We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pacha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pacha Resort
Ranked #113 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I've just returned from a week at La Pacha and it was brilliant. I was travelling alone and the only English guest. Mostly Russians and later Scandinavian, German and Dutch guests. All staff were great, food good and the resort was clean and attractive. The lovely beach is only steps away from the guestrooms and the animation team ensure there are exercise classes and entertainment daily. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    98
    48
    22
    20
See reviews for
81
64
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

If reception guy ask: do you want nice room? it mean that you should give extra money do get average one. Firstly we don´t give extra cash and we get very noisy and crock room. Others who gave extra money got nice one. So, room exchange took 2 days. After some sleepless nights and another unpleasant experience we get OK room.
Inconclusion this experience was not what I expected a four star hotel.

Room Tip: If reception guy ask: do you want nice room? it mean that you should give extra money do get average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MartLihtne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I visited the place 4 times..and i recommended to 3 families..it is a very wonderful hotel, clean rooms with a very nice view, a beach is only a few meters away.
the food was so delicious. it varied from italian and oriental or else. swimming pool is so clean..and the kids club was so enjoyable..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Ok, so Hurghada is not the prettiest of places, but this hotel is great for a one week chill holiday. Food is 'school dinners' at best. For dinner eat from the BBQ - that's pretty good.

Now, the issue is that it is full of Russians, and they are rude - they're rude to the staff, they push in queues. A tip - let the staff know quickly that you're a Brit and you get much better service.

The 'animation' is excruciatingly bad. We'd get to the beach early (8 am- which was fabulous in September) and as soon as the music started at 10 (euro power ballads...) we'd hit the peaceful pool. Back to the beach for midday.

The sea and beach is fabulous but do buy some shoes to protect your feet getting in and out of the water. Snorkelling is brilliant!

So a successful holiday bearing in mind the cost. And of course, I shouldn't be rude abut all Russians -you only really notice the small percentage of obnoxious ones (and it would be the same if surrounded by Brits!)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Granty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

it was a really good hotel i went there twice my first visit was way better i went there on summer 2010 and summer 2011 the food was good but it didn't change it was just the same every day the room was really good in both our visits we got a room with a pool view, the animation team was really good and it was really entertaining, the hotel was located in a perfect spot in the center of the city there were alot of restaurants near us and gift shops so we didn't have to walk away
my stay was really good i enjoyed it very much

Room Tip: when you choose a room choose one with a beach view or pool view they are better and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We enjoyed the beautiful garden and the beach with
hundreds of palm trees, banana trees, birds and rabbits.
The beach is the best with clean sea, lots of palm trees,
sunbeds and good restaurant. Animation team is good
and girls are very nice and friendly. My regards to MissTanja,
Miss Ana and Miss Margareta from Estonia and Russia.
Vesna

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank vkovac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The resort is very well located, in the center of old city hurghada. Hotel rooms are rather old furnished, but ok for Egypt. We wanted a good room, so for 10 dollars we got the royal suite (the only one in hotel), but i didn't liked the view. Eventually we change it with a smoller room but with pool view. The food is ok for the first 3 days, than you get tired of it and you need to eat somewhere else. That's why we were delighted to stay in the center. The pool is big and very clean, but the towels are very old. The hotel beach is clean and well maintained, but we didn't have a lot of time to spend there because we bought 4 trips from our travel agency (Cairo one day, Kings valley, discovery safari and scuba diving). The animation team is great and you have a lot of fun with team members. We loved it because we had something to do every evening (cobra show, disco, fachir etc). In three words: very good stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stefaniaa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#102 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#114 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#154 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#77 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#92 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#112 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pacha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacha Resort

Property: Le Pacha Resort
Address: 370 Sheraton Road | Sakkala, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pacha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Pacha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacha Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing