We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Ranked #16 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A beautiful hotel, the grounds are stunning and the pool area is huge and the whole complex is wonderfully maintained and cared for. The staff are very charming, always friendly but never overly so, food excellent and plentiful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Our room had a pool view and was spacious and attractive - cant wait to go back I would say
Jade was fantastic what a lovely person and such a nice person to talk to and adel in the pool was fantastic always smiling...10 out of 10 Jade and Adel thank you so much for fantastic holiday
Hope to see you soon
Saj

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Saj,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,525
    680
    206
    65
    48
See reviews for
1,399
1,302
80
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I just want to say how great these three guys are, they made our holiday a pleasure, spending evenings with us and making us feel so welcome, them coming to wave us goodbye at the end of our holiday was a very nice gesture. This made everything seem amazing, we have great memories of this holiday and this is a lot down to them and the rest of the animation team

Room Tip: We had a garden room, it was cheep and was in between the pool and beach so was ideal, however if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Josh,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a great holiday here from 27th June to 8 th July , hotel was great, very clean , great pools and private beach, the gym was well equipped too. our waiters in the main restaurant and Mexican were superb and really made a fuss of my 3 yr old on his birthday. the animation team worked extremely hard to keep us all entertained especially Jade and Fox. we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkemp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear family Kemp,

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience about our resort and the positive feedback. We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday with us.
We hope that we can welcome you soon again in your “second home” SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallawi, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This wonderful hotel I see a unique good service and hospitality in addition to the Mamluk style old who attracts you to the charm of the old Orient mysterious, and has a beach is clean and quiet and Restaurants Asian-style and Mexican and Arab resort as a whole is characterized by lighting spectacular at night and clear skies at night Biiha Moon and light aircraft .... and the of advantage of proximity of Hurghada International Airport

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterNasr1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Peter Nasr,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are just back from Mamlouk (from 22.06-03.07). This is our second time in this hotel (first 2012) and I think the full service has improved since. In the hotel we were with another 4 families (our friends) with our recommendation and they very satisfied. The food in the hotel is very good, as well as rooms that are very clean. The hotel staff is friendly and always smiling. We especially want to thanks to M.Hamed & Omar (reception desk), Mohhamed (cleaning guy at building 15) and Ali (working at the beach restaurant). I hope that we will you see soon at the hotel!

Kind regards from Serbia

Room Tip: The best room is family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Marko,

The team of SENTIDO Mamlouk Palacewant to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
Holiday Concierge___________________________________________________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Really fast check in, thanks to the experienced reception team. Our bags were taken to the rooms by the lovely bell boys (which was great as we did have a 28hr delay).
We have been going to this hotel now for several years and it is our 2nd home. The reception/lobby is rather dark, but welcoming.
All the staff are so friendly and really want you to enjoy your holiday.
If you have a problem tell them, We had a problem early one morning, but it was soon resolved by the night manager Hassan. not only did he resolve it but each evening after that he came to enquire as to how we were. Such a caring Person.
The food at both hotels Mamlouk Palace and Garden Beach we could not fault, there is always plenty of choice. Also there is 4 other places to eat but you have to book. We met the Executive Chef Essam who took us on a tour of his kitchen (not many hotels do that in the world!).
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean not only by the cleaners but all the staff.
Our room was overlooking the pool on the ground floor, which was kept lovely by housekeeping.
The pools and the beach are kept to a high standard, we have always found that sunbeds are always available. Ahmed Yemini was always on hand if you required any help.
Thank you to all the staff at this and its sister hotel, you all deserve a mention but unfortunately it would take me too long you all give 100% service when ever we return. see you all again soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moneypennyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you for your feedback on this website and for recommending our resort to travelers, we couldn’t have asked for a more positive review.

Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and for recognizing their efforts, Our team are indeed doing a great job and committed as well to providing excellent service in a friendly manner.

I sincerely appreciate your detailed observations and opinions, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you and your best friends back to our beautiful resort soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just came back from mamlock palace we have stayed 3 times previous we really enjoyed our holiday and cannot fault anything all the members of staff went out of their way to make are stay perfect . From the food and accommodation we can personally say it was faultless ,we have to thank jade who was kind and friendly to us and the pool staff who were at tentative to are every need for a full 2weeks we will look forward to returning next year .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayobracewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Ian and Tammy,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SENTIDO Mamlouk Palaceagain and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are delighted to hear that you have been visiting our hotel for3 times!!.

We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace.

Best regards,
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.4 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#27 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort

Property: SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Address: Safaga Road | 20 Km Safaga Road - Red Sea, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Egyptian hospitality at the 5 star (local category) SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort with the oriental flair and a special family friendly atmosphere and hotel facilities. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Mamlouk Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing