We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful last-minute surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful last-minute surprise!”
Reviewed 8 February 2009

A great hotel we discovered by chance, having booked 2 days before departure! The buffet restaurant was excellent, with a huge choice of varied foods, mounts of fresh salads, vegetables and fresh fruit: a real paradise for vegetarians.
The staff was absolutely lovely, going out of their way to please us. We distributed some (well deserved!) tips only on the day of departure, therefore I am sure all their friendliness was real.
The people at the reception were also very eager to be of help - for example, our request to change rooms (we feared the noise in the immediate vicissinity of the little amphitheater) was promptly taken into consideration and a room facing the pool was immediately provided.
The pool was a paradise for active swimmers, with over 60 meters for sportive practice!
And we discovered with delight that daily temperatures in March revolve around 28 to 30 degrees... a dream!
We hope that the quality will remain that high over the years, since we definitely expect to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    210
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
429
253
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

A great hotel and a great holiday. We stayed 4 nights in this resort (2 Oct. till 6 Oct.2008). The service is super, this resort should be rated as a 5 star and not a 4 star hotel.
Rooms: Spacious, clean
The housekeeping report and call maintenance to fix things before we ask, i.e. the AC was leaking in my room, so I decided to go to the beach first and report later, but to my surprise when I came back I found the maintenance man coming to fix it.
Restaurant: The food is good with variety, what you have in lunch is different than what you get in dinner. The best All inclusive service is in this hotel, you get bottled water, ice cream, there is no limit.
Each day they have a theme for dinner and the staff wears accordingly, we had barbeque twice , one day sea food and the other day chicken and meat.
Also at dinner we had Turkey and Duck.
Animation: The hotel has an amphitheatre where there is entertainment every night and then another show at the pool bar.
We were really happy and never bored.
The beach is fabulous and very clean. I did parasailing which was interesting, it costs $60
The service in the hotel is very good, they are attentive and want you to be happy even without tips.
The mangers ask us if we are happy and if there is anything that we want.
I guess one of the reason that Makadi Oasis is so good is the management and the spirit of the family that they all share. I felt this as I was watching a comedy show that the animation team was performing and one of the team was the general manager himself, and when they finished their show they sang a lovely song " We are family, Makadi family"
I really loved makady bay, and I loved the hotel.

  • Liked — Everything: Beach, service, animation, greenery
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hatschepsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLYMOUTH UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

Just got back from this hotel having spent 2 weeks relaxing in an oasis of calm.

We picked the hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor. If you decide to visit you may have trouble booking as I couldn't easily find any British tour operators covering this hotel. We got our flights (with XL Airways) through Freedom Flights in Crawley. The hotel was booked via Getabed.co.uk and private transfer from Hurghada airport (with NTS Egypt) via alpharooms.com.

This hotel is run primarily for Germans with most of the animation team running daily activities in German. The evening entertainment has a German feel to it with little English spoken.

The room we were allocated was the best room we've had in 3 years of 5* all inclusive. Please see the photo which I hope does it justice.

This hotel is absolutely spotless. Attention to detail is first class. ....................to be continued

  • Liked — Large family room
  • Disliked — Its a bit isolated
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PAFCBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

I went with my family , Every thing seemed great at the begining and we liked the room and facilities .
But after i had a quarrel with one of the front office staff i felt like leaving but the Hotel GM made it up for me.
It was fine

  • Liked — view
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2008

the hotel is wonderful specially the reception they never hesitate to give you the best service , there is ayoung receptionist his name is mamoud , he is very helpful and a good english speaker
,he know a lot of information , will educated in the hospitality industry ,

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank martin_polak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2008

Stayed here for New Year and had a really great time. We weren't here for the entertainment but for the diving and the Extra Divers centre was very good.

We only came across one other couple who was British, but the Egyptians were ecstatic to meet you when they realised you weren't German.

One of the better all inclusives we've stayed and would certainly recommend to people who want to go diving or have families - the accommodation was excellent and the kids seemed very well looked after

  • Liked — The high domed ceilings in the bedrooms
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was all very good
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

This hotel was a fantastic facility to get away from it all.

It was immaculately kept, rooms cleaned everyday, gardens attended to constantly and all public areas neat,tidy and clean.

This hotel would be great for families and couples. We (my husband and I) went with another couple and although I wouldn't recommend it for those who like to keep busy on holiday, due to the all inclusive style of not only the hotel but the resort,. we only went for a week and had to book preorganised excursions to Luxor and Mahmya (This island you must see to believe it is an absolute must for ANYONE visiting the area! Great snorkelling) If we had been there for two weeks I think I would have been bored.

However this is a review of the hotel so back to that! The main thing I enjoyed about this hotel was the great pool facilities (two large outdoor pools) and the food. I have been to all inclusive hotels in Taba, Egypt and Tunisia and neither came anywhere near to this hotel on variety and quantity.

Breakfast: Pastries, fruit, yogurt, Smoothies made especially for you, eggs, breads, sausages, mash potato!!!?? cereals, seeds and nuts, even diabetic jams

Lunch: I'm not sure what was on offer in the main restaurant as if we ate lunch we went to the pizza oven by the pool bar where there were usually a selection of 4 or 5 pizzas freshly made and cooked.

Dinner: chips, pasta, breads, vegetarian, fish, meat, chicken, noodles, salads, fruit, icecream, puddings, potato.

Overall a good mix of North African fare and European faves thrown in for the kids or the less adventurous.

Evening entertainment was mainly in German, but had universal appeal e.g. fire eating, acrobatics. Ideal for children,or do what we did sit at the bar and enjoy the all inclusive beer.

Not a Lonley Planet destination but a quality hotel for a getaway or family break.

P.S. If the small lady from Thailand still works in the beauty salon, get a pedicure, THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE WORLD!

  • Liked — food and cleanliness
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Halletts27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#5 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,927 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club

Property: Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Address: Madinat Makadi, Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Oasis Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a five-star, all-inclusive resort in Egypt’s flourishing Madinat Makadi area, Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort truly is a holiday oasis of comfort and tranquility. Guests enjoy access to a private beach, bathe in the Red Sea and can arrange exciting activities including scuba diving and windsurfing. It’s even possible to organize excursions into the desert and mountain, home to Bedouin villages, oases and ancient ruins. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort is the single largest resort in the Madinat Makadi complex, but it still provides personalized service for guests. This is due, in part, to the breadth of facilities available across the complex, allowing individual resorts to focus more on their guests and less on the upkeep of a single, all-inclusive resort property. The result is an intimate and luxurious holiday underpinned by a vast collection of facilities and services. Exceptional facilities are a shining example of what the Madinat Makadi resort complex does right. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort offers a host of facilities, including 24-hour front desk services, unlimited internet access during the stay in public areas, laundry service and a shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city centre both at an extra charge. There are gift and souvenir shops located right on hotel grounds, with more in the surrounding area. Families with children will find plenty to excite children, including the action-packed Kids’ Club. Finally, the leisure facilities at Madinat Makadi are second to none, with a wide range of land- and water-based sports catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Oasis & Family Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Oasis And Family Resort
Iberotel Makadi Oasis Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing