We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Vista Resort & Spa
Ranked #104 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

three of us travelled, and have to say possibly the best holiday I have ever had, the service was amazing, give them a small tip and they are your best mate and will run round for you all night long, we thoroughly enjoyed it and will be going back

danny plows you gave us the wrong hotel, but it was the best mistake you made lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clinton Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

There you will enjoy the sun , sand and sea. very nice swimming pools. A fun aqua park .also nice beach vollyball. Animation team is good. The room is not fancy but you only go to your room to sleep .The food is good and alot of variety. The hotel is not far from the city itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shareef-hamimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

If you like the same food every morning, afternoon and evening. If you like dirty rooms, bad cocktails, bad service and bad animation you're going to love it here!If you like to use internet in the hotel not possible, you have to go 4km to the next hotel even for an emergency!
You never see me again in one of this hotels!!

If you really want to go, there was one place we can recommend White beach bar & lounge Hurghada city also the lunch was better than the hotel!!! (look at the pics)
If you drive with a taxi never pay more than 5euro!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jvp327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Aqua Vista is, together with Aqua Blue and Beachalbatros Garden, situated in the second line from the seashore. It’s a quite new (4-year-old) building. Out of those three hotels, Aqua Vista is definitely the least impressive one when it comes to the view from outside but it is the best one when you get inside.
Aqua Vista has large swimming pools which are beautifully designed, with bridges and a shallow shore from one side which makes it feel like you’re on the beach. There’s loads of loungers, and some four-poster beds. You don’t have to take your own towels from home as there is a towel box by the swimming pool and each guest can get a towel and change it throughout the stay. You can take the towels to the beach as well. There are bars and restaurants along the pools and they constitute separate buildings with outdoor terraces. Big swimming pools, restaurants and straw umbrellas made the hotel areas spacy and more beautiful than in two other hotels.
In order to get to the beach you can take the bus that goes there every half an hour (though it is not that regular), the journey takes about 8 min, or go on foot for about 15 min which is very pleasant as the weather was not that exhausting. I love sun but it is hard for me to stand hot temperatures. In Egipt I had no problems with that – 40 Celsius degrees is hot but it is so windy there that you can really breath easily without sweating too much. The beach belongs to Beachalbtros Hotel and looks really nice and clean, however one day we couldn’t stand the wind that caused dust and sand flying everywhere so most times we spent time at the lovely hotel poolsJ Next to the beach, there was another beach belonging to Albatros Palace and there was a small but really nice reef. It is worth going there to observe colorful fish etc. There isn’t any town center around the hotel but you can use the area of all three hotels so you definitely won’t get bored. Hurghada is just 15 minutes away by taxi and it is the best transport though we obviously had to bargain. The price should be 4-6 dollars one way depending on the number of people going. Hurghada itself is not so nice and it is definitely best to go there in the evening, but it has a beautiful marina with boats, bars etc.
Aqua Vista consists of six three-floor buildings of about 40 rooms. We got a beautiful room in building number 4 with a wonderful view on the pool area, restaurants and even the sea in the background. The balcony was spacy and so was the room, there’s a safe in each room, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean, wasn’t shabby. There was a hair-dryer in the bathroom of course (if you want to use it as it takes 5 minutes to dry hair outsideJ) Once a small lizard appeared in our room and we couldn’t reach it beacause it was on the ceiling, but we treated it as an adventure;-)
In general, people from the service were very nice and most of them spoke English. The rooms were cleaned every day, accurately enough to satisfy guests. The barmen and waiters were very nice and friendly, though sometimes seemed exhausted and sluggish probably because of the Ramadan. The pools were kept clean all the time.
There are animations only in Fench but you can attend international animations is Aqua Blue just 200 meters far. There are some parties and shows and one will definitely pick someone for themselves. Anyway, the French animations were nice, too with songs and dances etc. However, other nationalities rather didn’t take part in games and events because of the language barrier. If you want to go to a bigger club, you can pay and go by bus which is organized twice a week by the international animation team. The club’s name is Havana and it’s quite nice if you like parties. If you just want to see it, I wouldn’t recommend it. Mix of people and prices makes it not worth it unless you want to go crazy in the foam.
Definitely the greatest plus of hotel Aqua Vista is food. There were four restaurants: Asian, Italian, Fish and one general. The food was excellent and choice very wide – from soups and main dishes to desserts and cakes. Everything was delicious.
Unfortunately, there were some minuses of this stay as well. Firstly, we had to call room service a few times. We got a defective safe and after the first intervention, everything seemed to work fine. But one evening it broke down again and we couldn’t open it. The problem was that all the money and telephones were in the safe. At the reception we heard that opening the safe would be possible only at ten in the morning next day. I was very nervous so I asked them firmly and they somehow managed to open it in the evening. After that, we stopped using the safe. Then another day we couldn’t close the door so we called for someone. He came and clattered a few times, closed the door and we thought it was fine. Next morning it was worse – we couldn’t open the door and get out. We called the room service and waited almost an hour until he forced the door. He had to change the lock and we were barely on time for breakfast.
I wouldn’t recommend the shops in the hotel area as it is difficult to get normal price. It is better to buy souvenirs at the airport – there’s a great choice and prices are ok. If you decide to buy something in a shop by the hotel, be extra-careful as the shopkeepers tend to swindle.
In Aqua Vista, most guests were French and Russian, there were more Poles in Aqua Blue. Russians often didn’t care about the queue at the bars or restaurants which could be annoying even for me (as I usually don’t care about various national habits). The Poles happened to be very rude to us, drunk and shouting. Pity. Another thing is that everyone from the three hotels could use the area of all the pools. Because the pool area of Aqua Vista was the best, a lot of people were coming from other swimming pools. As a result, we couldn’t find a free four-poster beds after breakfast. Nevertheless, there were loads of very nice loungers so it wasn’t a very big problem.
A bigger problem was (though I didn’t hear about it before) the fact that Aqua Vista, Aqua Blue and Beachalbatros Garden’s guests were allowed to use only one third of the beach. The rest was reserved for Beachalbatros’ guests. It wasn’t too much space for us…
Smaller disadvatages were: slippery floor at the swimming pools (my brother almost broke his toe, had to call insurance company, pay 15 dollars for the phone call before he went to the doctor, fortunately, the medical service was of high standard), material curtain instead of glass door at the shower – a little unhygienic, and cleaning service waking us up by loudly knocking early in the morning, even though we hanged the information “don’t disturb”, they were tenacious. Anyway, they probably changed the people cause after a few days it stopped, though we didn’t complainJ
The last thing I want to mention are the excursions that we took. I wouldn’t recommend them. Giftun and snorkling was nice and worth it but do not rent any mask from them, I was accused of breaking it though I did not and they wanted me to pay shouting at me. It was horrible. Luxor was worse, not very well-organized with a nice guide though he had poor knowledge (unless he didn’t want to share it;-) All the products in the places that we visited were extremely expensive and not worth their prices. Lunch was extremely poor and not tasty. The same were the breakfast boxes that we got – we laughed when we saw them. I’m not exagerrating as I saw people’s boxes from other hotels – at least they were fresh.
All in all, Hotel Aqua Vista was brilliant and I had a wonderful time even in spite of those minuses. The area and food were so nice that the minuses were quickly forgotten.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 1-4 are definitely better with a chance to get a pool view. Our friends got rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Damiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed at this resort with my family for two weeks in July 2011. We enjoyed our experience at this resorts so much that we certainly consider returning in the future. What makes this place so unique are the people that work there and their dedication to the visitors.
The rooms are large, spaciouswell maintainerd and clean. The facilites are above average, the restaurants and bars provide good and honest local food with here and there international cuisin. Children are pampered with attention and food like pizza's.
There is an international mix of visitors from many countries that are mainly families with small chldren who love the extensive pool area.
The resort provides great value for money and a great place for an all inclusive holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobAalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Do not stay at this hotel (Aqua Vista, or any of the sister hotels Aqua Blu, Beach Albatross) for any reason. Please stay somewhere else and do not give the Pickalbatros hotel group one cent of your hard earned money. We are just back from a week long stay that was a complete travel disaster and nightmare. The good reviews of this hotel must have been written by: (a) hotel employees trying to keep their jobs; (b) travelers that have never stayed somewhere outside prison; (c) people who have never heard of (or experienced) value-for-money or quality; or (d) by the hotel marketing company employees posing as tourists to lure victims like you and I. What an absolute travel nightmare. We had to change the first hotel (Aqua Vista) after the first day! The animation team plays music that is so obnoxiously loud and inappropriate the environment. Simply awful. The swimming pools are all too cold to swim. The buffet food at restaurants with Aqua Vista were so terrible my girlfriend refused to eat. Inside the hotel grounds you are constantly (20-30 times a day) aggressively confronted to buy safari and submarine tours by abrasive and often confrontational sales agents. The food in Aqua Blu can at least be eaten. The HOTEL taxi, which advertises 20 minutes to downtown, took 1 hour and 20 minutes. The HOTEL taxi driver then stopped and led us into a dark shop where he and his colleagues tried to prevent us from leaving the store before buying something! We were verbally harassed by them as well. And this was the HOTEL taxi. In your room you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the building. The water in the shower goes from iceberg cold to screaming hot without warning. I have traveled all over the world and have NEVER felt so disappointed. The only person who made any sense in the hotel was the bag man, an upright man of substance, honesty, quality and integrity. Stay away from the tour deals offering discount prices to this hotel group. The pictures are true - the grounds look pretty. Everything else is a nightnmare...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DETRAVELERS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

I was travelling in November with two kids aged 9 and 10. The hotel premises and family rooms were clean and we had absolutely nothing to complain about those. Only the airoplanes were waking you up sometimes in the mornings. I think that during the holiday nice eating is one of the most important things. It didn't happen in this hotel. I thought that there were 4 different restaurants, but in fact all the restaurants were more or less the same. The premises vere connected and people were walking around, which made the dining unpeaceful. What was really annoying, was that they run out of glasses in the restaurants. Sometimes the driks were served and sometimes you had to go to the bar to get your drink. They also served wine in standard drinking glasses or even in cartonboard cups (if you didn't refuse to accept that). You also had to search for the forks and knives as well. It would have been easy to keep them available beside the plates, but they didn't. The hotel was also full of Russians who gathered enormous amounts of food to their plates without having any thought to eat that. It was disgusting to watch that (and other Russian style behaviour) all week. I think that the waiters were also a little bit too "friendly". I would have appreciated more professional behaviour. The food was average; nothing special. Please also note that heated pool doesn't mean the same everywhere. Our kids found the hotel pools too cold. There was only one small really heated pool in the neighbouring hotel. Because the pool heating and and functioning of the restaurant services are so big part of the holiday, I wouldn't go back to that hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Limppu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#97 of 222 in Hurghada
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#16 of 222 in Hurghada
494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
1,531 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Vista Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Vista Resort & Spa

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Vista)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#67 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: £46 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Vista Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4* all inclusive resort captures the best of Egyptian charm and warmth. Set within the resorts garden, surrounded by 4 crystalline pools and towering palm trees, the Aqua Vista has every amenity to relax and rejuvenate you. The resort offers all the pleasures of a Red Sea resort with a unique combination of casual elegance and affordability. Whether you are planning a romantic get-away, an active holiday or a family vacation... the location is perfect! Next to our resort, you will find Beach Albatros Resort, Albatros Aqua Park and Sea World - there is something for everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Vista Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Vista Hotel Hurghada
Aqua Vista Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing