We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Stella Makadi last August at the height of the unrest in Egypt. The hotel was less than half full so we had no problems with queuing or getting sun lounger etc.Food was average, beer was good, service was excellent in some areas, patchy in others.

Great snorkeling off the end of the jetty.

Would be happy to go back..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,912)
There are newer reviews for Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 2,912 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

in my opinion it's one of the best hotels in Makadi Bay, nice and well maintained area of hotel, wonderful swimming pools, beautiful beach with long jetty (so it's posibble to snorkeling), delicious food and drinks and the most important it's hotel with very nice and helpful staff, especially Always Happy Animation Team and Dj Fox ... it was really great holidays, thank you all :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mika822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we travelled as a family ages 52,49,21,17, had the best time ever, weather was superb, couldn't fault the accommodation , very clean, bathroom very large and immaculate, heated pool was our favourite as most of the daily entertainment wa centred around this pool, animation team worked tirelessly to keep eveyone entertained thankyou to Messe,Fox,Jasper, Lucy, Silke sorry cant remember other name, Tony to pool barman was amazing and remembered what each of us drank from day one,Fodd was totally acceptable in the main restaurant, but felt like a school canteen, try the a la carte's, best service and food amazing our favorite was the Lebanese, whih was never busy, italian seemed everyones favourite. the beach was fine but the coral reef was a bit disappointing, the reef at sharm had alot more fish the year before, Quad biking is a must.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Stella gardens part of this hotel. We had a great time! The whole complex is quite large and there is a fair bit of walking between pools, restaurants etc etc. we felt the better of the two hotels (gardens & beach) was our one. Especially as we have a four year old, there are slides and wave pools near by.
I wasn't overwhelmed by the food in the main buffet restaurant but it was absolutely fine. If you like eggs then breakfast will defo be your favourite meal. Every day I had omelette, boiled egg, fried eggs and a poached egg for good measure!!!! The a la carte restaurants were great especially the Lebanese one.

Now for the staff. Absolutely magnificent. We couldn't walk 20 yards without a waiter or cleaner or pool staff taking time out to speak to our little boy. He loved it. The animation team exactly the same. The shows were sometimes a bit iffy but they're personality made up for it! Messi, Fox, Silka, we're absolutely lovely. But a special mention has to go out to our favourite, CASPER!!! My son, BOBBY loved him the most. We also have to mention our favourite waiter, SAMUELL. If you come across him give him our love. He has a heart of gold. We really recommend the gardens hotel and you won't be disappointed!! We are in our 30's and our son Bobby is 4

Room Tip: Closer to reception has less walking for buffet restaurant/evening entertainment however best heated...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at the Stella beach, me my wife and 3yr old daughter had a great time, the staff were amazing, the only down sides to this holiday were the majority of guests were rude Russians and the food in the main restaurant was not hot and choice was not great.
the only other bad point was lack of mattresses for the sun loungers, apart from those minor things it was first class, we would like to give a special thank you to the following staff members
Milad, Mahmoud(swim up bar) and Moko and Massimo they made the holiday for our 3yr old daughter she is still telling all the family and her friends back home about them and how amazing they were!! anybody that goes here will have an enjoyable holiday.


the a la carte Resturants were first class well worth a visit especially the Italian

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2223 very nice room with good views try and stay at the beach part rather than the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The best holidays in Egypt.. One week with always happy animation team.. Fantastic week... Big thanks to all animation team at the beach and at garden!! But for scure a special thanks for Eslam fox Mostafa and moko and maylon and Casper and for scure Lucy.. Always Smile and make you happy!! Congratuletion for the boss of this Company.. Its amizing animation team!! Thanks for all the staff inside the hotel so so friendly!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erikyna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have just returned from a 1 week stay at the Stella beach ,we were 3 ladies having a week away on our own .the staff at the hotel are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble for them ,the food is excellent and plenty of choice for even the fussy eaters,the hotel has a brilliant animation team that keep everybody entertained morning noon and night ,to sum this hotel in one word BRILLIANT.I would like to thank all the staff for taking care of us during our stay .☺
Donna,Karen and Anna 3041

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
1.0 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#18 of 30 in Makadi Bay
588 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay

Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Di Mare Makadi Beach Resort & Spa is located in the prominent Makadi Bay area, on Egypt's beautiful Red Sea Riviera. Makadi is a peaceful bay with many opportunities for snorkeling and scuba diving. The semi-tropical climate makes this both a summer and winter resort. With its warm, healthy climate and the beauties of the coral reefs, this is a place to delight sun seekers and water sports enthusiasts alike. Makadi Bay is a convenient 25km south of Hurghada International Airport. The location makes it easy to access the town of Hurghada, and there are many other notable places of interest nearby, such as the island of Giftun, which is a Marine National Park, where desert and marine life are protected by law. In fact, much of the Red Sea area has a protected status. The Stella Makadi Resort & Spa is situated on a white sandy beach, and has a spectacular house reef very close by, which guests may use for snorkeling. In addition to the natural beauty of its setting, the resort has the advantage of many facilities and services to ensure a holiday that offers a wide choice of activities. There is a Spa and Health club, a shopping mall and a discotheque, to name just a few Stella Makadi Resort & Spa guests are assured of dedicated service, with all their needs taken care of in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing