We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be remembered much better if not the rude receptionists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Well-maintained green throughout, spacious rooms rather sparsely furnished, clean rooms by European standards this yourself, may on Egyptian goods. Guests mainly Russians.

The beach some 5-10 minutes for an adult, the child is rather 15-20 minutes. Outside of hotels grouped around the bay - there is nothing in the desert; Tours from April - rather not count - heat of 50-70 degrees in the sun discourage to visit Luxor or Cairo, the pyramids around (the distance! min. 5 hours drive)

Although the waiters in the dining room and family cleaning staff tried to be nice - but rudeness from the Reception people influenced our impression and maade forget about the positives, AND RECALLS worse side of this hotel:

1) a resident directed us contact with her through the front desk (because prices in the cells are in Egypt, a lot - in the range € 2/min) - tried once - got the phone, but after 30 seconds and a strange reception guy almost tried to snatch the phone (have several phones at the reception)

2) check-out ends at 12.00, the plane at 18:00 on request or can be a little longer, because a small child usually sleeps during the day to 14:00 - No, it's best you have already left the hotel, but if you pay me 30 € you can moments longer be

3) At the outset they give you some pile of cards - no one counts how many and what is (not numbered plastic, apparently to enter the pools), in the end they want it back - if not checked how much you got, you have to pay € 10 for each " lost "- although you have no idea how many there were, I said to not pay a penny for a worthless plastic card - And these Reception's morons did not allowed us to enter return bus and said we have to take a taxi to ride to the airport-row for half an hour, a coach with 20 people. from other hotels had been waiting. Because of €10 for the card worth maybe 30 cents.

4) You take that kind of cultural baggage taken to the room - so much that the guy sprawled WHEELS of the bag (it was not a bad bag) and gave the bag of sawn from the bottom on their floor - I wanted to neglect - my loss, the bag was heavy, but after a row a card - I want to make a complaint - moron at the reception with a stupid look and SMILE denied me because he knows it was not them, do not give me a standard report to the injury, he advisesme to report to TUI, but they are still in advance for anything not admit that.
Many hotels, even as I lost a magnetic card / key - no one told me to pay - HERE AT RECEPTION LEVEL People far below CULTURE camels!

FOOD - Very varied in appearance - the fact - but most boiled things feel very well scented Egyptian water - sooner or later most visitors experience ... stomach problems. Cuts of meat from the grill - the slice rationed by the cook, who makes sure you do not take such whole mini chicken drumsticks.
Family dining is nice. High - as a place to eat great as hopeless-hypermarket. More walking and standing in the queue than you eat. Smrodek as the hospital cafeteria. Of course, vicious things - at the very end - what would be a lot of people do not dobrało.
Spirits in the all inclusive very poor, wine hopeless.

The pools are large in fact as clean. Billiards. These tables, ping-pong. Is a charge for a gym. It is quite expensive Internet access.
Spacious, rather clean, but not new and not well equipped.

Place more for the Russians and Germans who are not picky. Few Poles, Czechs, and French are the guests here, rather the third category, and will not be too pleased treatment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulippp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Enjoyed My stay in Iberotel Makadi oasis .

The place IS Great , it was My first visit to Madinat Makadi " city of Makadi "
Staff is cool and funny , Very Helpful And presentable ''

Don't Forget to Take your Towel Cards From the Reception AND ask for
a copy of your Meal and beverage plan " ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN " It's very helpfull "
The food Was Awesome . delicious " various cuisines "

"" kept in mind """ nothing will ruin my stay.
Noticed many people leave their towels and reserve chairs BY the pool in the early Morning
" yeah the pool is too huge "2 pools" , you can sit anywhere but it's Annoying when they disappear for many hours and come Back .! Also Mentioned in the pool regulation sign!!!


Animation team was amazing and we enjoyed the orienal belly dancing show.

i will definitly come back again , thank you Iberotel , i enjoyed to the Max.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Forsan-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I BOOKES THIS RESORT SOME TIME AGO and wondered why their were not many reports have been posted ? I booked anyway and when booking i found that their seemed to be 2 resorts together and 1 waqs much dearer than the other so being the discerning traveller i am looking for the best value booked the cheaper option.I am now in resort and find that they are the same place the dearer 1 caters for the family more but most of the guests choose the oasis as that where all hapens the late bars etc etc the complex is a self contained resort within the Makadi bay area and would not pay Makadi beach price.to be on thje beachthe beach about 250 mtrs i would not pay .Flew with Easy jet no problems booked accom etc with hotels 4 u.Yes the other reports are right no English here Russians Germans etc i cant understand wh but obviously English companys dont have a contract with oasis i dont know why the English dont come the RUSSIANS ETC ARE NOT A PROBLEM I TOLD THE Staff at the BARS ETC that we dont like to be treated like that and dont like ignorance they opologised and always looked after us The staff are very amiable and if you want something ASK yu will get it kettle coffee in room etc etci will continue this report when i get home have over a week to go yet so please ENGLISH come tro the Makadi Oasis resort Makadi bay we need your support !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Typical egyptian tourist hotel that is part of a hotel complex (madinat makadi). It has decent service, very average food and pretty clean rooms. It lies close to the beach (200m) and has some shops for tourists nearby. Somtimes noisy at night if you live close to the "disco", but it did not disturb our sleep that much. Also, we could not find any restaurant serving real arabic food in the area which is pretty surprising.
Overall Makadi bay is a fairly nice and pretty quiet place to stay especially compared to Hurghada, which we do not recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed for two weeks in this hotel and I enjoyed it , myself and my family , very nice food , entertainment , games , and sports competitions

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alaapasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is harch due to we spend our last holiday in Sahl Hashees and in Hotel Premier le Reve, which is No. 1 in Egypt. Scoring would be "good", but there is not such. Scoosing between "average" and "very good" places my scoring to "average".

Food - ok, good
Drinks :
Beer - good
Wines - poor
Spirits - poor

Gym is 2€, Fresh Juices 1.5€, Shisha 2€, Sauna 2€, etc. not all is inclusive !

Animation too loud, they should consider to skip the loudspeakers and use only their normal spoken voice.

By improving those area - I would put them up to "Very Good"

The staff is really nice especially when you use money to encourage them.

Room Tip: Just ask and tip the reception - it works !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miksaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just got back from holiday in this fantatic resort. There is not one complaint. Everything was perfect:food, cleanliness, pool, beach,staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#5 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,532 reviews
0.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,427 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort

Address: Madinat Makadi, Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Oasis Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a five-star, all-inclusive resort in Egypt’s flourishing Madinat Makadi area, Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort truly is a holiday oasis of comfort and tranquility. Guests enjoy access to a private beach, bathe in the Red Sea and can arrange exciting activities including scuba diving and windsurfing. It’s even possible to organize excursions into the desert and mountain, home to Bedouin villages, oases and ancient ruins. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort is the single largest resort in the Madinat Makadi complex, but it still provides personalized service for guests. This is due, in part, to the breadth of facilities available across the complex, allowing individual resorts to focus more on their guests and less on the upkeep of a single, all-inclusive resort property. The result is an intimate and luxurious holiday underpinned by a vast collection of facilities and services. Exceptional facilities are a shining example of what the Madinat Makadi resort complex does right. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort offers a host of facilities, including 24-hour front desk services, unlimited internet access during the stay in public areas, laundry service and a shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city centre both at an extra charge. There are gift and souvenir shops located right on hotel grounds, with more in the surrounding area. Families with children will find plenty to excite children, including the action-packed Kids’ Club. Finally, the leisure facilities at Madinat Makadi are second to none, with a wide range of land- and water-based sports catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Oasis & Family Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Oasis And Family Resort
Iberotel Makadi Oasis Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing