We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for events at Meadowlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avenel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for events at Meadowlands”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very easy to get to from the Turnpike. We were in for the One Direction concert. Very quick check in, staff was very courteous. Our room was clean. My only complaint is lack of parking. When we came in from concert we rode around the hotel numerous times, before taking a spot that someone had just vacated. We almost felt bad for the guy, who knows where he had to park when he returned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancecheerLAXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    71
    43
    14
    24
See reviews for
71
39
28
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This property is ok. I wouldn't go out of my way to say here. We found our room to be musty smelling. We had to open the window to air out the room. If you have allergies, this is not the place to stay.

Everything appears clean; the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is pretty typical, but very crowded. The juice is so diluted that you will not want to drink it. It is water with a splash of juice in it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naylha, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
NAYLHA CHOUDARY
Front Desk Supervisor
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Naylha.Choudary@bdghotels.com
732-396-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. One room was musty and had an odor when we checked in but they moved that member of our team immediately and apologized. Breakfast was a little substandard as the juices were so diluted we could not drink them, and the eggs were very liquid and not well cooked. The batter outlet on the waffle maker was clogged and the young lady tried hard to fix the problem to no avail. Overall the hotel was a good place to stay for working groups on business. With the exception of the breakfast let down, everything else was good, including the location.

Room Tip: try to stay as far from the front of the building as possible to avoid the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Hashmonai, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel gave us an excellent solution for a good night's sleep before driving South from JFK after two long flights. Our suite was comfortable for our family of five, extremely clean, and the hotel staff was helpful and friendy. The kids enjoyed the pool (open till midnight). There was some traffic noise, but not unbearable. I would stay here again and request a room away from the highway.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a couple of king suites at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Woodbridge. The room was comfortable and clean. We did encounter some problems in one of our rooms but they were taken care of very quickly and very courteously. Thank you Sean you are such a professional in handling the problems so quickly. I found that we never heard any noise from our neighbors or any of the TV's in the surrounding rooms. This hotel is located on a busy highway, there is some highway noise but we didn't find that a problem. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naylha, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge.

You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do to better rectify your stay with us..

Sincerely,
NAYLHA CHOUDARY
Front Desk Supervisor
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Naylha.Choudary@bdghotels.com
732-396-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It is an older property but relatively well kept and accommodating. There is a humanus car salvage lot behind the hotel. No restaurants in walking distance. However, again, the hotel itself was fine with professional staff. There is another hotel just next to Fairfield. Windows open directly at the front of the windows of other hotel making your room interior visible at night. I would ask for a room on the north side. The view is not great, but at least you can open the drapes for light.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the bar that Fairfield should be set by. It is exactly as it should be, no more, no less. Staff was courteous, rooms were clean. Design and layout were standard. If you have been to a Fairfield before then you will get exactly what you expect.

Gotta say though, the shower pressure was FANTASTIC. Rarely have I found such a great spa-like shower in a hotel especially at this price point.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avenel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.0 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
1.9 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
Address: 1295 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001-1647
Region: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Avenel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel have standard rooms, executive rooms and suites. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Airport Shuttle, shuttle to Rahway Train Station (to New York City), and shuttle to certain local restaurants and local businesses. Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, less than 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Avenel
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Avenel
Fairfield Avenel
Avenel Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing