We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Enjoyed My stay in Iberotel Makadi oasis .

The place IS Great , it was My first visit to Madinat Makadi " city of Makadi "
Staff is cool and funny , Very Helpful And presentable ''

Don't Forget to Take your Towel Cards From the Reception AND ask for
a copy of your Meal and beverage plan " ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN " It's very helpfull "
The food Was Awesome . delicious " various cuisines "

"" kept in mind """ nothing will ruin my stay.
Noticed many people leave their towels and reserve chairs BY the pool in the early Morning
" yeah the pool is too huge "2 pools" , you can sit anywhere but it's Annoying when they disappear for many hours and come Back .! Also Mentioned in the pool regulation sign!!!


Animation team was amazing and we enjoyed the orienal belly dancing show.

i will definitly come back again , thank you Iberotel , i enjoyed to the Max.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forsan-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    196
    44
    11
    4
See reviews for
380
245
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I BOOKES THIS RESORT SOME TIME AGO and wondered why their were not many reports have been posted ? I booked anyway and when booking i found that their seemed to be 2 resorts together and 1 waqs much dearer than the other so being the discerning traveller i am looking for the best value booked the cheaper option.I am now in resort and find that they are the same place the dearer 1 caters for the family more but most of the guests choose the oasis as that where all hapens the late bars etc etc the complex is a self contained resort within the Makadi bay area and would not pay Makadi beach price.to be on thje beachthe beach about 250 mtrs i would not pay .Flew with Easy jet no problems booked accom etc with hotels 4 u.Yes the other reports are right no English here Russians Germans etc i cant understand wh but obviously English companys dont have a contract with oasis i dont know why the English dont come the RUSSIANS ETC ARE NOT A PROBLEM I TOLD THE Staff at the BARS ETC that we dont like to be treated like that and dont like ignorance they opologised and always looked after us The staff are very amiable and if you want something ASK yu will get it kettle coffee in room etc etci will continue this report when i get home have over a week to go yet so please ENGLISH come tro the Makadi Oasis resort Makadi bay we need your support !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Typical egyptian tourist hotel that is part of a hotel complex (madinat makadi). It has decent service, very average food and pretty clean rooms. It lies close to the beach (200m) and has some shops for tourists nearby. Somtimes noisy at night if you live close to the "disco", but it did not disturb our sleep that much. Also, we could not find any restaurant serving real arabic food in the area which is pretty surprising.
Overall Makadi bay is a fairly nice and pretty quiet place to stay especially compared to Hurghada, which we do not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed for two weeks in this hotel and I enjoyed it , myself and my family , very nice food , entertainment , games , and sports competitions

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alaapasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jokela, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is harch due to we spend our last holiday in Sahl Hashees and in Hotel Premier le Reve, which is No. 1 in Egypt. Scoring would be "good", but there is not such. Scoosing between "average" and "very good" places my scoring to "average".

Food - ok, good
Drinks :
Beer - good
Wines - poor
Spirits - poor

Gym is 2€, Fresh Juices 1.5€, Shisha 2€, Sauna 2€, etc. not all is inclusive !

Animation too loud, they should consider to skip the loudspeakers and use only their normal spoken voice.

By improving those area - I would put them up to "Very Good"

The staff is really nice especially when you use money to encourage them.

Room Tip: Just ask and tip the reception - it works !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miksaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just got back from holiday in this fantatic resort. There is not one complaint. Everything was perfect:food, cleanliness, pool, beach,staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We think it was a very good hotel. We had a little problem with diarrohea. Somtimes at the beach bar the staff wasnt very nice. And in our room the air conditioning was terrible, it was too loud and placed on a wrong place. But the cleannes was significantly good, and food was delicious. Over all its a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picassotiggerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#7 of 30 in Makadi Bay
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.6 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club

Property: Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Address: Madinat Makadi, Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Oasis Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a five-star, all-inclusive resort in Egypt’s flourishing Madinat Makadi area, Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort truly is a holiday oasis of comfort and tranquility. Guests enjoy access to a private beach, bathe in the Red Sea and can arrange exciting activities including scuba diving and windsurfing. It’s even possible to organize excursions into the desert and mountain, home to Bedouin villages, oases and ancient ruins. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort is the single largest resort in the Madinat Makadi complex, but it still provides personalized service for guests. This is due, in part, to the breadth of facilities available across the complex, allowing individual resorts to focus more on their guests and less on the upkeep of a single, all-inclusive resort property. The result is an intimate and luxurious holiday underpinned by a vast collection of facilities and services. Exceptional facilities are a shining example of what the Madinat Makadi resort complex does right. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort offers a host of facilities, including 24-hour front desk services, unlimited internet access during the stay in public areas, laundry service and a shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city centre both at an extra charge. There are gift and souvenir shops located right on hotel grounds, with more in the surrounding area. Families with children will find plenty to excite children, including the action-packed Kids’ Club. Finally, the leisure facilities at Madinat Makadi are second to none, with a wide range of land- and water-based sports catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Oasis & Family Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Oasis And Family Resort
Iberotel Makadi Oasis Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing