We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella makadi garden resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Far from anywhere but great to chill out and relax,. The hotel was kept very clean , sheets and towels changed daily, the food in the restaurants was very well cooked especially the Indian and Chinese ,didn't rate the buffet restaurant that high but saying that there was always something you could eat , the staff couldn't help enough especially Tony as we called him at the heated pool and Ahmed who was a real clown he was everywhere,
Could have done with a kettle in our room but that was the only moan, the evening entertainment was not up to much for couples but great for families.
We wanted to just have quality time as a couple and we got that the weather was hot but with some breeze.
I would say book the speciality restaurants as the food is fantastic and if you don't like something they change it and for lunch visit the beach restaurant again plenty of choice and staff are great .
Not the place to go if you like shopping or walking out as you are surrounded by dessert, but overall a really good value holiday

Room Tip: We was in room 3555 this was by the heated pool and far enough away from the entertainment and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean1966-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Weve just got back from stella gardens . We stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive . Had a superb holiday . Food in the restaraunts is better than the main restaruant . The chinese especially so , food superb . Breakfast in the main restaraunt ok , always big queues for omlettes and pancakes . Dont expect sausage and bacon though .
All the staff especially Ezat at the main heated pool and Alaa at the wave pool bar are so helpful and welcoming , cant do enough for you . You really are treated like royalty .
We were wary of stories about the russians , but didnt have a problem with any one .
The first morning at the pool you get hassled by locals trying to sell you allsorts from quad biking tours to scuba diving , massage they even try to sell you sand in a bottle .
We did the quad biking . Cant recomend it enough had a great time . they take you out for 2 hours up and over sand hills and on the flat we got them up to 60mph . Its about £25 each but well worth it .
Would definately go back , had an absolute ball
Thankyou to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Makadi Bay was a complete surprise to us after reading up on Hurghada, a very pleasant surprise.
The hotel was excellent - staff were so friendly and helpful, from the waiters to the beach towel attendants!
The food selection was great, and of a good standard, with lots of Arabic takes on international cuisine.
We only stayed one week, for a fix of winter sunshine (averaged 26 degrees), and it was a perfect break from the dismal damp winter of the UK.
Would recommend the resort for families and couples alike as there is so much to do, organised by the hotel animation team, or activities available along the sea front.
We'll be back - thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a seaview room which was great to wake up to, and quite a way from the entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marie_williamson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have just returned from 2 glorious weeks at this wonderful hotel,we have stayed here before in the summer and requested rooms nere to each other as we occupied 3 rooms,this request was met with all rooms next to each other in the area we had asked for.The food was very good always presented very well and a great choice.All staff were freindly and provided 1st class service.The rooms are kept immaculately clean and the grounds very well maintained. The beach is beutiful and I much prefer this to many in the Carribean .The large complex enabled us to walk around freely preventing any feeling of being hemmed in. We have been on many deep sea cruises but this hotel is by far the better choice both for value and suitability for all, this Hotel is suitable for all age groups I traveled with 3 other mature guests but I am returning with my son and young family in the summer.The only down side to this hotel is that there are very high numbers of Russians who holiday there.but one just has to ignore their ignorant ways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrPastryswidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was booked into the gardens part of the hotel and a few weeks before setting out i was advised we would be in the beach section the Gardens was closed.
This did not spoil the holiday. We had booked the hotel with Thomas Cook the daughter had booked with Directline holidays as they did not charge a under occupany suplement. We contacted the hotel and asked them if they could get the rooms close. I was very impressed that we had rooms next to each other they upgraded us free to a pool view at no cost.
The beach was very clean and the long pontoon was a dream to swim off, a couple of days the wind was high and we could not snorkel but they had staff on hand advising people.
We stayed around the Quiet pool and had a nice Holiday. Not many people about so the waiter would bring the drinks even if you did not want one.
Most of the food was very good. We went to the Italian three times one meal was not very good but they did change it. We did the indian once this was not so nice and we didnt go back.
The rooms are large and very quiet. I was very impressed with the whole hotel and friendly staff.
The Russians are a bit of a problems but if you accept they will push and have no manners you are OK.
I went on the shuttle to Hurghada it was very rough they drop you in a side street and force you into a local shop for directions we never found the Marina and ended in a bar for the three hours.
All in all a very good hotel but not much to do other than sunbathing thats what we went for so we were enjoyed it.
I would return to the hotel again but only for 7 to 10 days 14 days was to long.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over the Quiet pool but Block 4 or 5 is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 16Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Booked the Gardens but as it was closed stayed in the Beach. According to the TC rep the Gardens will reopen on 9th Feb and the Beach will close shortly for a refurb which it needs in certain areas. A free shuttle bus runs between the two hotels but it is a nice walk. The beach restaurant and bars will remain open for clients using the beach facilities.
Overall food was very nice, sometimes not hot enough and a bit chaotic sometimes in the Buffet but can highly recommend the Italian & Indian.
Bedrooms comfortable and very clean, only complaint was that even in Block 6 quite a way away the entertainment music can be heard clearly at night. Also one night at 1.30am some thoughtless people decided to hold a party on their verandah with loud music blaring out, however after a while security sorted them out.
Staff are very polite and helpful.
The two of us both had a pedicure at the Spa but would not recommend it as we both had sore places afterwards where they had scraped too much skin off and made it bleed, definitely not to the standard we get here in the UK and they only apply(badly I might add)one coat of nail varnish.
Weather was lovely but always windy but plenty of windbreaks on the beach.
Nice to amble along the jetty looking for fish along the way and good snorkelling off the end but on one occasion we saw quite a lot of rubbish floating on the top of the water which was rather off putting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

we returned to Makadi Bay for the 2nd time and after reading the reviews on the Stella spa resort we decided to book a weeks much needed holiday. We love the resort but now love this hotel even more. Spotlessly clean, lush green gardens, a beach to die for and as for house reef that is amazing...the food was the best that we have eaten in Egypt and the staff could not do enough for us. .We will without any doubt be coming back as often as time and money allows.. thank you you all at the Stella Resort and Spa for making our weeks holiday so very special

Room Tip: corner suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stuart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
1.0 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#18 of 30 in Makadi Bay
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,400 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay

Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Di Mare Makadi Beach Resort & Spa is located in the prominent Makadi Bay area, on Egypt's beautiful Red Sea Riviera. Makadi is a peaceful bay with many opportunities for snorkeling and scuba diving. The semi-tropical climate makes this both a summer and winter resort. With its warm, healthy climate and the beauties of the coral reefs, this is a place to delight sun seekers and water sports enthusiasts alike. Makadi Bay is a convenient 25km south of Hurghada International Airport. The location makes it easy to access the town of Hurghada, and there are many other notable places of interest nearby, such as the island of Giftun, which is a Marine National Park, where desert and marine life are protected by law. In fact, much of the Red Sea area has a protected status. The Stella Makadi Resort & Spa is situated on a white sandy beach, and has a spectacular house reef very close by, which guests may use for snorkeling. In addition to the natural beauty of its setting, the resort has the advantage of many facilities and services to ensure a holiday that offers a wide choice of activities. There is a Spa and Health club, a shopping mall and a discotheque, to name just a few Stella Makadi Resort & Spa guests are assured of dedicated service, with all their needs taken care of in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing