We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointed in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Ranked #88 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissapointed in the hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2008

This is not a 5 star hotel definately, 3 and a half stars at most. It is located way too far from everything, it is located in a middle of nowhere. It is too far from Hurghada and any other hotels. There are other hotels are being build around the hotel.

It is very noisy in the mornings if your windows look over the building site.

The staff in the hotel (the cleaners and people who work in the canteen) are very friendly.

The people who work at the reception are unpolite and they definately do not like if you ask them any questions. They just make you to feel akward if you ask them something. So after you asked them once you do not want to ask them anything else again.

There are corals at the bottom of the sea you need to ware shoes if you do not want to cut your feet.

The water in the swimming pools was cold. Be aware, if your flight is after the 12 p.m the staff at the reception will charge you $10 per hour if you decide to keep the room. As for food, it was very average and please, do not try to eat any raw salads as many people had an indigestion and even a temperature after eating the raw salads. I stayed in the hotel with my parents and my daughther and I did not met a single person who was happy with the hotel. We will not go there again.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    192
    112
    53
    88
See reviews for
394
256
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Me and my boyfriend are from Romania and had a vacation at LTI Pyramisa Beach Resort from the 4th to 11th of October. We choosed this hotel as a recomandation of the travel agency from our country and it was a terrible experience. First of all the hotel is far away from Hurghada, at 28 km. No taxi comes there and if you want to go to Hurghada you have 2 choises. To take the crowded shuttle bus (you have to announce at the recpetion with at least 1 day before) or to rent a limousine. A limousine is a bus with air conditioning which costs around 60 dollars to Hurghada and Back. It'a OK if you are with a group of 10 people. Otherwise it's too expensive. On our first day when we arrived at this hotel we payd at the recption a good tip to be sure we receive a good room. They gave us the worst room possible. The view was not to the beach or pools or something but to an unfinished construction made of concrete. Down it was a tennis cort and it was very noiser when people played tennis. The little cabinet near the bed had a big blood stain or something and the courtin had many stains. There were a lot of flies there and people killed them with the courtin. The bathroom was very dirty and the shower didn't function at all. I mean we couldn't make a shower. It was either too hot either too cold. The room ervice has a habbit there to make swans on the bad with towels but our swan was made of dirty towels. Anyway this was not a 5 star hotel!!!!! It'a at most a 3 camels hotel! The stuff from the reception was very unpolite and they refused several times to change us the ugly room. In the end we went to the communication manager and showed the pictures from the room and the dirty towels and after an our of discussion he gave us a better room. The food is good and the beach but take care you can not enter the waater if you don't have special shoes. At the end of the beach there are a lot of construction going so it's kind of noisy during the day time and the view is awfull. We went to several trips at the piramids and they gave us a poor lunch box from the hotel!!!! On our last day there we had to check out at 12 o'clock and the wanted to cut our all insclusive bracelets so we couldn't eat or drink anything from the bar. They didn't tell us that we should receive a voucher in order to eat our lunch. If we didn't check out at 12 we had to pay 25 dollars /persons for the delay. The stuff from the recption is unpolite and they yell at the tourists especially if you are a woman. You can get towels for the beach from the hotel but all of them are dirty and wet!!!!! We realised that on our last days. What can I say more...all the people from the hotel from the doorman to the reception man wants to receive tips and if you don't have small dollars and you can not give them anything (like it happened to us on our first day) they really insist and become agressive. Anyway if you have another choise don't pick this hotel you will be very disapointed like us. Or at least make sure you don't have a standard room reservation (these are the worst rooms from the hotel)! Beware of what you eat and what you drink espacially when you go to some trips outside of the hotel! There is a bacteria or something in the food and you will get sick on your stomach! Trust me about this review. I am not a fastidious person but this hotel and the stuff made me crazy my hole vacation!!!!!!!! You may be fooled by the nice pictures from their page or internet but the reality is worst!
Again this is not a 5 stars hotel! Don't go to Pyramisa Beach Resort!

  • Liked — we did some snorkling and diving
  • Disliked — the stuff, the location, the room!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank IoanaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

This is not a five star complex by British standards. On arrival the complex looks good but the problems soon arise. There are not three resturants as stated in the information about the complex. There is a main restaurant that is buffet style, one for the British and one for the Russians. The pool bar serves pizzas but this is not all inclusive, we complained as we had our booking details with us stating all food was included in our package. The issue I had was at night sitting at the pool bar, and seeing an activity of mice. The entertainment in my view was the most embarassing I have encountered on my travels, amateurish is an understatment. If you want to see teenagers dressed up as women every night this may not be your cup of tea! As for the daily activities if you want to hear the same music, same routine three times a day all week, be prepared to go slightly mad! The beach is non existant, and snorkling would be dissapointing. Every hotel has its own bit of beach sectioned off, you certainly cannot stroll along the beach as you can at Naam Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. We were dissappointed with the complex, and spent extra money going out at night, which in my opinion defeats the object of an good all inclusive holiday.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Pools not heated
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabrowa Tarnowska, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Together with my wife and kids (3yrs old girl and 6months old boy) we had spent a week in this hotel. It had been really great holidays.
The hotel is quite big and it gives you a chance for getting a room far away from noisy evening shows (good if your kids go asleep at 8pm) and close to the beach. But quiet room location keeps you away from main building and main restaurant located in it.
(to make it clear - I do not make any complaint about it, I just want to show different possibilites).
Rooms are spreaded into 3 buildings (we may say - wings) built in a way that most (maybe all) of them have sea view. Since the Sahl Hashees resort is still under construction, there are construction works on both sides of the hotel. So it is highly reccomended to avoid rooms in building number 1 (with last even number eg. 1212) and in building number 3 (with last odd number e.g. 2205). These sides of the hotel are facing construction works mentioned above. (you can check my photos with hotel plan). Otherwise pls contact me.
The main restaurant, bars (at 2 pools, beach bar and lobby bar) are OK. The food is very tasty and in quite big amounts so nobody ever suffered from lack of it.

The hotel's kids infrastructure is great too. There is a playgroud (hidden from direct sunshine), small swimming pool with chute, kids club. The only DISADVANTAGE for us was lack of the lift in lobby taking you easly from the reception to the main restaurant and further to all hotel amenities (swimming pools, beach etc). As I mentioned we had a 6months old baby and using a stroller. And ca. 50 steps was quite an obstacle for us (happily there were lifts in buildings with rooms).

The beach is very nice (sandy) and the sea is shallow (good for kids). It is adiceable to take shoes while entering deeper parts of the sea since the is tough reef (dead).

In casy of any questions I coul answer feel free to contact me.

  • Liked — location and space
  • Disliked — lack of lift in lobby
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tomaszmarciniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Hi,
last day I arrived from the LTI Pyramisa Beach Sahl Hashees Resort. In a few years Sahl Hashees bay will be the pearl of Hurghada. Nowadays there are lots of construction here.
The transfer from the airport takes about 1 hour.
We had a room with fantastic pool and sea view. Around the hotel other hotels are built, so it's very important to get room with poolview.
The food and the variety not as good as other Arabian (Egyptian, Tunisian, Jordan) hotels I was.
Absolutely self-service system works at the restaurant and the bars. You get drinks by yourself even at the restaurant.
The room fridge was filled up with water (3 l) every day.
Towels are available for plastic tickets.
VIP AI service (red arm-band) involves having premium drinks only at the lobby bar. I think it didn't worth to pay extra money. (The plain AI guest wears blue arm-band)
There are enough sunbeds by the pool. The beach is full by 10 o'clock.
Shoes for the sea is a must! There are coral reef everywhere, and in 1 meter deep water you can snorkelling too.
Guests are from Hungary, Russia, Czech Republic, Germany, France.

  • Liked — view, snorkelling, pools
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank little_big_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We spent 2 weeks -all inclusive in Pyramisa as honey moon. It was great.
The resort is very big & clean, rooms are big, clean but the furniture is not that new. Hotel stuff is great except the reception which seems to be "superior".
Food is excelent for all tastes.
Drinks are not that ok, wine is safe.
Night entertaining is quite lauzy, played the same cd every night, but we didn't care that much.
Gym is also great but i didn't try the spa treatments since they were very expensive.
Took safari , submarine and parasailing from the local hotel agents and was quite nice.
Bank office seemed never to work and had some hard time in changing to egiptian pounds that we needed for optional trips but we handled somehow else in the end.
The only real bad thing about this resort is that is very far away from the city and is somehow isolating.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ritipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Thank you for all! The Hotel is excellent in Egypt.

  • Liked — room, beach,
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank musstaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
15.5 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#149 of 222 in Hurghada
781 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#105 of 222 in Hurghada
170 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
3,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#48 of 222 in Hurghada
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Property: Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Address: Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 851
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious resort superbly located on an area of 120.000 m² of Sahl Hasheesh luxurious resort on sandy beach of Sahl Hasheesh bay, One of the most famous diving spots of the red sea with beach length 500 m renowned as the virgin water & land Sahl Hasheesh bay extending 10 km , Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh began hosting guests in 2007 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the Royal all Inclusive; a comfortable 8 km to nearest shopping center, the complex is just 26 km to downtown and a short 18 km to ‘Hurghada Airport. We are very proud to be able to say Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Size can matter; Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh tops each and every category below as the absolute best in Egypt: • Classy Interior and exterior spaces • 6 Water slides (Aqua park)• Beaches and pools • Fitness centers • A la carte restaurants • Kids clubs (mini club)• Shopping centers Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is fully accredited by international standards organizations that testify to our past success and certify our future achievements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Pyramisa Beach Resort - Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Lti Pyramisa Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Pyramisa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing