We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We have just come back from our April 2011 Holiday to this hotel.

The Hotel was fantastic food was good and varid

This is an very good Hotel to relax and unwind

Would recommend if your are with Thomas Cook that you consider the Balloon Trip to see the sunrise although a little expensive at GBP 120 per person well worth it

An excellent excursion

We have already booked again to go back in November this year

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a view of one of the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greyfriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 2,960 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

Food was very good drinks very strong,rooms clean,beautiful formed swimming pools location perfect, if you like snorkelling this is place for you,the hotel has a magnificent coral reef with lots of colourful fish.I recommend the trip to the island Giftun with a diving or snorkelling.Over all, we had a wonderful time in Stella Makadi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marek1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Good food, good service and good value for money. This was our eighth trip to Egypt, always staying in 5 star hotels and this was the nearest hotel to what you expect 5 star to be.
The only problem in the entire week was too much wind, but you cannot blame the hotel for that.

Chris

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Travelled with my teenage daughter for much needed rest after a difficult time. Huge complex with nicely mixed international clientele. Great for people watching and guess the nationality game. Complex well kept and immaculately clean. Buffet style restaurant caters for all tastes and is extremely varied, especially at breakfast time. Even the wine and beer are very palatable. Most memorable, however, is the friendliness, welcome and hospitality of the staff. Thank you very much everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katmerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent a week in this resort. We found a clean, well presented place and really friendly staff. Remon, Mina and all the restaurant and kitchen staff are first class and particularly patient with children. The rooms are spacious and well kept, never far from one of the several swimming pools of this beautiful resort mainly visited by Russian, English and Italian tourists. The food is varied and well prepared, but we found the alcoholic cocktails to be quite weak. The beach bar serves burgers and great chips and pizzas every day. The sea is too shallow to swim near the beach and the rocky seabed may be a bit harsh on the feet, but halfway along the jetty there are steps that take to deeper water and, once at the top, you are straight on the coral reef for some good snorkelling. We went quad biking and horse back riding in the desert with Abdul, best instructor ever even with very young children! We also purchased a four-island boat trip at the AquaCenter on the beach, which I recommend to all snorkelling lovers. Evening entertainment could be improved, but there are pool tables, a ping-pong table and a shopping arcade to keep you amused. Be ware, though, the shop staff is nice but can be a bit pushy and prices in Hurghada or at the airport are certainly cheaper. We left feeling relaxed and eager to visit our Egyptian friends again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Papprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We had a really great time and we came away fully relaxed, the staff could not do enough to help you and the quality of the hotel was excellent. I would truly recommend this to anyone who is looking for good weather nice people and the ability to totally relax or if you wanted to enjoy the entertainment. Please go and see for yourselves…

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view even though the gardens a greao
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

first and foremost the staff here are wonderful, a special mention to Ramon bar manager, Gaber recreation manager and Mina beach bar who cannot do enough for you THANKYOU. The pools and gardens are great beautiful and clean, the beach area is lovely with a nice jetty to get you to the coral reef and a nice cooling walk. Our room was very spacious very clean with great movies 24/7 fresh water daily in mini bar. access to tea/coffee making facilities all day which was really great make it yourself just how you like it, and mugs too not tiny little cups. The evening entertainment was good something different every night. The food was good, if you dont fancy the buffet there was fresh pasta and pizza every night, the beach bar did lovely snacks during the day again something different every day with chips of course . Been to egypt lots of times only hotel ever where no one got the trots got to be a good sign. Only gripe if I have to have one was the indian and italian restaurants onsite you had to pay for with no discount even. All in all a great holiday you wont be dissapointed just go there.

Room Tip: the white wine is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1archie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
1 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#18 of 30 in Makadi Bay
632 reviews
12 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#37 of 222 in Hurghada
2,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay

Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Di Mare Makadi Beach Resort & Spa is located in the prominent Makadi Bay area, on Egypt's beautiful Red Sea Riviera. Makadi is a peaceful bay with many opportunities for snorkeling and scuba diving. The semi-tropical climate makes this both a summer and winter resort. With its warm, healthy climate and the beauties of the coral reefs, this is a place to delight sun seekers and water sports enthusiasts alike. Makadi Bay is a convenient 25km south of Hurghada International Airport. The location makes it easy to access the town of Hurghada, and there are many other notable places of interest nearby, such as the island of Giftun, which is a Marine National Park, where desert and marine life are protected by law. In fact, much of the Red Sea area has a protected status. The Stella Makadi Resort & Spa is situated on a white sandy beach, and has a spectacular house reef very close by, which guests may use for snorkeling. In addition to the natural beauty of its setting, the resort has the advantage of many facilities and services to ensure a holiday that offers a wide choice of activities. There is a Spa and Health club, a shopping mall and a discotheque, to name just a few Stella Makadi Resort & Spa guests are assured of dedicated service, with all their needs taken care of in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing