We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at reasonable price and fab location”
Review of Golden Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Rose Hotel
Ranked #149 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Great hotel at reasonable price and fab location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here a few times and keep coming back... This time the breakfast has improved although it's always been good plus I asked the lady on reception about a trip to dolphin world (which is fab experience) and I was pleasantly surprised her price was better than travel shops!!!
The owner is usually in residence and is very helpful with whatever u need of course the rooms are clean great beds with a modern lift if u cannot make the stairs!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
23
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Small hotel. Everything fine. My only concern is that at present it is surrounded by derelict land ( about 100m in each direction). Hence, its a bit scary walking to the door at night if your on your own.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelvyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I always abide by the rule that you get what you pay for. Clean spacious rooms, not four or five star, but within the three star range.. Great location for the beach and Sheraton Street ( the main shopping fair in Hurghada). Really pleasant staff and reasonably priced beverages. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOENEVILLE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The new owner has only recently taken over the helm but is talking of making improvements but to be fair I have been in a lot worse!!! Great rooms clean sheets and good bed plus free wifi in reception with a great buffet breakfast ... It's located right downtown in El rosa district staggering distance from the wonderful buzz of the marina which is not too be missed ... Plus very near the local beaches with free pass and towels .....I'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location is near to the shops and bazaars street and very close to the beach, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast really exceeded my expectations for the room price of 20$ double room per night !! if you want a place to have a good sleep with a nice breakfast in the morning definitely recommended. We only needed it for sleep as it was entirely a diving trip with daily full day diving, and it was very close to the very recommended diving center "Aquanaut Blue Heaven"

Actually you cannot complain about anything here, it's a very very cheep room and I expected less than what I found, the room and the hotel exceeded my expectation by all means for what i was expecting to get from the 20$ double room !

Room Tip: we stayed in the fifth floor but it doesn't matter the rooms doesn't have any view, as long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank m_yosri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I recommend this hotel to all people who are looking for budget nice hotel in the center of the city and also the beach is stones away from the hotel. The roof bar is just amazing overlooking the entire city of red sea.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A WEEK AT THIS HOTEL ALL I CAN SAY IS BAD BAD BAD.THE STAFF ARE UNFRIENDLY FOOD INEDIBLE ,RIP OFF MERCHANTS ,SELECTIVE ENGLISH, TRIP HAZARDS,fire hazrds ,pool and beach too far, get ripped off at papas beach, non english speaking staff unless they want money,dirty hotel,poorly maintained hotel,very poor quality for everything,not many guests ,no change when you order coffee (that old chestnut)noisy air conditioning,dingy looking dining area,ask for extra money on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.9 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#150 of 222 in Hurghada
780 reviews
2.9 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#159 of 222 in Hurghada
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#106 of 222 in Hurghada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
9.8 mi away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#127 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#189 of 222 in Hurghada
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Property: Golden Rose Hotel
Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada 61111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing