We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Ranked #79 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
!359
1 review
“Friendly staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 January 2009

This is probably the best "value for money" holyday we ever did.
Food and drinks vere all up to standard and moore than you would expect for this kind of money.
The staff was very kind and we got all the help and service we could ask for.
This was our second stay (first in October 08) and we are planning a third one in March/Aprol this year.
We can strongly recoment this hotel even to visitors that are used to high class travel. The number of Russian visitors was acceptable.
Ragnar Wormdahl

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank randi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    185
    110
    50
    83
See reviews for
365
247
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2009

It was the second time for us to stay at this hotel. We certainly came for a revisit as our first stay was excellent. Every employee of the hotel show a friendlyness and service of first class. The food is well prepared and of very good quality. I can say this as i have myself been working for one of the largest catering companies in the world. Housekeeping also of first class.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and especially for those who like a walk in the neighbourhood along the beach avenue. This will be even more exiting when the area along the beach is develloped.
An extra plus on my second visit was the limousine service that can be ordered upon arrival and departure.

  • Liked — The friendlyness and service
  • Disliked — Slow and expensive internet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FunnyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We found this large all inclusive hotel is perfectly adequate for a 4 star but its main drawback is its location.
Hurghada is now a large sprawling resort along the coast and this hotel is located at 17 kms from the centre which means catching a shuttle bus (which you have to pay for) if you want to visit local shops and bars etc. .
However there is a good selection of facilities on site and we were happy to spend all out time in the hotel. There are 2 large (and I mean large) unheated swimming pools with adjacent kids pools and a water sports and dive centre at each end of the hotel's private beach. Recommend the full day snorkeling trip booked through the water sports centre which we throughly enjoyed.
There are bars on the beach, at both pools and reception areas and a small parade of shops split unusually over two levels,
Our room was fine with sea view balcony, air con, satellite TV and a fridge with bottled water supplied every day. We found the food adequate rather than excellent but we all the staff were without exception cheerfull, efficient and friendly.
At the moment there is construction work on both sides of the hotel but we were never aware of this since the hotel is enormous, but did mean it was not possible to walk far along the beach.
When the whole area is developed I'm sure the present lack of local facilites will not apply but at present this hotel is really suitable for a quiet relaxing sitting the sun type of holiday. If you are looking for nightlife and lots of shopping suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Swimming Pools and private beach
  • Disliked — Location away from town
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NodUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria - Sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2009

its perfict hotel with nice staff and very good meals and have very big hotel area. Nice beach with a tiger marine facilities foe water sport. i did enjoy my holiday very much with my family all are very kind smilling staff.Much better than offers from TEZ TOUR, its really great food and tasty and i have booked my self with my family for the new year eve gala dinner party its fantastic eveining i enjoyed very much specially the all arrangments in that party was a very great. therefore the staff are good that is means all the managments managers are all very good and helpful mannar.i do recomend this hotels to every one especially my all freinds i will tell them about this lovely hotel to come and visit. for sure i will come again and again next year..thanks for every one make my vacation is the best one...at LTI Pyramisa Beach Resort Hurghada - Sahl Hasheesh. Red Sea. EGYPT>>.

  • Liked — the staff are very friendly and kind please take care of them.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deian_kabadaiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2009

het is een leuk hotel, met lieve mensen.
goede sefvice ,
koffie is niet te drinken.
het ywembad is altijd koud, dus lekker voor de spieren.
het eten is uitstekend.

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — transportation
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fryvola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2008

i wanted to share my great experience with you,
i was so lucky to spend 12 days in this magnificant hotel.
i went there with my wife and we had a great time,
the hotel is in an excellent location, well designed, the lobby is huge, the staff are very friendly and helpful as well, on the other hand the animation team are doing a great effort to entertain guests, i stayed in a beautiful suite over looking the pool and the sea at the same time, it was fully equipped and newly furnished, the restaurants where very clean, organized and serving a variety of delicious food. Finally, i recommend everyone who needs a joyfull vacation to pay Pyramisa sahl hashish a visit.

M.Sobhy

  • Liked — Friendly Atmoshpere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamedsobhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2008

Stayed in the Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada for a week at the end of November 2008. Weather was fantastic, only saw a cloud on one day, the area is quite windy but when its late November and still 28C+ it's not really a problem. Just the 2 of us ladies in our party (33 and 40 years old).
The hotel itself and the room were definately of normal tourist 5* standard, really no difference in quality to other 5* hotels where I've stayed in Greece, Cypus, Portugal, Turkey etc. The hotel is very new, clean with modern furnishings and fittings. The room itself was slightly larger than standard. Fitted with a fridge and TV, doesn't have tea and coffee facilities but that's not uncommon in my experience when you are staying all inclusive.
The hotel is situated near the airport and military base, not often, but on occasion during the day you could hear aircraft noise, however never heard it during the evening or at night so wasn't a problem for us. There is a rear exit from the hotel that we used to walk along the promenade towards the bars, restaurant and shops. A free mini bus takes you to the private beach and leaves every 15 mins. It only takes 5 minutes to get there and there is a beach bar with cold snacks and drinks all inclusive.
The pool sun loungers and pool area are really good, as was the pool lad that got our towels (everytime we went in the pool the towels were changed), set up our loungers, cleared up drinks cups etc. Yes the pool was cold, but we used it everyday as did loads of other people.
There are 2 restaurants, they were described as one for Russians and 1 for British and other Europeans. However we used the 'Russian' restaurant most of the week and nobody minded, on a couple of occasions we ate in the 'European' one. In my opinion there wasn't much difference in the quality of food but the manager of the European restaurant had a bit of an attitude. Best to say that other than this the staff without exception were fantastic, including reception staff, waiters and barmen. We weren't asked to hand our wristbands in at midday as some people describe and in fact boarded our coach at about 4pm still wearing the all inclusive bands.
The food wasn't really any different to what I've experienced anywhere else in a tourist hotel, it does get a little repetitive if you help yourself to a bit of everything at each meal. I mainly ate whatever was being barbequed (fish, chicken etc) with the pasta that the chef cooks while you wait. Food from the buffet wasn't pipping hot but we both managed to find something that suited for every meal. Didn't suffer with any Egyptian stomach and didn't hear of anyone that had.
The evening entertainment was mixed, the shows that came in from outside (belly dancer, snake show, whirling derlish) were very professional. The entertainment team shows were probably not up to the standard of other hotels, this is disappointing as the guys tried really hard, just felt if they had been given a bit more money to spend on props etc it would have helped.
The majority of guests in the hotel were Russian, we certainly received preferential treatment over them. We had waiter service in the bar and restaurant, with waiters bringing our tea and coffee at breakfast and barmen bringing our drinks so we didn't have to queue. We did use the Hotel Disco everynight as being 2 women on our own we didn't want to venture out late, this suited us fine, yes the music is probably for the younger guests but we made our own entertainment and had a great time. In the Disco just beware of the Russians as initially they can come over a little scary, the language barrier doesn't help either. We never felt threatened though as the barmen always stepped in if they thought we were uncomfortable with any of the other guests.
We used both the beauty salon (hair dyed, threading and pedicure) and the Health Centre (sauna, steam room, scrub, body mask and massage). Prices are negotible especially if there are 2 of you or you having more than 1 treatment and we were really pleased with what we had done. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday which we will never forget.

  • Liked — Quality of the hotel and room
  • Disliked — Nothing really stood out as bad.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
#37 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Palace Resort
Old Palace Resort
#48 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Piazza
Palm Beach Piazza
#2 of 51 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort

Property: Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort
Address: Sahl Hasheesh Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 851
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is a luxurious resort superbly located on an area of 120.000 m² of Sahl Hasheesh luxurious resort on sandy beach of Sahl Hasheesh bay, One of the most famous diving spots of the red sea with beach length 500 m renowned as the virgin water & land Sahl Hasheesh bay extending 10 km , Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh began hosting guests in 2007 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the Royal all Inclusive; a comfortable 8 km to nearest shopping center, the complex is just 26 km to downtown and a short 18 km to ‘Hurghada Airport. We are very proud to be able to say Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Size can matter; Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh tops each and every category below as the absolute best in Egypt: • Classy Interior and exterior spaces • 6 Water slides (Aqua park)• Beaches and pools • Fitness centers • A la carte restaurants • Kids clubs (mini club)• Shopping centers Dessole Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh is fully accredited by international standards organizations that testify to our past success and certify our future achievements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Sahl Hasheesh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Pyramisa Beach Resort - Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Lti Pyramisa Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Pyramisa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing