We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We spent a wonderful week in this reopened resort. I must say there is nothing you may not get in this resort - peace, warmest care by the hotel staff, beautiful and spacious beach with easy entrance to the sea for kids and with jetty, if you are snorkeling fan. As hotel is newly reopened, you feel like the hotel is only designed for you:-) Food is excelent, accommodation with everything you need, clening perfect. Really, I cant say a bad word about the hotel. Kids went to this marvelous kids club I have never seen before, my wife relaxed (as always though) and I enjoyed myself and the feeling everybody around me is happy.

Room Tip: Hotel was not full so wherever I could possibly stay was nice and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLEO, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Martin R,
Thank you very much for having spared the time to write such a lovely review about your recent holiday with us. We are glad to ready that your children enjoyed their time in our spacious kids club and you and your wife were able to relax during your stay in our Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay.
The entire team looks forward to welcome you back in the near future whenever your travel brings you back to the Red Sea.

Best regards
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay Team 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    159
    54
    17
    16
See reviews for
211
267
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

I had stayed for 6 nights
The hotel is amazing and spa was wonderful
But I have some negative points to highlight
If you are not german you will not enjoy the nightlife as all shows is in german!
Even menus or instructions were written only in german!
The beach had a great lack of facilities you have to walk for 10 minutes to reach another hotel beach to rent a speed boat or do a parasailing
At night (if you are not german) you will not enjoy anymore as all music played you will never know and the animation team is a little bit boring.
I hope the management should care about the above points

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Actually i spent 5 days at the hotel Aldiana, everything is perfect there starting pool view rooms to room service & food and drinks.

also you can find the kindness of the higher admin of the hotel in applying all services perfectly to all Guests>>>

actually i hope to go there again one time>>>>>>>>>>>

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

we came back from 2 weeks it was a very nice all inclusive hotel althought it is a 4 star hotel but it deserve to be 5 stars everything was great the rooms was very large & clean the service was great helpfull people sure i will stay at aldiana the next time i advise you to go there without hesitating

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nivo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

The Aldiana hotel (opened in 2009) is located in the Makadi bay resort area, about 30min to the south of Hurghada airport. This bay is purely populated with several resorts along the coastline, do not expect to find local traditional Egyptian towns nearby.

Compared to the other hotels in this bay the Aldiana hotel is quite spacious, there are several pools and a beach area with nautical facilities. The watersport equipment is quite new and you get excellent service, be sure to book your timeslots.

In general the sport facilities are great and you get proper explanations and guidance at no charge eg. you get a detailed introduction to archery or you can try Nordic walking while you enjoy the sunset in the desert, they even have a swim coach or you can experience your first golf talents. Also spa and wellness facilities are available but most of them to be paid.

This hotel is mainly frequented by German speaking people, so be aware that most of the staff will talk to you in German although most of them do understand English. Also the entertainment during the evening shows is fully in German. You will not find Russian people in this hotel.

The food is excellent, you have a lot of choice and every wednesday they have a gala diner including ice buffet. As mentioned in other reviews the cocktails are made with local alcohol, so you might be a bit reluctant as most probably you have drunk better cocktails during other occasions.

The rooms are spacious, airco working properly however be aware that until midnight you might hear loud music from the open air activities and the pool bar.

Conclusion: you get excellent service for your money in this high standard hotel, you will be happy to be in the Aldiana hotel compared to the other packed hotels nearby but be aware of German speaking environment.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salsa_Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.9 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
3.3 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay

Property: Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Makadi Bay Resort is situated at the Red Sea close to Hurghada city and located directly at a water front private beach. The resort was previously managed and operated by the Aldiana Group and is now re-opening with a new concept for luxury seekers under the flag of the Cleopatra Luxury Resort.The resort is situated at the Red Sea and amounts a total area of 300.000 m². The complex offers 530 rooms divided into two to three floors buildings which are fitted in a lush garden area. The spacious pool area and the wide spread complexes offer sufficient place to retreat. Central points make it easy to get in touch with other travelers. A vast array of services and facilities is on offer, including a state-of-the-art SPA with certified professionals who offer a selected range of pampering treatments and therapies for the utmost relaxation.Guests of the Cleopatra Makadi Bay will savor the fine taste of international cuisines and the unique hospitality in all our bars and restaurants. In addition to this do the resort feature a number of shops, a supermarket, a bazaar and a pharmacy that meet the different needs of our guests.We promise an exceptional holiday in Egypt in an extraordinary ambiance for all kinds of travel purposes such as leisure or business.With Cleopatra Makadi Bay’s selected All Inclusive standards you can dine in two different restaurants and enjoy chilled drinks in various bars while lounging at the private beach. Each evening offers entertainment for big and small. 5 pools, one of them heated during winter season, provide a fantastic refreshingly experience under the sun. Our on-site diving center gives you the possibility to explore and discover the unique underwater world of the Red Sea, starting at our popular house reef.Privacy and tranquility prevail in this exclusively luxurious resort at the Red Sea. Visit us and experience the clear skies, azure sea and the magnificent beauty of the dramatic mountain ranges in the background. Sheer amazing landscaped grounds and refreshing pools under the all-year-long shining sun make you’re your most precious time in the year memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldiana Makadi Bay Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing