We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Travelled with my teenage daughter for much needed rest after a difficult time. Huge complex with nicely mixed international clientele. Great for people watching and guess the nationality game. Complex well kept and immaculately clean. Buffet style restaurant caters for all tastes and is extremely varied, especially at breakfast time. Even the wine and beer are very palatable. Most memorable, however, is the friendliness, welcome and hospitality of the staff. Thank you very much everybody.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katmerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    971
    361
    128
    127
See reviews for
779
1,323
96
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heath Hayes, Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent a week in this resort. We found a clean, well presented place and really friendly staff. Remon, Mina and all the restaurant and kitchen staff are first class and particularly patient with children. The rooms are spacious and well kept, never far from one of the several swimming pools of this beautiful resort mainly visited by Russian, English and Italian tourists. The food is varied and well prepared, but we found the alcoholic cocktails to be quite weak. The beach bar serves burgers and great chips and pizzas every day. The sea is too shallow to swim near the beach and the rocky seabed may be a bit harsh on the feet, but halfway along the jetty there are steps that take to deeper water and, once at the top, you are straight on the coral reef for some good snorkelling. We went quad biking and horse back riding in the desert with Abdul, best instructor ever even with very young children! We also purchased a four-island boat trip at the AquaCenter on the beach, which I recommend to all snorkelling lovers. Evening entertainment could be improved, but there are pool tables, a ping-pong table and a shopping arcade to keep you amused. Be ware, though, the shop staff is nice but can be a bit pushy and prices in Hurghada or at the airport are certainly cheaper. We left feeling relaxed and eager to visit our Egyptian friends again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Papprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We had a really great time and we came away fully relaxed, the staff could not do enough to help you and the quality of the hotel was excellent. I would truly recommend this to anyone who is looking for good weather nice people and the ability to totally relax or if you wanted to enjoy the entertainment. Please go and see for yourselves…

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view even though the gardens a greao
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worksop
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

first and foremost the staff here are wonderful, a special mention to Ramon bar manager, Gaber recreation manager and Mina beach bar who cannot do enough for you THANKYOU. The pools and gardens are great beautiful and clean, the beach area is lovely with a nice jetty to get you to the coral reef and a nice cooling walk. Our room was very spacious very clean with great movies 24/7 fresh water daily in mini bar. access to tea/coffee making facilities all day which was really great make it yourself just how you like it, and mugs too not tiny little cups. The evening entertainment was good something different every night. The food was good, if you dont fancy the buffet there was fresh pasta and pizza every night, the beach bar did lovely snacks during the day again something different every day with chips of course . Been to egypt lots of times only hotel ever where no one got the trots got to be a good sign. Only gripe if I have to have one was the indian and italian restaurants onsite you had to pay for with no discount even. All in all a great holiday you wont be dissapointed just go there.

Room Tip: the white wine is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1archie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Very nice hotel, good value for money. All the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We were very well looked after. Variety and quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I made a late booking to stay at this hotel for a week, and I found that, in every department, it was excellent; even to the point that it completely surpassed my expextations. I am planning to return again for the Christmas & New Year break.

Room Tip: Ask for either a sea view or pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrysavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Stella Makadi, Makadi Bay, Egypt. Once again we were very pleased, the Hotel, the food and the staff are all excellent. It is a shame that recent events have put tourist off but really there are no problems and especially on the Red Sea resorts. Also speaking to those who had previously been on the Nile Cruise there is no problems in the citys either. In fact no is the time to go as the place is empty with no crowds at all.
If you are worried about a holiday in Egypt - don't be, its fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverlineManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.9 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 29 in Makadi Bay
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#20 of 29 in Makadi Bay
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Di Mare Makadi Beach Resort & Spa is located in the prominent Makadi Bay area, on Egypt's beautiful Red Sea Riviera. Makadi is a peaceful bay with many opportunities for snorkeling and scuba diving. The semi-tropical climate makes this both a summer and winter resort. With its warm, healthy climate and the beauties of the coral reefs, this is a place to delight sun seekers and water sports enthusiasts alike. Makadi Bay is a convenient 25km south of Hurghada International Airport. The location makes it easy to access the town of Hurghada, and there are many other notable places of interest nearby, such as the island of Giftun, which is a Marine National Park, where desert and marine life are protected by law. In fact, much of the Red Sea area has a protected status. The Stella Makadi Resort & Spa is situated on a white sandy beach, and has a spectacular house reef very close by, which guests may use for snorkeling. In addition to the natural beauty of its setting, the resort has the advantage of many facilities and services to ensure a holiday that offers a wide choice of activities. There is a Spa and Health club, a shopping mall and a discotheque, to name just a few Stella Makadi Resort & Spa guests are assured of dedicated service, with all their needs taken care of in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing