We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money - a great place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gland, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money - a great place to be!”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Located outside Hurghada, 30km to the south, at the beautiful Makadi Bay, the hotel is part of a multi-complex resort offering a all required services to its guests. The hotel itself is directly situated at the beach, in the middle of a wonderful garden which alone will make you feel in paradise! Everything is done to make you feel great during the stay, service is excellent everywhere, from the room cleaners to the waiters in restaurants and bars, the influence from the german management is definitely felt at all levels. Food is plenty and tasty with every day different buffets or à la carte at the beach restaurant.
Real great value - no single weakness to complain about!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glandrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    280
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
385
691
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plankstadt
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Wd stayed in family room (2 adults, one kid 10 years). The kids area is seprated by a curtain, however this part is between the balcony and the adults part. Anyway, better then nothing.
the hotle itself is quite nice, very clean for my experience of Egypt standards. If you like diving it is a good spot for beginners or with the kids. The classical deeper spots are far. The base Extradiver is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rayu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Although we chose this hotel because of diving centre situating nearby, our one week stay in Iberotel Makadi Beach hotel was fantastic, and mostly because of staff- they are very polite, welcoming and attentive.
We met people who have been coming here fifth year in a row and I can understand them: the hotel has huge territory with beautiful lawns, flowerbeds and grass sculptures, plenty of different food&drinks, good children’s club (although our son is too big for it, we saw a lot of happy children who looked very busy with all activities and animators there).
There is 40 min drive from Hurgada and airport, but on the territory of the hotel you can find any shop, pharmacy, night club, gym, SPA salon, diving centre, there are plenty of different excursions to choose from and though we took shuttle bus and went to Hurgada once, it was waste of time (from my point of view).
Our room was always immaculate clean (with and without tips the same quality) with flowers and funny towel sculptures.
Every week local Olympic game is organised between Iberotel hotels (our Iberotel Makadi won during our stay:)
There is house reef, but it seemed to me that underwater life is not that colourful and rich as in Sharm-El-Sheikh and be aware that because of ebb the sea is quite shallow a few hours throughout a day (but small children were happy to splash and paddle!)
The night life is not very exciting for youngsters-there is only one night club in the hotel, but they organise round trip&entrance tickets to the most popular Hurgada disco.
To summarise: one can always find something to be not satisfied with- we don’t live in fairytale, but if your purpose is to relax in comfortable and cosy place, and not to look around for some drawbacks to complain about, then welcome to Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel!
P.S. Actually you are welcome everywhere:)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VinniePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bern
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

This 'average' rating is all about value for money and expectations falling after reading the top reviews. The rooms were furnished simply, practical and Ikea like with not very good-quality beds. Our first superior room was just next to the main air conditioning facility and looked to the opposite wall. We had to give a big tip to the receptionist and all of a sudden we got to a far better but smaller room and the next day we have been relocated to a superior suite with sea view. Housekeeping was certainly not the best and the quality of the clean seemed to vary from day to day.
The whole Hotel-Stuff were male except from 2 asian-origin ladies from the kid club and very "aggressive" toward female guest. The Staff were "friendly" but a kind of "fake-friendly" and always commented the guests in arabic language. The beach is very good but also very crowded and you have to battle with german and russian guest for the best place under the sun. The Gardens are beautifully kept with many exotic flowers blooming around the grounds and pools. The dining in the main restaurant next to the pool was a big plus but the food variation was poor and the last gift from our Hotel was a gastroenteritis lasting one week under antibiotic treatment.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spiros100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We went there for a relaxing holiday in the sun, and that is what we got, i have never been to a hotel in which the staff wer so attentive, polite and allways smiling. The room was perfect, excellant air conditioning, excellant laundry facilities, brillant food and drinks in all the restaurants and bars, lovoly swimming pools. Anyway best not go on just to say the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot (Alan Drummond, Hampshire, England)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We stayed at Iberotel Makadi beach hotel for two weeks just before the volcanic ash problem. We cannot fault the service - it was excellent. I understand now why there are so few English reviews - most guests are German with a few Russian and a sprinkling of French - we were the only Brits. Having then moved on (because of extended stay due to ash flow) to two other hotels in the area, this one stands out as being far superior.
Excellent resort on beach as its name suggests. If you like hot sun - 30+ degrees then this could be the place for you. A bit too hot for us, but until you go you don't really know that. We went in the sun early morning until about 11 and then not until 3p.m. but others found the temperatures OK. Room accommodation was very good. Food mostly buffet but enough choice especially if you like seafood - and choice of extra beach and pool restaurants all included in all inclusive price. Excellent swimming pools and plenty of sun beds. The Egyptian rep (Marhaba tours)was superb, especially in sorting out extra hotels when we needed to stay longer.
If you like snorkeling, go down the beach to the left a little way to the right of the wooden 'pier' and you can enter the water without fear of stepping on coral and see the different fish. You can also see them by standing on the pier and looking down onto the coral - another way is to go out on a 'Sub' boat which has an underground section - this goes very close to excellent coral and sea life.
Different organised games for those that wanted it - beach football, volleyball, water polo, etc. etc. but you were left to lie peacefully if that is what you wanted to do - no pressure to take part in anything. Only disappointment was evening entertainment which was not very good. Otherwise very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beskydy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I´m sorry for my english first.
We, me, my husband and 2,5 years old son, spent a great vacation in this hotel. We liked its nubian style. The hotel staff is very friendly and heplfull, my son liked waiters the most, they made so much fun with him.
Main restaurant - was very good (especially fish), but sometimes the food was oversalted, children menu was too spicy. I recommend to take kitchen round - chefs will be yous friends :o). Terasina Restaurant - ok, but "a la carte" - pizza and so isn´t part of all inclusive. Only salads, snacks and waffles.
Room - we extrapaid sea view and bigger room - we got 4217 - one of the best rooms in this hotel. Only the bathroom wasn´t as great and the doors were banging. But even so we were very satisfied. Very comfortable beds. Feel free to contact room service with any problem. Night piece 11 PM - 7 AM, very quiet room for sleeping.
Beach - very nice, plenty of space, you can allways find a free lounger. Sea was clean, 24°C. You can get to the coral reef very easy, it´s approx. 20 m from the seashore. Beautifull corals, fish. We were surprised and excited.
Russians - they were ok at the beginning of our stay, but they a lot of Russians arrived and we couldn´t find a free lounger at the pool etc., but behaved decently. I have not seen even one drunken.
Weather - at the end of march it was very windy and cold (really, 25°C is not enough in this wind), I strongly suggest you enclose a light sweater or so for the evenings.
Don´t be afraid of asking me for more informations.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xantya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, 7 June 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#8 of 30 in Makadi Bay
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
3.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Makadi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Makadi Beach

Property: Iberotel Makadi Beach
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Makadi Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Makadi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing