We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must try hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #13 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a must try hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Mamlouk Palace.We travelled as a party of 4 to celebrate a 70th birthday.On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink while we waited to be checked in.The staff are extremely friendly from the concierge right down to the gardeners,and
Khalid our room attendant left us some lovely towel creations on our bed.
The animations team were excellent with great shows(except the comedy show) and all worked very hard especially BROWN,MANDO.MARTA & CHICO.The hotel is kept spotless and the gardens were lovely.The food is good in the main restaurant but the the a la cart Mexican,Italian and Chinese are well worth a visit.Hosni at the pool bar was very friendly.Coffee and tea making
facilities are provided in the rooms but don't come with powdered milk.A carton of milk is supplied on request which can be kept fresh in the fridge.A return is on the cards.

Room Tip: rooms at the beach end overlook the gardens and the beach,and its a six minute walk to the hotel re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gordycorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Gorbycory,

We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your vacations. We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments - your high evaluation of our hotel and staff is very much appreciated.

The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace will be looking forward to welcoming you again under the welcoming Egyptian sun.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,720
    692
    208
    66
    47
See reviews for
1,530
1,348
85
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

First class staffing from the Reception through to the Housekeeping team. Wonderful welcome from the Management Team on arrival and a very swift check in. Food very good and all the Chefs very accommodating. Pool team kept the pool and surrounding areas very clean and were always on hand to help. Beach area was also well maintained with plenty of sunbeds. Accommodation was excellent (Garden Room) very spacious and well maintained. Tea and coffee facilities were provided in the room but no milk (Egyptian's take their drink black) however a request to Olga (Customer Relations) for milk in the room and it was dealt with efficiently. A special touch was the Cocktail Party laid on by the Management Team - very unexpected and well organised along with the group photo given to all who attended. Hosni and Ahmed (Pergola Bar) provided a very excellent drink and food service all week. Waiter service in the main restaurant could be improved especially when serving drinks and clearing/re-laying tables. Food in the Mexican and Asian Al La Carte restaurants were top class - food in the Italian could be better. The Animation team worked hard on guest relations throughout the day and their understanding of English excellent - well done Brown, Bubi, Mando, Chico and the rest of the team. The last surprise was a courtesy free late checkout until 2pm. We will definitely be returning to Mamlouk Palace sometime in the future. A big thank you to all the staff for an enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JulieHG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Julie,

We would like to thank you for your positive review - we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff. It is great to know that you are happy with your holidays and it will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent a fortnight here, commencing on 4 March 2014 and cannot fault it.

From management to cleaners, entertainers to lifeguards every employee we met was helpful, friendly, efficient and hard-working.

Special shouts to Mena (terrace bar) a real gentleman, Sherif (reception bar) always joking, Hussain (beach bar and Asian) always helpful and the very animated animation team (Yo yo yo Bubi, Brown, Chico and the ponytail break dancer).

There was plenty of food to choose from in the main restaurant but we preferred to use the a large carte Asian, Mexican, Italian and oriental as there was more of a personal touch.

Their motto is 'welcome home', and they certainly lived by it. Well done and thanks again Mamlokians!

Room Tip: If u like a late drink, go nearer to the Reception but if u like peace and chilling head for nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fezzahumphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Fezzahumphs,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palaceappreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided, and we are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to our guests.

We hope to see you and your wife soon again.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Mamlouk Palace for two weeks starting on 28/2/14 . the checking in process was excellent, and we soon found ourselves in a very nice room on the ground floor looking out onto the pool . This wasgreat as I am a wheelchair user and there was easy access to resturants, and pools . The only problem was to get to the reception or lobby /terrace bar meant going up about 17 steps . But I managed ok .
Special thanks go to Mr Mohamed Taher the assistant front manager who was really helpfull in every way . Salah and Mena in the bars made our evenings really special . While Wael andTarek in the resurants could not do enough for us . I can`t mention everybody but as I said at the start THE STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL .
Foodin the buffet resterant was ok you could always find something , but the a la carts were better.
we did n`t do the shows but heard they were very good, but they had live music on in the bar which was excellent .
During the second week the had there first rain for years , it was torrential and flooded our room so we had to be moved , this was done quickly with no fuss or bother .
So thanks Mamlouk because despite the weather you gave us a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Its quite a walk from the main building to the beach , so if you are a beach lover choose one about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Zyper,

Thank you for your feedback on this website and for recommending our resort to travelers, we couldn’t have asked for a more positive review.

Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and for recognizing their efforts, Our team are indeed doing a great job and committed as well to providing excellent service in a friendly manner.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had a fantastic time at the Mamlouk palace, everything about the hotel was perfect. All the staff were so welcoming and made you feel right at home, they catered to your every need and whatever you wanted they would get for you, cannot get over the quality of the service, never been to anyone where they attended to you like they did here. Our room was right on the beach, which was also fantastic and the hotel had 2 pools one heated which had 2 slides and one non-heated, both was lovely and you could always get a sunbed no matter where you wanted to be. The entertainment team were also fantastic and you got along which each and every one of them and was able to have a joke and a laugh with them. The hotel was very very very clean, they constantly ensured that everywhere was kept to the highest standard of cleanliness. The food in the main restaurant was lovely and there was a wide variety so there was always something you could find that you liked. There was also 4 alacarte restaurants: Italian, Asian, Oriental and Mexican. Each were absolutely outstanding and all served 4 courses. Even if you usually don't like the type of food it was all fantastic and there was a range of choice for you to choose from. Cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Jay,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palacewill be looking forward to welcoming you again under the welcoming Egyptian sun..

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

just got back from hurghada, really lovely place, where made to feel extra special and proud to be english, good food ,very,very clean,animation team were very attentive and chatted to us every day and kept us fully entertained, plenty of places to lay in the sun or shade,never overcrowded,will be going again in december ,highly recommended, special thanks to chico,mumba,brown,bubi,marta and olga , who MADE our holiday

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Barb,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions after your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy that you had a lovely vacation. And it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back home in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough Lincs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a lovely hotel, the rooms are clean and comfy, we were one block from the beach with views of the fantastic gardens (quite a walk to the main hotel, but not a problem to us) The huge pool was warm and never crowded (we were there Feb 25th for 10 days) There was some building work going on but it was well disguised behind screens and didn't cause any problems. The al la carte restaurants were superb, my advise would be to book them for your evening meal as quickly as possible as the main buffet isn't so good, the food is OK but usually cold, however the breakfast in the buffet was fine, plenty to choose from. The beach bar isn't my cup of tea, but give it a try, we went to the Italian for lunch most days and it was very nice. The snack bar at the hotel next door was much better for lunch, although we found the hot dishes were in fact luke warm. We spent most days on the beach and the lads there were very helpful sorting out our sun loungers, towels etc. My sister and I went for 2 facials which were very good value, 40 mins for £35 one day and 1/2 hour for £20 another day. All the staff are very friendly and efficient, a special mention to the concierge, who sorted out our bookings for the al la carte and arranged for a super chocolate cake for my birthday (in the Italian restaurant). We only managed to get to one show in the amphi theatre as we were usually too late but the one we saw was very good. The boys and girls work very hard sorting out activities during the day and then performing in the evening. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone except a person with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gainsboroughgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your vacations. We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments - your high evaluation of our hotel and staff is very much appreciated.

The entire team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palacewill be looking forward to meeting you again under the welcoming Egyptian sun.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.4 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
5,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#26 of 222 in Hurghada
3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Property: SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing