We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #64 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August and it was the best holiday i have ever been on. The hotel was clean and tidy and so where the grounds and pool and the beach was beautiful. The food in the buffet was great to start with it catered for everybody. But it become repetitive . There were 4 a la carte restaurants Mexican, oriental, Italian and my favorite the Asian ,we were in it near enough every night. The entertainment was poor. Not much going on after 10:30. There were various bars including the lobby, pool and beach bars. Even though the hotel was fantastic it was the staff that made the holiday for me. They made sure you were having a nice stay and you got given another drink before you had even finished your first one. They couldn't do enough for you. I would like to give a special mention to Ali and Alaa (buffet restaurant) Eslam, Ahmed, Khaled,and Mahmoud, (beach bar - Asian restaurant) . They made my holiday unforgettable. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, Looking forward to a return trip next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie-Jo_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Billie-Jo_xo,

We want to thank you for sharing your holiday experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay in our resort.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in our resort

With best regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,559 - 2,565 of 4,277 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

I'm actually still in the hotel... Everything is great.. Service is very good.... Staff are friendly... Food is great and tasty with lots of choices.... Rooms are spacious and clean.. Beach is very clean... Lots of activities through the day..
Will be coming back soon ISA

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amrmahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest!

We want to thank you for sharing your positive vacation experience in our resort.
We are very happy that you enjoyed their holiday with us.

The hotel management personally thanked the above mentioned staff for their loyalty to our guests!

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

With best regards.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Mamlouk Palace for 2 weeks from September 10th. My second visit. The hotel as just what you need for a perfect holiday.The animation team are fantastic Ozo,Mando,Chris and Kasha do everything they can to make sure you have a brilliant holiday plenty of daytime activities and also good evening shows and childrens entertainment.
All the staff work very hard,in all the restaurants asking if you if you are enjoying your meal and asking you if you need another drink. They are so polite and cant do enough for you and so are
Hany,Mena,Mohamed and all the staff at the Lobby Bar and Terrace, they make sure you are well looked after.
The cleaner we had in room 30207 did a good job clean towels everyday clean bedding most days.There were a lot of egyptian guests staying in the hotel which didnt cause me a problem, I spoke to quite a few of them two ladies asked to take a photo of my sister.
The hotel is by the beach. Across the road from the hotel are shops,it is safe to leave the hotel. Its a goot taxi service from the hotel.The reception staff are helpful and so is Nina.
Two sisters travelled together.

Room Tip: If you want a room near the beach ask for block 31 or32
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank march241973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest!

We want to thank you for sharing your positive vacation experience in our resort.
We are very happy that you enjoyed their holiday with us.

The hotel management personally thanked the above mentioned staff for their loyalty to our guests!

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

With best regards.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

stayed at mamlouk aug 23rd-sept 7th this was our 4th stay and weve already booked to return for 2 more trips next year we didn't find a problem with the Egyptian guests as we only ever ate at the beach end we had a suite room on the beach so every night we ate in the Asian the chef done a different meal every night we miss you all so much Eslam Mohamed Mohamoud Adawy Saber Ehab Sayed Ahmed nothing was to much for any of you for breakfast we used the itailian so we never used the top resturants ever for lunch we found good old mac donalds over the senzo mall a lovely change fantastic shops over there and no hassle from sellers we hired my sunrise the boat of the pier for half a day it was great snorkling great food and fantastic crew thank you hosni and syed for a fantastic trip and hosni for showing me fantastic fish off the pier ie lion fish nemos stone fish and rays but our special hugs go to our beach boy mohamed alli who had our beds on the beach every day we now talk to him on facebook as you can see who ever reads this review all the others talk about problems but we return to this hotel for the fantastic staff who is now like our family every one should make there ohttp://www.ecanadanow.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/live-maggots-in-chocolate.jpgwn holiday fun and enjoyable and don't listen to so many negative points these boys through out this hotel would move mountains for you and please lets not the poor guys on reception that takes so much abuse Hassan u are a star our room was fantastic and walid you get a mention too lol opps before I finish good old meena and hosni on top bar we have known you 5 years WE LOVE YOU ALL MAMLOUK we will see you soon just to let you know I cried all the way too the airport I didn't want to leave any off you lots of love Lesley and Richard suite 32109 xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: rooms in 32 block beach end nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lessoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Guest!

We want to thank you for sharing your positive vacation experience in our resort.
We are very happy that you enjoyed their holiday with us.

The hotel management personally thanked the above mentioned staff for their loyalty to our guests!

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

With best regards.
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

on arrival to the hotel, we were treated very well, staff waiting, they took our luggage to our room,
the room was very nice, free safe free air con.
next morning we went down for breakfast, loads to choose from, but best get there early. my only complaint would be the amount of Egyptian guests that they were very rude and took all the food.
due to this, we did complain, the hotel staff were amazing, opened a different restaurant just for English, it great. just place your order and they served you.
pool is massive and really nice. pool bar great loads of choice.
we had no problems and did no hear of any during out stay.
shopping is amazing really really cheap. haggle is a must.
there was loads to do. we did dolphin safari was amazing. one of the best things we have ever done.
the spa is one thing you need to do, fantastic
we also did horse ridding. great experience.
the one disappointment we had with thomas cook was the rock and shop trip. was told it was shopping and a meal, but instead we see on crap beach and sat on a bus for two hours sight seeing.then had food and one hour shopping.

wish we had done 2 weeks. went to fast. and there was still loads we wanted to. do.
we are planing to go back next year and meet all the wonderfull staff that made are stay so great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank presayass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your holiday experience.
We are very happy that you had a great stay in our resort.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in our resort

With best regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As a returning guest , I did find the year a different experience but not for the reasons some guests have said . I enjoyed meeting the Eygptian family's as most were very friendly after initial weariness on both sides . Many like us were hard working people who were enjoying being together as a family . So maybe they eat different to us but does that make them wrong perhaps the think we eat strangely. Also if there were so many children from Britain together would there be less trouble from them . As an ex teacher I can tell you , no . These are big families most 4 or 5 children so they are excited which is to be expected.
Also the comment about the smell in the bedroom from the fruit basket , this is a natural smell from a papaya fruit . Maybe it doesn't conform to your british standards of shape and conformity but it was fresh and tasted like a holiday treat .
Also it was my husbands birthday and we didn't mention it but received a beautiful chocolate Birthday cake .
The Al la Carte restaurants were of a very good standard and there was no problem getting a table.
We did not feel pressurized to tip but at the end of our holiday certain staff who excelled themselves were tipped.
As you can use both hotels we found they was plenty to do and the gardens were beautiful
Both hotels had wonderful friendly staff and I recommend them all .

1 special mention to HOSNEY in the Lobby Bar as he always smile and if you ask for a special coffee he always says “Why Not ".
Harries 32107

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizandcharlie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Mr. Charlie and Ms. Liz,

Thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk palace Resort to spend your holiday and thank you for your review of our resort. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest.


Once again thank you and the entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk palace Resort is waiting for you for another relaxing vacation.

With best regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days with my gf 6-17 sept.

Restaurants
Main restaurant needs serious revamping. Nowhere near enough selection, just loads of cakes.
Al a cartes were very good though.
Felucca fish restaurant (the one on the pier you have to pay for) just pay the money and go, its stunning :)

The pools/gardens
Kept immaculately, the gardeners & cleaners work solidly throughout the day. The fella at the pool bar also wortha mention, always had a smile on his face.

Rooms
Big thanks to Ramy here (room 22308) the guy is a legend and always a pleasure to talk to, you couldnt meet a nicer guy, always making us swans and elephants from the towels, even though his job is very monotonous he always takes pride in his work. PROMOTE HIM!!!!

The beach
Only used it a few times but again kept very clean

Excursions
We did the snorkeling, dolphin safari and the 2 hour quad biking. All were very good, snorkeling and dolphins were amazing. Make sure you get a snorkeling trip for experience if you havent done it before the dolphins coz if it is rough you might not be allowed to swim with the dolphins. If you book with the guys down the beach or thw guys In the lobby by the shop you will get them much much cheaper. Dont listen to the rep bloke, he talks absolute nonsense

All in all a very very good hotel. Only problem was the locals, stealing peoples tables, cutlery (WTF), 1 kid attacked the pool barman as he wouldnt let the kid jump the que (fair play to The barman) and just causing problems with the other guests. I dont know how the staff put up with them.
Fair playto managment tho opening the italian for oyher guests to eat breaky and lunch in as the main restaurant was basically a sweaty mosh pit.

Would i stay here again.....yes

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, General Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from SENTIDO Mamlouk palace - Hurghada

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
We shall transmit your appreciation to the team with a special mention to Ramy who surely will be much more motivated with your gentle feedback.

Thank you again for recommending our resort to Tripadvisor readers.

SENTIDO Mamlouk palace family is waiting for you for another amazing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,481 reviews
3.2 mi away
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#14 of 222 in Hurghada
2,741 reviews
7.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £53 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing