We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice holiday i will never forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magawish Village & Resort
Ranked #137 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice holiday i will never forget”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

i was in magawish last month with my family we were 3 rooms we stay there for 5 nights,
first day we arrived around 12 after noon, first of all i have to thank all the reception staff they are really helpfull and really they do thier best to satisfy all the guest specially the egyptian guest , the beach wes wonderful and cleaning was good , resturant and bars also was good but there is only one comment the staff in resturant must have some training becuase they work a lot but they lose all thier work because of the attitude but i think with trainig they will be very good
i really will be back to this hotel as soon as i have vacation and many thanks for all magawish staff and managment beccuse the swiss managment change a lot of things in this hotel they really deserve to manage this hotel many thanks to reception staff they was really nice and they gave us the best rooms in the hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmed8046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    207
    141
    96
    108
See reviews for
212
240
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We just come back from our holliday in Magawish, Hurghada. As old guests, i cant say anything bad coz we are comming in this hotel 5 years. Its nice hotel, with the best beach in Hurghada, very comfortable hotel and beach. You can always feel hospitality in this hotel. I just want to say about rooms that cleaning could be maybe on better level coz it is 4 stars htl and i mean on dust and send on floor. Towels are clean, every day new. Only complain i have about cover on bed which isnt necessary for this hotel coz if you used, its very hot and in a same time, you cant sleep without cover. Top of cover isnt so clean. Some light blanket will be ok.
Our recomendation is always good food, without somach problems, nice beach without coral, nice stuff especially people on reception. Animation team is exelent, really profesional team.
One time in Magawish, always in Magawish.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank edinadjukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Old dirty resort that needs renewal.Personnel is mostly disinterested,not very helpful,except the stuff on beach bar ''Dolphin''.These guys work very hard especially one- Yasser!!
In the main restaurant the all inclusive guests werenot treated well(this is not the case for domestic guests).
The food offer is very poor also drinks-NO MINERAL WATER AT ALL-no coffee except you want to pay for it,only hot soft drinks and beer.We had to buy water in the shop(hotel area)and this is disgrace for one hotel with 4stars.
The only good reason to go to this resort is the beach.
Be advised to not expect too much because this is 2 stars hotel with pricing of an 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Very nice hotel for good price. I would give 5 for food, beach and entertainment and 3 for rooms. Also, many rooms are far away from main area and beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Magawish was part of a package that a friend and I booked on when travelling through Egypt. Due to it's price, we knew it wouldn't be luxury, but we were surprised at how little you really get for your money there.

The rooms: We had a room which was quite a walk from the beach and from the main part of the resort. Being two unaccompanied women (therefore didn't feel that safe walking around, especially at night) and aware that the hotel was extremely empty, we requested another room. The reception staff were less than helpful and refused to move us. The room itself was quite dusty and although it wasn't dirty, it wasn't really clean either. However, the huts themselves were cute and the air conditioning worked.

The food: The food was very uninspiring. The fact that several times during our stay the power shorted during the evening meal did add a level of excitement to the proceedings, but the food itself was pretty bland and boring, especially after a few days!

The beach: the beach is lovely and very large, with plenty of sunloungers (well, there were in August when we went). The only problem was that it didn't feel entirely safe - the camel people were up and down the beach all day, leering at women in their bikinis and at night the night watchmen who followed us around.

Entertainment: The entertainment is good, with a fun show on every night for the kids and lots of activities going on during the day.

The main problems we had with this hotel were due to the fact that we were two women in their twenties travelling alone - most of the men seemed to assume we were therefore looking for companionship from them (if you know what I mean) and tended to be quite forthright (one of the entertainers even boasted to us that he usually slept with several of the clients a week during the season - not information we were at all interested in!). We ended up spending the whole time keeping our heads down and trying not to make eye contact with any males at all, in case they got the wrong idea. But then this is a bit of a problem in a lot of Eygpt when you're travelling alone as a woman, so I suppose we should have expected it. We just got lulled into a false sense of security because we were in a resort.

All in all I wouldn't say that this resort was really worth it, the beach is nice but then it's pretty much the same beach you will get in any of the other hotels in the strip! It has been two years since we went there (I'm writing this from notes I made in my diary at the time), so hopefully things have improved, I don't think it was a 'Swiss Inn' resort at that time (?) and the swimming pool has been added since then. I don't think I will bother taking the risk to find out if it's improved however!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

varazdin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

If you wish to spend a pleasant holiday in a pleasant place, be sure to visit Magawish. It is a place which will satisfied every taste, whether you want to spend a quiet family holiday, or have a lot of fun with friends. Suitable for all ages, it is enough facilities for children and adults. The beach is beautiful and can not be compared to any other. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The employees will try to give you everything you need. They are all nice, friendly and helpful, especially at the reception - they are, without hesitation and with pleasure, at your service at any time, and also, they are very polite and do their best to every guest feel comfortable and welcome. If you feel different, must be your attitude, it is not the problem in personnel. Certainly I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnaCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I was in this hotel for the second time and i like this hotel very much. Especially the staff in the reception, they were very friendly and helpful, from the beginning, when i arrived the hotel, i saw all of them doing the best to satisfy all the guest.
The food was great and the beach in the hotel is the best i saw in my life! My room was very good and cleaned very well.
In my opinion, i recommend this hotel for all people who want to relax. The hotel is very good and i will go back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octaviana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#106 of 222 in Hurghada
522 reviews
7.6 mi away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
5.0 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
8.0 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magawish Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magawish Village & Resort

Property: Magawish Village & Resort
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#104 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magawish Village & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About the hotel: Hotel Magawish Village & Resort is ideally located in the tourist area of 1.2 km of natural sandy beache overlooking the Magawish island. Everybody likes to stay at the beach, especially if it takes place on the Red Sea coast, where 365 days a year heat. On our proposed resort for a large variety of outdoor activities and sports - from diving and snorkeling to extreme kite surfing. Location: Located on the beach, 8 km from the airport and 15 kilometers from the center of Hurghada. Number of rooms: 425 Types of rooms: 332 bungalow,24 studios, 56 apartments, 9 family rooms, 2 family villas, 2 royal suites. Room Description: The hotel provides accommodation in the hotel type buildings and bungalow-type, which are distributed throughout the hotel to ensure privacy during your stay. All rooms have individually controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, bath or shower, minibar, terrace or balcony . Guest Services: - reception desk and information desk - limousine - laundry - internet cafe - professional animation team - kids club - supermarket - shop - two freshwater swimming pools (one heated in winter) - two children's pools - tennis courts - squash courts. - an international diving center - windsurfing and kite surfing - riding (for beginners - with instructor) For children: - playground; - children's club. Restaurant and bars: Restaurant Manta: buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. beach bar and restaurant The dolphin: pizza, pasta and salad at lunchtime. Restaurant Mermaid: a wide range of seafood dishes, both international and local, deluxe sea view and a fantastic view of the sky. Stylish pub Bogart's pub & Disco: excellent place to have fun for a pleasant drink. A bar Panorama, bar Divers, a poolside bar Shamousa, a poolside bar, and Lotus Oriental Cafe. Beach: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magawish Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magawish Swiss Hotel Hurghada
Magawish Swiss Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing