We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lacking the small attention to detail but a good alrounder.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #72 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks at the mamlouk palace .All in all it was a good holiday it was made good by the staff who were really nice and helpful.weather is hot hot hot pretty much guaranteed.check in and out was efficient plenty of sun beds etc and the restaurants are really nice all in all a good hotel. My bad points and i am been very fair although they sound picky you will see what i mean ,The buffet restaurant for breakfast etc they don't clean the tables down fast and you are waiting to find a clean table, Also you have to get you own Coffee not like at many other 4/5* hotels in the world The guy who makes the eggs need some training as he breaks more than he gets right and he always has a Que due to him cooking 6 at a time.My top tip would be to take a pack of detol wipes and tummy tablets every where is clean but i like thing Really clean a bit of bleach would go well .special thanks to Kate Pišvejcová and Alaa Samy Hana Kate helps to sort thins out and Alaa is a top guy from the pool bar cafe.These are my two who stood out the most

Room Tip: There is currently building work in the family rooms going on so try to keep away bit dusty dirty an...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Dear Corster,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,938)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,238 - 2,244 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Returning to Mamlouk Palace was going Home, when arrived the staff where so friendly giving an efficient speedy check in. Special thanks to Mr Mohammed Hamed Ehab and Mr Waleed Omar for a seamless service and giving us the yellow bracelet experience. Also thanks to Sherif the night manager we have known him now for four years.
The head chef for his excellent special meal, smoked salmon and special scrambled eggs at breakfast very nice gentleman.
All the restaurants were very good especially el Paso Mexican, watch out for the waiter with his cup and saucer trick he is amazing.
The pools are fantastic, Mr Amr (I think) runs a very efficient recreation team especially Mahmoud, Ahmed and Kaled very friendly and attentive young men.
We will return again definitely keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LizzieCapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Dear Lizzy,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace for the fifthtime to spend your holiday.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation lovely as you mention and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Myself, husband and 5 year old daughter visited the hotel for 2 weeks over the Easter holidays and had a fantastic time. This is my 3rd time to hurghada (the 1st to this hotel) and this hotel is by far the best. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, the animation team are excellent (especially mario and the dj Mano who my daughter loved), the food is excellent but the main thing that sets it apart from the rest is the staff. They are the nicest friendliest people I've come across and made our holiday really special. I must mention a few that really excelled in our eyes Khaled from the Italian restaurant, mark, Hussain, Ahmed and eslan from the Asian restaurant the lovely alaa from the pergola bar who made my daughter the best cocktails, and Mohammed essam from the buffet restaurant. But the main people who made our holiday truly special were the recreation,life guards and the sisha staff, Ali,the three Ahmeds, Muhammad and the other sisha man (sorry I can't remember your name) were the funniest nicest guys who made our holiday And is the reason we'll be returning to the sentido can't thank you all enough for a fantastic trip and we'll be definitely seeing you again next Easter!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

dear Becky,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on Tripadvisor.We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation lovely as you mention and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Four of us went to celebrate one of our 40th birthdays, a week in the sun was what was wanted and that's what we got.
The bad- Hurghada Airport, absolute shambles, they herd you in like sheep, make you pay for a visa you don't need or want and then spit you out. That is it for the bad.
Reception was cool when we got there, very welcome after a long trip. The managers were so welcoming and made you feel special, straight away offering you the alacarte booking timetable so you could have first dibs. Taken to the room by a porter which we didn't need as went off to find our own. Got to the room, nice and spacious with a lovely balcony, air conditioning was nice and cool but noisy (disturbed our sleep). Coffee and tea in the room (just request milk) and a safe. Big double bed with good amount of pillows available.
We used the Aqua pool bar every day (open from 10am) and the service we received from Aiser on a daily basis was fabulous, never left you without a drink and kept the bar spotless.
The Asian was our first alacarte, Beef Oyster was really good, we didn't stay for dessert as the birthday girl was given copious amounts of cocktails and couldn't keep up :-)
The pool was the non heated one, we didn't use the heated as too noisy for us. The snack bar both at the beach bar and the main pool made pizzas, sandwiches and of course chips! Nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about either.
The main restaurant we used for breakfast, great selection but a bit of a moan, they took ages to refill empty trays so I didn't manage to eat falafal as it was always empty. But you could get omelettes and fried eggs cooked for you, nice.
We used the Oriental and the Italian alarcartes as well as another meal at the Asian, food was cooked fresh but their take on steak is a little different to ours (stewing steak all the way).
You are able to use next door both food and drinks AI, and also the beach bars AI so that was nice for a change.
Kate the concierge tries so hard to make your stay the best it can be, didn't really appreciate the calls she made to the room as it was always siesta time!
All in all a nice hotel, my partner and I have been to Egypt 10x all to different hotels, this would probably be ranked somewhere in the middle only due to the fact that the food hall was a little disappointing, with the service (plates take ages to be cleaned away),food takes a long time to be refilled and you don't get served drinks to your table. If that is all I can think to moan about obviously not too bad though. We would visit again though if only there were not 100's of more hotels to try.

Room Tip: We had a 'free upgrade' to a sea view in rooms 21201 and 21202.... only sea view if you hung...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarknUsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Mark ,

Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and for recognizing their efforts, Our team are indeed doing a great job and committed as well to providing excellent service in a friendly manner.

I sincerely appreciate your detailed observations and opinions, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our beautiful resort soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I arrived at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort on the 11th April after travelling with Thomas Cook on a very safe journey, As we arrived we was all given hot flannels and offered a refreshing drink, The slogan 'Welcome Home' is perfect.
The Resort was very clean and also helps the environment!
The main things i loved about Mamlouk was the animation team, Jade, Fanko, Tokyo, Ola, Mamadou, DJ Mano and Twist were amazing! Jade was always there to help and provide information about the events and activities of the day, Fanko was my favourite animation guy (sorry everyone else), he looked after me and we always joked around like we had known each other forever, Tokyo "Quiffy" is amazing, he is hilarious and an amazing dancer, he always looked out for everyone and he also has the best cheeky smile. Ola is perfect, she is the best female dancer on the team, and she never fails to make you smile, whenever your feeling down she will be right there infront of you with a beaming smile dancing about getting you to join in with the AMAZING Club Dances that happened several times daily. Mamadou was very kind and also taught me a little Brazilian and Latino dancing while i was there, he was very helpful and caring and always made me smile. DJ Mano is the main clubhouse DJ, he's already like a big brother to me making me smile and joking around! Twist is so kind, he can be abit shy at times but once you get to know him he is amazing and always there for you, you will either find him doing entertainment on the beach or backflips around the ampitheatre! The Whole Animation Team are AMAZING!
Saving the best until last...The extraordinary Head Chef - Youssry Badr!
Youssry was very helpful to me throughout my stay, he was always there joking around and also dancing the gangnam style club dance on occasions! All the food organised and prepared was perfect. Youssry is now like an older brother to me, he's always there if you need a shoulder to cry on or just a cheeky smile to start your day! He even cried a little when we left, i was sobbing.
I cannot wait to be reunited with the amazing team at mamlouk!
Love them all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Sheen,

We are grateful for your comments about the animation and food/restaurants. It will be very useful for other travelers. Our staff makes everything possible for you to make your stay special and unforgettable.
We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just come back from a week's holidays at the Mamlouk Palace Resort.
We loved our stay here. The grounds and pool are beautiful and so well kept and the rooms are clean and made up for you daily with an array of nice touches such as towels made into swans and petals on your pillow.
The main thing for me though was the FANTASTIC animation team! These guys work so hard with endless energy throughout the day and evening providing activities and entertainment for everyone.
I have to mention a few... JADE is so lovely, friendly and helpful making sure everything was ok and keeping us up to date with what was going on that day. TWIST is great and SASKO and HAMA... wow, what can I say? These guys are 2 of the most talented dancers and performers I have ever seen!! Absolutely amazing and they made the dances and shows brilliant.
We actually preferred the animation shows to the bought in ones!
We found the buffet selection good and really enjoyed our meals in the on site restaurants which you pre book into. KATE at holiday concierge is lovely and so helpful.
Overall a fantastic, vibrant holiday and hopefully we will return again soon!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank xxs0phiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Sophie,

We would like to thank you for your positive review - we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff. It is great to know that you are happy with your holidays and it will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel, the staff are truly excellent. The customer service is superb and the staff really warm to the British holiday makers. The grounds are extremely well maintained and the gardens are beautiful. The beach is really clean and there is a red flag system to keep annoying sales persons away.
Down sides, very ignorant Russian and Ukrainian tourists are in the majority and will push,shove, que jump, and swan around with a rude and abrasive attitude.
The only other down side is the main restaurant, not enough tables and utter chaos. However the British can have unlimited a la carte restaurant useage just make sure you book. If the computer booking service say it's full see reception and they will ensure you get your reservation. I believe the hotel are trying to give the Brits the highest level of service to encourage re visits as even the staff are sick of the Russian and Ukrainian tourists.
There is also a really great gym, and other sporting facilities.
I would recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break away.
The Asian restaurant and staff were the best and the other restaurant's, Oriental, Italian and Mexican were also very good.
You simply cannot fault the warm, friendly, hard working staff and management.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shaddack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Saddack,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions after your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy that you had a relaxing stay. And it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back home in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
3.2 mi away
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
0.2 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#8 of 222 in Hurghada
2,578 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
7.6 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#54 of 222 in Hurghada
4,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#43 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing