with the both of you. We keep our fingers crossed for Johns Open Water training dives and wish that everything goes smooth with the continuation of his training :-)

Thank you once more for your kind words. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you soon again here at Dive Point Red Sea. Remember, the Red Sea is one of the finest diving spots in the world :-)

All the best from sunny and warm Hurghada

Regina & Matthias + Team
Dive Point Red Sea - Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

There is nothing about this dive company to be faulted. The German owners, Matt and Regina are clearly at the top of their profession This also extends to the training of their staff and the care of their customers. As a frequent traveller to Egypt, there is nowhere I feel more safe diving than at Dive Point.

3  Thank madlycurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Manager at Dive Point Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thanks so much for your visit at Dive Point Red Sea and for taking a part of your valuable time to write such an outstanding review about your experience with us! It is more than appreciated.

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us and we have enjoyed every minute with you.

Thank you once more for your kind words. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you soon again here at Dive Point Red Sea. Remember, the Red Sea is one of the finest diving spots in the world :-)

All the best from sunny and warm Hurghada

Regina & Matthias
Dive Point Red Sea - Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We would highly recommend them. the rental equipment was very good, the boat and level of teaching were also to a high standard. the guides spoke a number of languages. the boat crew were helpful and friendly. the lunch on the boat was good. they also had good contacts to a lot of the main scuba dealers so could get equipment and servicing of kit easily. would happily dive with them again. We had two main guides, Vladimir and Szilard, both were excellent, with good knowledge of the dive sites and were generally helpful.

We did the 5 day, 10 dive package and a couple of house reef dives and enjoyed them all.

1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias B, Manager at Dive Point Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear S. & J.,
Thanks so much for your visit at Dive Point Red Sea and for taking the time to write such an outstanding review about your experience with us!

It has been a real pleasure to have you with us and we have enjoyed every minute with you guys :-)

Thank you once more for your kind words. The whole team is looking forward to welcome you soon again here at Dive Point Red Sea. Remember, the Red Sea is one of the finest diving spots in the world :-)

All the best from sunny and warm Hurghada

Regina & Matthias
Dive Point Red Sea - Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Point Red Sea also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Dive Point Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing