We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for diving”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Pacha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Pacha Resort
Ranked #116 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Freiberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for diving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

...because of the dive base(s) directly at the hotel beach. The dive base "Tauchen unter Freunden" is great! Small groups, good boats, very friendy crews on the boats and great staff.

As they offer very good food on the dive boats I would recommend to book only breakfast at the hotel. The food in the hotel is ok, but nothing special. Next time I will not book all inclusive and give the restaurants nearby a try. As I have not been to another hotel in egypt or hurghada,yet, I will not judge the hotel itself; but I bet there are better ones if you don`t dive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorenz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    99
    49
    22
    20
See reviews for
83
65
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The sea is to much stone and its to diffucult to wolk on the sea
But I was a business trip just 1 time go to swim
Here was good for family because room was so big
Alot of rusian was stay in hotel an staf know perfect rusian ;)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I felt as am in home with very welcoming service, nice peach area and animation team. food was good and the resort was clean and beautiful. the animation team ensure there are exercise classes and entertainment daily. I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Moustafa-Habashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, Brasil
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were in Egypt basically for diving. So the contact with Dive Point Red Sea took us there. Not usual nowadays for Brazilians to be there, basically the guests are russians, as in all Hurghada area. But we got a nice and warm welcome from the staff and from the Diving Center team. Fair price for the offer, good location. Got what was promised.

Room Tip: Stay far from the pool and reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulaBichuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Standars thing about Egypt again. First two days you get a lousy room, under some clima machine, above the kitchen and after you spend like two day on the reception loosing you time on holidays, you might get something a bit better. But a very small bit!!!
Food, all the same, half of the stuff is dangerous to your health, o yeah diaria material. Service, is this a joke - receptionist are the faraons of the place so rude, unprofesional and slow that this would not go true somewhere in Europe, nope not even close.An attitude like this would get you fired immediatelly. Bar area, yeah plastic cups, warm dring and above all self service mate,cheers.
Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Yeah, don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years, so I can safely say that in the meantime I have developed quite reasonable idea of the quantity and quality of services.
The hotel is located approximately 5km from the airport in the city center of Hurghada. On one hand it is surrounded by the sea with a small private beach and a pier. On the other hand, it is the noisiest city and the busiest tourist street so you are always guaranteed that everything is just around the corner, both McDonald’s and KFC, and all the other wonders of urbanization.
The hotel itself is a classic budget hotel, which was built a relatively long time ago, and so you should not put high hopes on for a modern or contemporary decor services. Everything is more or less already shabby, but still maintained on a daily basis, so it has a sufficient sense of coziness. According to the Egyptian standard the hotel is rated at 4 stars, but if it must be valued at European standards, it would probably be just 2++.
The hotel has a friendly staff that cares and inquires about the well-being and needs, but it should not be much relied upon as there are hardly any serious problems they can solve, it may be only done by major CEOs, and it looks like there is no shortage of bosses.
I rate meals as average because of lack of wide selection of dishes and originality, but everyone will find something to eat and not remain starved, so to speak. One should not expect that there will be a variety of fruits on a daily basis, most of the time it will be stunted oranges, bananas, guava or dates. Also, going to a restaurant to eat, it should not be left to the last minute, otherwise be prepared to deal with empty and disorderly food serving dishes. Admittedly, cooks don’t sweat over the presentation of meals; they rather follow their boss instead of listening to the needs of travelers.
Besides food, the hotel offers all sorts of drinks from the local product range. The positive thing is that you can quench your thirst around the clock, as will be able to get a drink in at a bar, restaurant, at the beach or at the disco. Only remember that in all these years, the hotel management has not been able to buy a sufficient number of glasses in which to serve drinks, especially wine and beer. You have to regularly wait for bartenders to manually flush them... and then look at them through the light to “increase” appetite.
Hotel rooms are more or less similar, but in the reception, along with a passport you can pay $20 to choose a number in another place not immediately granted. Either way, if there is a complaint about the room, they switch it in any case - with or without a gift, only it does not happen as quickly as you would like.
I would definitely like to note about the hotel bosses and their servant’s attitude against them. Everywhere, it is generally accepted that the greatest attention is given to hotel guests and they are presented with the best service, but this is not the case here. Bosses are always presented with the correct drink, servants will be able to quickly lay the table, cook the best omelet or anything as necessary, as well as show the most attention. To the staff, tourists are not in the first place and sometimes it is really frustrating, because the hotel management may feel that the tourists are just as well served as they do, but it's not quite true.
Negative - no elevator to get to the main restaurant, no Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel and the beach, but what is in the lobby - is not working properly, with severe disruptions. Limited and straightforward dishes, no order in food serving, and always a lack glasses for drinks. Animation team, which provides evening entertainment performances, at times resembles a Boy Scout camp level or even worse, and often confuses vulgar jokes with indecency. Recently, the hotel started to settle down a lot of tourists from the former Soviet Union, which provides a degree of behavioral norms and noise level, if you know what I mean.
Positive - this is a fairly good budget hotel where the price corresponds to about what one would expect of Egypt. The hotel is not large and is suitable for elderly-aged persons and doings of young folks there are relatively few. Also, the territory is relatively small and you do not have to walk kilometers just to get somewhere. Meals are not special, but still of sufficient quality and choice. Beach is relatively clean and not very rocky. The rooms are worn out, old-fashioned, but still clean enough. Cleaners work hard every day.
If the purpose of the journey is not to rest on the highest standards of luxury and things, then I definitely recommend using this hotel, you will not be disappointed. On the other hand, for those who want everything they want from a 4-star hotel, you will have to choose the one of the other more expensive ones, outside the city center, and pay much more.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are more or less similar, but in the reception, along with a passport you can pay $20 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murkskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When we arrived to the hotel the reception was crowded due to the Egyptian holidays therefore our check in has delayed for almost two hours. Rooms are clean and simple. Restaurant is nice and the food was fine. the swimming pool is located in the middle of the resort and it was clean. The beach also is nice and clean but dont forget to bring water shoes as there are some rocks in the water. in general it is a nice hotel. The main advantage is the location of the hotel in downtown. If you are looking for souvenirs you can find bazaar shops right beside hotels door. Also the hotel is close to the new Marina which is full of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.0 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#149 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#196 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Chalets Hurghada
Navy Chalets Hurghada
#20 of 51 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pacha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacha Resort

Property: Le Pacha Resort
Address: 370 Sheraton Road | Sakkala, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pacha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pacha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacha Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing