We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea , sun , snorkelling what more could u want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Makadi Spa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a week at Makadi spa which is all inclusive adult only hotel.. The rooms are huge and the place is welcoming .. Lots of different places to eat and even though all inclusive and you can eat what you want the portion controls are good and food healthy ( diet not jeopardised ). Bars tend to close at 12pm . Can seem bit early.. Only money really spent was on tips so tip for you is to take plenty of small notes or pound coins .. Around the hotel are other hotels which are all Inclusive to Makadi spa residents .. Great snorkelling off the jetty. Only downside was husband had a kidney infection .. Drink plenty of water and if u need to see the doctor there was one at hotel who were great .. We will definitely go back ...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
There are newer reviews for The Makadi Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Due the terrible January weather, we booked a last minute holiday to this 5 star, ADULT ONLY hotel and what a hotel !. Positioned on the seafront, this hotel as everything you require for a peaceful holiday, no screaming kids, no loud music, whilst trying to sun bathe and the only pool activities were 'stretching and yoga'. Saying this, if you wanted any other sport facilities, you could go to their other 3 'Sister Hotel' - plenty there and in close proximity. All rooms are 'Mini Suites', with Jacuzzi and Private Pool rooms at an extra cost. Quite honestly, you wouldn't need any more than a 'Mini Suite', as they are very spacious, with a bath and shower and his and hers washbasin. The main restaurant is buffet, open for breakfast and evening meal. There are 4 al la carte restaurants, which you can use instead of the buffet, which have to be booked daily, as well as all the restaurants in the Sister Hotels - spoilt for choice. The Spa isn't open yet and the Gym is in the main Makadi Mall at an extra cost. We tried all hotel restaurants and found that the food in the Makadi Spa was more to our liking. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Makadi Spa has a section of 'private beach'. The snorkelling is fantastic, with the best results very close to the shore in shallow water - don't forget your reef shoes, they are needed for swimming or snorkelling. Can't give enough praise to this well run hotel and please don't let the problems in Cairo put you off travelling to this area, Cairo is 600 miles away, the distance between London and Edinburgh. GO AND ENJOY!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite due to no children and no loud entertainment
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a peaceful stunning hotel this is ,we have just returned from a week here absolutely stunning hotel .Rooms spacious comfortable and the standard of furnishings very nice ,beds are huge and so comfortable ,maid in every day cleaned and changed towels . The food is second to none whether it be in the buffet restaurant or any of the themed restaurants .The staff were attentive polite and very friendly excellent holiday could not fault it .

Room Tip: Rooms are sunnier on the right side of hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsm186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a few days last week. Beautifully located near the beach with a wonderful infinity pool. Gorgeous rooms all with awesome views, and terrific large marble bathrooms with a great rain shower. As one of a group of hotels without a close proximity, you can use the facilities of most of those too! All the restaurant choices are extensive, and of the ones I had the pleasure of dining in, the food was delicious. Attentive staff, and really wonderful weather in January, made it an memorable visit to a fabulous holiday destination, Egypt!

Room Tip: Depending on your budget all the rooms were excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ger0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Needed to chill out and wind down after a busy year and Christmas and the Makadi spa achieved doing this with little effort it was very clean inside outside bedrooms immaculate and service equalled by non other food excellent especially the Asian take the time to visit all the different restaurant's available you will be surprised how good they are a shame the spa is not finished yes bi would go again but I will take some cd's for the lounge bar next time

Room Tip: ask for rooms 6310 onwards
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MAJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just returned,having spent 14 nights at the Makadi Spa ,we had a fantastic time there .The room was spacious and clean,the service from room service to the waiting staff was excellent .Being Spa guests ,entitles you to use the facilities at the sister hotels ,the Makadi Palace and the Grand Makadi.
During our time there we dined in the evening at the Leonardo restaurant ,which was very good ,the Tarboush (Lebanese )which was excellent,the Carribean which was ok ,all of these being in the Grand.
We dined in the Thai garden in the Palace which was excellent.
In the Mall we used the Italian restaurant which in our opinion was poor ,both food and service wise ,the Indian was good and the Chinese was excellent.
In the Spa we used the Asian restaurant which again was excellent,but our favourite was La Taberna Espagnol which was outstanding in both food and service.
We feel this hotel represents the best value for money anywhere.
Our only moan is that there is no milk for the tea/coffee in the room ,but if you ask one of the waiters,they will supply you with a jug of fresh milk !!

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank njbrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Having read various reports over the past month we arrived not quite knowing what to expect. Well there can be no doubt in anybody's mind from now on, this is a 5 start resort which is crying out for customers.
The staff are amazing, the rooms beautiful & all we can say is thank you.
Few things to mention;
Please can somebody take some CD's for the lounge bar, only so much Enrique I can take!!
Don't be afraid to ask for a better view from your room, they all are pretty good but with a little persuasion you can get the best view in Egypt.
Take 1 dollar bills with you and tip as and when necessary. There is no pressure but will make everything flow that little bit better
Lunchtime is a must at "The Cove", Dinner is outstanding in "The Asian" and for a small extra cost you must have a "Tapanyaki" served by Mahmoud - truly the best way to finish a holiday.
All in all we had a great time but one last word of caution. Do not try and bring any souvenirs back from the room - Beach Towels etc. They will check before you leave and after watching 2 guests being asked to cough up or pay up I would definitely think first.

Room Tip: Just ask for sea view on 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#15 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Makadi Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Makadi Spa Hotel

Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Makadi Spa)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £122 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace, relaxation and tranquility. The Makadi Spa*is the Red Sea’s largest custom-built Wellness resort. Recently opened, it focuses firmly on all aspects of wellness, with its accommodation,and dining tailored specifically to the needs of the most discerning of its adult-only clientele. *The Spa is as yet not in operation, awaiting construction completion within the next months to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Makadi Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing