We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I liked the hotel so much.. All personnel are very friendly.. Food is good.. Rooms are very well desinged .. The hotel is very calm.. Not recommended for solo travellers .. The only bad thing is the DJ at La loca disco in the hotel..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mahmoud Naguib E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We rested in May at this hotel. There were two adults and three children
The Weather was good, except 17 and 18 May, it was strong wind and sandstorm.

Check in
We came late night, however, the check-in was quick and without any problems. Our room was in the fifth block. I requested to change a room because we ordered one big size bed but we had two different beds. They changed it without any problems and without extra charge.
I want to emphasize the receptionists, are very friendly and caring guys. Special thanks to Samire! I advice to take rooms in the third block, there are electronic locks and more modern rooms.

Rooms
In the Room there were two sections separated by curtains :). We had one big size bed and two beds in the separate area. The room is nice and spacious. With water without problem, sometimes changed head of water, but it didn't disturb. There was a TV-set, an air-conditioner, a balcony in the room. Later, we requested a kettle. Room service was good, every time made for us different animals from towels - the monkey, the scorpion, the peacock, swans on the curtains and so on. Well done!

FOOD
Breakfast
All pastries were stale. Only croissants were fresh and tasty. Every breakfast we took fresh juice, but the price for juice varied. The first time the juice cost $ 2, and later 2.5, and if you pay at reception juice will cost $ 3! On the beach fresh juice cost 10 pounds (1 dollars - 7 pounds).
Breakfasts are quite scarce, so in the morning there was always a queue at the omelet station. It is run by nice guy Zidane, always friendly and smily, happily preparing food, I met a couple of times terribly dull people.

Lunch & Dinner
Lunch was better. The selection was the best. At dinner there were too many pairs of vegetables, we did not really like them so much that’s why we had a limited choice. There were delicious shawarmas. They also had a stand with meat, lamb, duck, but there they served strictly small portions :)

Fruits
There was one big problem with fruits – they cut them as if it is a fruit salad. Sometimes they serve watermelons, I liked it. Cut fruits were apples (the grinds ) , oranges, grapefruits , guavas. In general, it seems not bad, but why is it all cut? I personally love to eat whole .
Dessert
Ice cream was of 4 types ( sundae, chocolate, mango, strawberry) , overall not bad.

Pastries
Traditional fatty pastries, which are in all hotels in Egypt , as well as biscuits with berries . We did not like any deserts. They seemed somehow made without a soul , they should be sent to Cyprus to have learned to make delicious desserts . I notice that the price for the hotel was almost like in Cyprus.

Territory
The hotel grounds are average in size, generally green and pleasant, clean and everything is neat and tidy.

Kids' club and playground
There are a lot of Russian , and the mini disco was only in German , thanks to Julia, an animator , who often just tore screaming in microphone or simply only with her voice to explain the Russian children what to do. Why do they have such discrimination? My baby missed a couple of last events because of this . If you accept the Russian-speaking guests and even with children , please provide their leisure activities in full. If they don’t like the Russian, they shouldn’t.
It is even more outraging that there is a separate area for children , German children. Here I 've read reviews about it , it's just some kind of Nazism , totally agree! I think both for Russian and German children it would be interesting to talk to each other.
I agree with one review that calls for a boycott of the hotel until the situation changes .
Also I do not understand why so many animators? Some of them just stood and sang , why should they? Only because I believe there is no animation, we do not come to this hotel , and the management need to change their attitude to the Russian , which are all worthy behaved in this hotel.

Sea and beach
It takes 5-7 minutes to get to the beach, absolutely no problems. On the beach we always had sunbeds. The beach strip is quite narrow. Log into the sea near the shore has very little stones, then sand. A little further there’s a reef, so you can take masks and go snorkeling.

Staff
For Egypt, I think in general, a good staff. I want to note and praise:
In general, receptionists are great!
Mustafa on the beach
Zidane on the omelet station
Mohamed spilled drinks at the main bar
Eid, always friendly and tried to help to serve with coffee in the morning.

Only one day it was a great service when it conducted a survey before. All the staff in the restaurant, as if someone replaced. On other days, standard robotic phrases: How are you? Hi!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank DenisRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We rested in May at this hotel. There were two adults and three children
The Weather was good, except 17 and 18 May, it was strong wind and sandstorm.

Check in
We came late night, however, the check-in was quick and without any problems. Our room was in the fifth block. I requested to change a room because we ordered one big size bed but we had two different beds. They changed it without any problems and without extra charge.
I want to emphasize the receptionists, are very friendly and caring guys. Special thanks to Samire! I advice to take rooms in the third block, there are electronic locks and more modern rooms.

Rooms
In the Room there were two sections separated by curtains :). We had one big size bed and two beds in the separate area. The room is nice and spacious. With water without problem, sometimes changed head of water, but it didn't disturb. There was a TV-set, an air-conditioner, a balcony in the room. Later, we requested a kettle. Room service was good, every time made for us different animals from towels - the monkey, the scorpion, the peacock, swans on the curtains and so on. Well done!

FOOD
Breakfast
All pastries were stale. Only croissants were fresh and tasty. Every breakfast we took fresh juice, but the price for juice varied. The first time the juice cost $ 2, and later 2.5, and if you pay at reception juice will cost $ 3! On the beach fresh juice cost 10 pounds (1 dollars - 7 pounds).
Breakfasts are quite scarce, so in the morning there was always a queue at the omelet station. It is run by nice guy Zidane, always friendly and smily, happily preparing food, I met a couple of times terribly dull people.

Lunch & Dinner
Lunch was better. The selection was the best. At dinner there were too many pairs of vegetables, we did not really like them so much that’s why we had a limited choice. There were delicious shawarmas. They also had a stand with meat, lamb, duck, but there they served strictly small portions :)

Fruits
There was one big problem with fruits – they cut them as if it is a fruit salad. Sometimes they serve watermelons, I liked it. Cut fruits were apples (the grinds ) , oranges, grapefruits , guavas. In general, it seems not bad, but why is it all cut? I personally love to eat whole .
Dessert
Ice cream was of 4 types ( sundae, chocolate, mango, strawberry) , overall not bad.

Pastries
Traditional fatty pastries, which are in all hotels in Egypt , as well as biscuits with berries . We did not like any deserts. They seemed somehow made without a soul , they should be sent to Cyprus to have learned to make delicious desserts . I notice that the price for the hotel was almost like in Cyprus.

Territory
The hotel grounds are average in size, generally green and pleasant, clean and everything is neat and tidy.

Kids' club and playground
There are a lot of Russian , and the mini disco was only in German , thanks to Julia, an animator , who often just tore screaming in microphone or simply only with her voice to explain the Russian children what to do. Why do they have such discrimination? My baby missed a couple of last events because of this . If you accept the Russian-speaking guests and even with children , please provide their leisure activities in full. If they don’t like the Russian, they shouldn’t.
It is even more outraging that there is a separate area for children , German children. Here I 've read reviews about it , it's just some kind of Nazism , totally agree! I think both for Russian and German children it would be interesting to talk to each other.
I agree with one review that calls for a boycott of the hotel until the situation changes .
Also I do not understand why so many animators? Some of them just stood and sang , why should they? Only because I believe there is no animation, we do not come to this hotel , and the management need to change their attitude to the Russian , which are all worthy behaved in this hotel.

Sea and beach
It takes 5-7 minutes to get to the beach, absolutely no problems. On the beach we always had sunbeds. The beach strip is quite narrow. Log into the sea near the shore has very little stones, then sand. A little further there’s a reef, so you can take masks and go snorkeling.

Staff
For Egypt, I think in general, a good staff. I want to note and praise:
In general, receptionists are great!
Mustafa on the beach
Zidane on the omelet station
Mohamed spilled drinks at the main bar
Eid, always friendly and tried to help to serve with coffee in the morning.

Only one day it was a great service when it conducted a survey before. All the staff in the restaurant, as if someone replaced. On other days, standard robotic phrases: How are you? Hi!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DenisRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow2015, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Mr.Denis!
Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for sharing your opinion and your comment! It’s very important for us to care attentively about our guests and to improve the quality of our services.

Let me explain to you misunderstanding about the price of the juices: the standard price of the fresh juice in our hotel for today is 2 euro or 3 dollars per one juice. In spring period the price of the juice was different cause it depends on currency rate exchange. In every place where you can take a juice price is the same.

According to the fixed breakfast menu we can offer selection of the dishes for the guests with different food habits and tastes. We are sure that the variety of dishes for the breakfast can satisfy every guest. The pastry is freshly prepared every night to be ready for the breakfast. We give every guest chance to see how the kitchen works – every Tuesday we invite our guests for the kitchen round. This information is written in our daily newspaper.

The fruits are cut into pieces to give every guest the opportunity to try different kinds of fruits and fix by themselves a size of the portion. This way every guest can eat as much as they want, and in the same time we avoid the waste of complete fruits that was not eaten. Not cut fruits are available in our beach bar and snack bars in the pool areas.

We are working hard on the improvements about our animation. Starting from April 2014 we increase the number of the Russian speaking animators. We are sorry that during your stay it was the period of formation our new animation team. At the moment our animation team can offer at the kids disco Russian songs as well with explanation of the dances for all kids in three languages. Two of our kids clubs are separated because of the language barrier – the kids are not able to understand each other as they are talking different languages, but it doesn’t stop the kids to use both of the kids club and kids playgrounds.
We do not separate the kids by nationality and we have one kids disco for all the kids, we have Olympic games for all the kids – doesn’t matter for us from which country do they come from, they all take part in these activities.

Thank you once again for your feedback. Hopefully next time when you will come to our hotel you will be more satisfied and we will do our best to provide you with the best service from the Iberotel Makadi Oasis Team.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our esteemed resort.
Best regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We with my family were in Iberotel May 2014. Everything was good. We are liked this hotel so much, landscape, sea. Beach and swimming-pool all the time clean. Food in restaurant very tasty. Personal very polite. We want say thanks for housekeeping Mahmud, who prepare our room every day. Everything can be ok, if not one BUT.............its ENTERTAINMENT. In this hotel no ANIMATION. There are , BUT not for level this hotel. In this hotel 2 group of "animation". Tui and Global entertainment. All this 2 not professional.before when i was in holiday i liked to do aquaerobic, streching.....but not in this hotel...in this hotel no one from"animation" CANT do normal aquaerobicn and streching. Also i think its not professional when personal quarrel all the time in amphitheater., in swimming pool... (i speak now about "animation) and smoke cigarette also in amphitheater place during in the work time (on ex. when must be aquaerobic, because this aquaerobic all the time was late)all this we saw when we was walk near amphitheater during in the day..its look not good.All this can give the bad outlook of the hotel. And nobody from Global Entertainment team speak Deutsch.When we met one time one from this team...he spoke with us not good and doesn't help to us.....like we are rubbish. The Management of hotel must care more for part of entertainment. but anyway me and my family want say Thank you for Good hotel . And i think all this minus will change to plus. And after we will see we will come back to this hotel or not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Merelain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Makadi Iberotel & Jazz are #1 place in Egypt for the holiday. That is always high level of service, management does the best for the guests. The area is so lovely, lots of flowers, greenery. There are SPA, Big GYM room, recreation zones with volley/ football / tennis. supermarket is present, some a-la carte restaurants, but the test of cuisine is not different than in Main Restaurant. Really necessary to have Arabic / Oriental Restaurant as we went to Hurghada that to taste it, the place on Sherry Street. Taxi/limo or shuttle bus are available for the trip to Hurghada.
Water Park is including and there are shuttle buses drop off to/from.
Evening entertainment and shisha corner should be improved, we were more enjoyed it in Iberotel Beach. New rules, there is not allowed alcohol on the beach, but for extra payment - they will serve it from the Restaurant, which is located on the beach. One bottle of wine is around 200 LE. Beer is acceptable, so the question why not vine??? The towel need to carry to the beach, as only 1 towel house is located close to the restaurant. Fresh juices are extra charge, however orange is so cheap in Egypt and hotel may provide it for free. Breakfast and dinner have a very good variety of food and delicious taste. WiFi is only once will provide for the free, the rest is payment. Room is comfortable, water power in shower was enough. Be careful with safe, which is not high security quality and recheck after you close it. Thank you so much for the Reception Team!!! Recommend that place for the holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milana_msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent some quality time in the holiday with the animation team and the hotel was very clean and the rooms are large and the team was animated GLOBAL ENTER TEAIMENT specialists fantastic (chcio-yulia) very wonderful thank for every bady thank

Room Tip: its was very good room really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel woth family and friends in waster holidays ...

The heated pool was great ...the kitchen was the best thing...food variety and taste was something you do not usually see in inclusive offers...

Reception guys were very helpful and nice..

Coke was usually bad with no soda.. rooms were a bit old style with physical keys..I was tols this is going to.be revamped this year..

Aqua park was fantastic ... beach was a bit far..few mins walk

Overall I enjoyed my stay much

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank aymadinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi
Steigenberger Makadi
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,424 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
1,467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort

Address: Madinat Makadi, Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Oasis Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a five-star, all-inclusive resort in Egypt’s flourishing Madinat Makadi area, Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort truly is a holiday oasis of comfort and tranquility. Guests enjoy access to a private beach, bathe in the Red Sea and can arrange exciting activities including scuba diving and windsurfing. It’s even possible to organize excursions into the desert and mountain, home to Bedouin villages, oases and ancient ruins. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort is the single largest resort in the Madinat Makadi complex, but it still provides personalized service for guests. This is due, in part, to the breadth of facilities available across the complex, allowing individual resorts to focus more on their guests and less on the upkeep of a single, all-inclusive resort property. The result is an intimate and luxurious holiday underpinned by a vast collection of facilities and services. Exceptional facilities are a shining example of what the Madinat Makadi resort complex does right. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort offers a host of facilities, including 24-hour front desk services, unlimited internet access during the stay in public areas, laundry service and a shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city centre both at an extra charge. There are gift and souvenir shops located right on hotel grounds, with more in the surrounding area. Families with children will find plenty to excite children, including the action-packed Kids’ Club. Finally, the leisure facilities at Madinat Makadi are second to none, with a wide range of land- and water-based sports catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Oasis And Family Resort
Iberotel Makadi Oasis & Family Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Oasis Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing