We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Vista Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
127
108
38
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
108
38
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largefishwonderful hotelclean hotelanimation teamrestaurants and barssharm elwater parkspecial thankstwo weekspoolswaiterssunbedsegyptseachefsrelation
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2010

I was travelling in November with two kids aged 9 and 10. The hotel premises and family rooms were clean and we had absolutely nothing to complain about those. Only the airoplanes were waking you up sometimes in the mornings. I think that during the holiday nice eating is one of the most important things. It didn't happen in this hotel. I thought that there were 4 different restaurants, but in fact all the restaurants were more or less the same. The premises vere connected and people were walking around, which made the dining unpeaceful. What was really annoying, was that they run out of glasses in the restaurants. Sometimes the driks were served and sometimes you had to go to the bar to get your drink. They also served wine in standard drinking glasses or even in cartonboard cups (if you didn't refuse to accept that). You also had to search for the forks and knives as well. It would have been easy to keep them available beside the plates, but they didn't. The hotel was also full of Russians who gathered enormous amounts of food to their plates without having any thought to eat that. It was disgusting to watch that (and other Russian style behaviour) all week. I think that the waiters were also a little bit too "friendly". I would have appreciated more professional behaviour. The food was average; nothing special. Please also note that heated pool doesn't mean the same everywhere. Our kids found the hotel pools too cold. There was only one small really heated pool in the neighbouring hotel. Because the pool heating and and functioning of the restaurant services are so big part of the holiday, I wouldn't go back to that hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Limppu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The weather was great better than we thought it would be. We were the only English there and felt we should not be there. Hotel nice and clean but food is very bland. Plenty of sun beds round pool but quite a track to beach. The beach was very busy shared by other hotels, but we went in afternoons and managed to get sun beds ok. Went to the Marina one night which was very nice. We went with the hotel shuttle bus which dropped us of in town which was very hectic. We found the Marina ok and it was worth the hassle getting there.We heard the Titanic hotel was very good more English there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Really great hotel - personnel very welcoming and sympathic especially with the young children.
fantastic swimming pool. Animation is really great for french speakers, you can never be bored.
food war really good and we had the choice in four restaurants. The only annoying thing was the people from the spa who were always trying to sell you spa treatments but after you tell them you are not interested they let you.
aiport is also nearby so they are some planes landing while sunbathing but it didn't annoy me that much.
i would certainly go there again if i ever plan ome holidays in this location

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zazou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Had 10 night family break 2 adults & 2 children 13 & 15, in Aqua Vista in March & was our 1st time in Egypt so didn't know what to expect but would recomend for relaxing holiday.
Hotel beautiful & clean with 3 out door pools 1 heated, they provide beach towels free & hair dryers in rooms so saves room in lugage. You can also use facillities in neighbouring 2 hotels Aqua Blue which have free wave & water slide pools. You can also use the resteraunts in their hotels but found lots of their guests using ours as there were several to choose from ranging from chinease, italian, fish & most nights an out door BBQ. We had heard lots of stories about people getting upset stomachs from all inclusive buffetts but lots of the food was heated if not cooked fresh infront of guests & we were all fine.
There were lots of bars open inside complex at evening & bar staff very obliging but hotel staff entertainment poor. & daily activities & games orientated to the french as there were very little English there at the time but if you are happy in your own group or provide your own entertainment its fine. We didnt venture out of the complex only for 2 trips one to dessert & traditional village on quad bikes & on boat trip for day to 4 islands coral reefs snorkling & would recomend both.
In all good holiday & would go back for quiet vaccation as staff & complex great just pitty not many English there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We could not fault this hotel. We are a family of 4 who travelled with my mum of 74 years and my friend and her family. Children aged 11, 13 and 14 years. We had an enormous family room with 2 large bedrooms, bathroom and a kitchen. There were lots of lovely swimming pools and the restaurants were all grouped together so that you could wander from one to the other filling your plate with lovely food. There was a pool with 4 large slides and 2 at the hotel over the road. The hotel grounds were immaculate and full of flowers and lush plants. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help with anything. In the evenings there was a different singer on at the sunset bar outside which was lovely and there was other entertainment around the complex. There was alot of French people who were very friendly and their reps let us join in their activities. We loved this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeedsJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews