We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Makadi Spa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have just returned from a week at the Makadi Spa and it was wounderful. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The standard of the hotel is superb and beautifully finished. My room was perfect, spacious, clean and of a high standard.
The food was amazing and I thought the World restaurant gave excellent chocie and again the standard was high.
I shall be returning and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: high up looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenwr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    278
    87
    14
    10
See reviews for
111
884
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Due to my husband being disabled we have been reluctant to take holidays abroad. Not any more!!! The Mikadi Spa is perfect for wheelchair use, with every area of the hotel and beach front perfectly accessible. We had a ground floor room with huge balcony/terrace and were able to negotiate both the lounge, bedroom and bathroom areas with ease.The double patio doors slid back providing more than enough space to manouvre the wheelchair out onto the terrace.
Without exception every member of staff would offer to push the wheelchair for me and even when we went out to the sister hotels a porter would assist us.
There are large lifts which take you down to the beach and promenade and the private Mikadi Spa beach is just a short stroll from the lifts.
Standards of cleanliness are excellent and clean bathroon towels provided daily, in fact the man calls early evening to collect beach towels and replace them with clean ones!!!
Food, not only in the Makadi Spa but the other sister hotels is great and although we live in Spain one of our favourite restaurants was the Spanish Tapas Restaurant, well worth a visit.
Many thanks to management and staff for an EXCEPTIONAL HOLIDAY experience
Cant praise the hotel staff enough for giving us a perfect holiday and we are already planning the next one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a week at Makadi spa which is all inclusive adult only hotel.. The rooms are huge and the place is welcoming .. Lots of different places to eat and even though all inclusive and you can eat what you want the portion controls are good and food healthy ( diet not jeopardised ). Bars tend to close at 12pm . Can seem bit early.. Only money really spent was on tips so tip for you is to take plenty of small notes or pound coins .. Around the hotel are other hotels which are all Inclusive to Makadi spa residents .. Great snorkelling off the jetty. Only downside was husband had a kidney infection .. Drink plenty of water and if u need to see the doctor there was one at hotel who were great .. We will definitely go back ...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Due the terrible January weather, we booked a last minute holiday to this 5 star, ADULT ONLY hotel and what a hotel !. Positioned on the seafront, this hotel as everything you require for a peaceful holiday, no screaming kids, no loud music, whilst trying to sun bathe and the only pool activities were 'stretching and yoga'. Saying this, if you wanted any other sport facilities, you could go to their other 3 'Sister Hotel' - plenty there and in close proximity. All rooms are 'Mini Suites', with Jacuzzi and Private Pool rooms at an extra cost. Quite honestly, you wouldn't need any more than a 'Mini Suite', as they are very spacious, with a bath and shower and his and hers washbasin. The main restaurant is buffet, open for breakfast and evening meal. There are 4 al la carte restaurants, which you can use instead of the buffet, which have to be booked daily, as well as all the restaurants in the Sister Hotels - spoilt for choice. The Spa isn't open yet and the Gym is in the main Makadi Mall at an extra cost. We tried all hotel restaurants and found that the food in the Makadi Spa was more to our liking. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Makadi Spa has a section of 'private beach'. The snorkelling is fantastic, with the best results very close to the shore in shallow water - don't forget your reef shoes, they are needed for swimming or snorkelling. Can't give enough praise to this well run hotel and please don't let the problems in Cairo put you off travelling to this area, Cairo is 600 miles away, the distance between London and Edinburgh. GO AND ENJOY!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quite due to no children and no loud entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a peaceful stunning hotel this is ,we have just returned from a week here absolutely stunning hotel .Rooms spacious comfortable and the standard of furnishings very nice ,beds are huge and so comfortable ,maid in every day cleaned and changed towels . The food is second to none whether it be in the buffet restaurant or any of the themed restaurants .The staff were attentive polite and very friendly excellent holiday could not fault it .

Room Tip: Rooms are sunnier on the right side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsm186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a few days last week. Beautifully located near the beach with a wonderful infinity pool. Gorgeous rooms all with awesome views, and terrific large marble bathrooms with a great rain shower. As one of a group of hotels without a close proximity, you can use the facilities of most of those too! All the restaurant choices are extensive, and of the ones I had the pleasure of dining in, the food was delicious. Attentive staff, and really wonderful weather in January, made it an memorable visit to a fabulous holiday destination, Egypt!

Room Tip: Depending on your budget all the rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ger0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Needed to chill out and wind down after a busy year and Christmas and the Makadi spa achieved doing this with little effort it was very clean inside outside bedrooms immaculate and service equalled by non other food excellent especially the Asian take the time to visit all the different restaurant's available you will be surprised how good they are a shame the spa is not finished yes bi would go again but I will take some cd's for the lounge bar next time

Room Tip: ask for rooms 6310 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MAJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#14 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Makadi Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Makadi Spa Hotel

Property: The Makadi Spa Hotel
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Makadi Spa)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace, relaxation and tranquility. The Makadi Spa*is the Red Sea’s largest custom-built Wellness resort. Recently opened, it focuses firmly on all aspects of wellness, with its accommodation,and dining tailored specifically to the needs of the most discerning of its adult-only clientele. *The Spa is as yet not in operation, awaiting construction completion within the next months to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Makadi Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing